Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Traditional Executive Bonded Leather Swivel Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Ours has received heavy use for several years with no visible wear yet. Nice looking.

    Read More
    monetnboo January 1, 2017
  • Great chair for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my office and I couldn't be more pleased. The chair was great quality and easy to put together. I have used it for 3 months now and it still looks just like it came out of the box.

    Read More
    camps June 27, 2016
  • COMPUTER CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THE COLOR; SITS COMFORTABLY. THE DEVIL TO PUT TOGETHER; ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTION SHEET COULD HAVE BEEN CLEARER.

    Read More
    BONNIE F. January 31, 2016
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Look great but the seat is a bit hard. Sure that it has break in time. It was easy for my husband to put together. Love the look of it.

    Read More
    ohnysty5 May 26, 2015
  • cheap material
    Verified Purchase

    No instructions. The plastic lever that makes the chair go up and down is broke to pieces.

    Read More
    1234dgs December 22, 2013
  • Bottons on the lower back catch on your belt
    Verified Purchase

    Your belt catches on the bottons and start to pull them loose... then after a few days the bottons will begin to push into your back.

    Read More
    peterbb September 18, 2013
  • Poor Quality and the loudest chair

    I and my wife are 180/140 lb normal adults and used solelly for home office; I cannot excuse a chiar for this lack of quality or break down in it's performance so easily under so little strain. The looks online iwth it's pictures look splendid and it looks good sitting there but that's where it ends!

    Read More
    ouozzy August 5, 2013
  • This Chair Does Recline!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy that I took the plunge and ordered this chair. The leather is of nice quality and the color is a pretty dark burgundy. This chair DOES recline. Simply pull the lever that you use to adjust the seat height outward and the chair reclines! My husband was able assemble the chair by himself except for attaching the arms. It is much easier to lay the chair on its side to attach the arms than as pictured in the instructions. Also, make sure you remove the screws used for attaching the seat back bar in step 4 before you tighten the screws used to attach the seat mechanism in step 3. Hope this helps!

    Read More
    laplaya2013 July 1, 2013
  • Boss Traditional Executiveleather desk chair
    Verified Purchase

    Besides the strong moldy smell ( result of being housed with water damage ) the wood was scratched on a arm piece and the leather was nicked in two spots. A royal pain to line up the arms to screw in. This should never have been sent out if it was subjected to moldy conditions. To top it all off even though the chair looks great it is the most uncomfortable desk chair I have ever owned! This is definitely a factory issue and not a reflection of Overstock who did their part in handling the order.

    Read More
    ka305 March 20, 2012
  • great chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Recently had purchase a new desk and did not want to spend a ton of money on the chair right now. This chair is definitely of good quality for this price. My husband, who is the primary user, only had one complaint: that it doesnt recline. However, we are both still happy with the product.

    Read More
    4butter January 16, 2012
  • Excellent Executive Chair, But Beware!
    Verified Purchase

    “Excellent Executive Chair, But Beware” … that you’re not buying a recliner, a video gaming rocking chair, or a beanbag chair. The most striking feature of this chair is that it does NOT recline, but I view this as a benefit. The lumbar support is generous, the upper back support is comfortable (especially at the shoulders) and the seat cushion is properly focused towards the back of the thighs. This chair will force you to sit correctly (posture-wise) without the usual discomfort of sitting so after extended periods of time. The quality of the material (wood armrest supports and legs) is attractive but please do take care not to abuse the wood veneer too much. As for the “leather”, I’m not confident that the upholstery is entirely leather, but the armrests and back/cushion appear to be so - not so much for the back. Assembly is actually very easy for one person to do. However, as another poster commented, you’ll be very displeased if you’re looking for the “hardware package/hex screw”. It doesn’t exist per se. I honestly thought that the manufacturer neglected to include the hardware, but that wasn’t the case. Instead, you need to provide your own screwdriver (instead of the dreaded hex nut wrench) and the screws themselves are cleverly installed underneath the seat of the chair. I assembled this chair by myself in under thirty minutes, so here are a few tips: 1. Please DO remove the assembly screws (and the two washers) from the bottom of the cushion prior to beginning to assemble. 2. Do NOT over tighten as you begin to assemble. Tighten reasonably, and expect to completely tighten all screws once the assembly is completed. 3. Armrests - this is a biggie, folks. I strongly suggest that you install the single screw (on each side) to the side of the chair before you attempt to install the four screws at the bottom of the cushion. I did the left side first, installing at the bottom, and it was very challenging to install the single screw at the side without stripping the interior nut. Once I discovered this, I reversed the process for the right side and found that it was much easier to do. 4. Lastly, do NOT try to mount the completed chair to the base by lifting it up and trying to align the chair to the base “stalk”. Instead, lay the completed chair on its side and marry the base stalk to the bottom of the chair. Then, gently tilt the chair up and you’re done! After less time than it takes (wastes?) to watch an average sitcom on TV, I’m confident that you’ll find the assembly and end result of this executive chair to be a quality product at a reasonable price that you’ll be content with.

    Read More
    bassdude9 November 3, 2011
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. The chair is wearing well and is fairly comfortable.

    Read More
    evieb1 September 22, 2011
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chair. Quality was very good but the color was a little bit on the purple shade and I do wish the chair would recline.

    Read More
    tonydpm5 September 2, 2011
  • Office chair
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked many places for a chair like this for my husband. It is perfect, the quality is great, and it's very comfortable. Couldn't be more pleased.

    Read More
    jgmounts August 17, 2011
  • Exactly what you see in the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    I think that the chair is a good buy in comparison to other leather office chairs. However, my husband didn't like the fact that the back of the chair does not lean backward. I think that the picture is excatly as it appears in person.

    Read More
    mrsemd July 8, 2011
  • Very Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, this chair is very nice and looks very rich with our new desk in our den. It was fairly easy to put together and the leather feels very nice. It is comfortable to sit in and I am very happy that it is height adjustable. The burgundy leather is very dark, which pleased me as I a little concerned what it was going to look like.

    Read More
    tlef April 30, 2011
  • worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is elegant and great for a library. It was pretty easy to assemble and works for a man who is 6 feet tall. Thanks again Overstock.

    Read More
    greatoverstock December 1, 2010
  • Good quality comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is exactly as shown, well constructed and easy to assemble. Received order very quickly which was a plus.

    Read More
    reefranger November 29, 2010
  • Good chair but doesn't recline back
    Verified Purchase

    Good healthy chair but I was hoping it would recline backwards. It doesn't at all. If I had known that I would have kept looking. If it reclined back, I would have given it 4 stars.

    Read More
    prfnyc November 24, 2010
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I think this chair is a good buy. I was not sure if I wanted to purchase a chair on-line. I wanted to sit in etc. as I am 6'4" tall and wanted to be sure it would be comfortable. My home office is all cherry wood and the chair looks great in it. Classy look and a great price. The color is true to the picture on the screen. Some folks put in their review it was too red. I think it matches the picture on the web sight. Another review said it does not lean back. Mine leans back just fine. Maybe they put it together wrong. I had it out of the box and in the office within a half hour. The only complaint I have with it is a little crooked and I don't know if it was from putting it together or if it was built wrong. I would buy it again though under the same circumstances.

    Read More
    gooddeals01 August 24, 2010
Sponsored Links