Today: $171.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Traditional High-back Executive Swivel Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not my favorite chair
    Verified Purchase

    We are definitely not the easiest on furniture but I am surprised at how many scratches and obvious wear are on this chair. I do not think that the quality is that great.

    Read More
    alwaysrecorating May 10, 2017
  • Pain to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Do not buy this chair if you struggle in assembling stuff. I'm writing this reveiw as I'm cooling off with a soda, having more than broken a sweat with assembly. At issue is the hardware comes screwed in place, so they all have to be unscrewed before attaching seat mount, seat back and arms. Also, the hardware is of poor quality, as bolts did not unscrew easily, I'm presuming because of poor thread quality, and did not screw back into place with more difficulty than unscrewing. For a couple of bolts I had to actually rely on a hammer to push bolt past a bad thread section. Aside from the hardware, the arms did not fit the chair well. I had to bend the arms to have them fit the seat bottom and attach to the seat back. Other than that, it's a good looking chair and is as advertised. It shipped and was delivered within 3 days. I owe that more on Overstock.com than on Boss, the chair manufacturing. My recommendation is although the price was attractive, do more shopping paying close attention to comments regarding assembly or construction and perhaps buy a similar but more slightly more expensive chair. You'll save yourself from headache.

    Read More
    OstkUser1080587 April 14, 2017
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    not the best quality but is comfortable and looks great and the price is low

    Read More
    ama111 February 2, 2017
  • Good product with some flaws
    Verified Purchase

    The product was good. The only problem i had was with the buttons. When you are wearing a belt, the buttons attach to your belt when you try to stand

    Read More
    Emanuel T. January 5, 2017
  • Family Room
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and functional.

    Read More
    jacobjames1 November 13, 2016
  • Excellent Choice
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a big guy, and this chair is an excellent fit for him. The price was right, and it was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Stephanie C. August 25, 2016
  • will not hold up
    Verified Purchase

    bought this chair 4 years ago to use in home office...supposed to be covered by 5 year warranty. Seat upholstery is cracking badly...Boss tells me upholstery not covered. Guess they're part of the one and done philosophy of selling

    Read More
    mfshopper June 18, 2016
  • B. Severns
    Verified Purchase

    Great office chair for den

    Read More
    William S. June 2, 2016
  • Pastor
    Verified Purchase

    Not as comfortable as other chairs

    Read More
    Carol G. April 7, 2016
  • Boss Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Bad quality chair. Built horribly.

    Read More
    RENEE P. March 1, 2016
  • Comfy chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is easy to assemble, sturdy and comfortable.

    Read More
    kittalina December 16, 2015
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    Products fit description and works well. Happy with purchase. Works great for home office. Looks great

    Read More
    James B. October 20, 2015
  • stately
    Verified Purchase

    This was a fabulous find- very elegant and stately chair.

    Read More
    Syeda H. September 14, 2015
  • Leg broken on arrival
    Verified Purchase

    Can't say much for the workmanship....

    Read More
    Anthony Z. May 9, 2015
  • Executive Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 1 to check the quality...amazing, purchased 5 more for our conference room. Highly recommend

    Read More
    Matt V. March 26, 2015
  • Elegant! But not very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Seems sturdy. Looks good. Cushion is too hard for my taste.

    Read More
    Laurla December 21, 2014
  • Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, beautiful fabric and well packed to prevent damage

    Read More
    SilverShadow1959 November 23, 2014
  • Nice Product but not easily installed
    Verified Purchase

    This item is very heavy and is packaged in one big box. It is very awkward to maneuver through the door. As a result, the shipping company also had problems resulting in damage to the box which resulted to the product being slightly damaged. The instructions, as indicated in other reviews, are not the best. They are shown in pictures only and no instructions. As a whole, the chair itself is of nice quality.

    Read More
    Remmevac October 3, 2014
  • nice swivel leather look alike office chair
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this chair for approximately 6 months. Holding up great, looks like leather. Very happy and oh, it's comfortable too.

    Read More
    asburyoc September 6, 2014
  • Elegant chair and great value
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very elegant, as soon as I put it in my home office, and it gave the room a different feeling. It was easy to assemble. I didn't find the chair stiff at all like other reviewers experience but I use it for a few hours while studying. Great value for the price and quality. I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    vctampa September 4, 2014
Sponsored Links