Today: $329.49

At other retailer: $625.00

Save $295.51 (47%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Traditional Black Executive Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this chair for a few weeks. It was very easy to assemble. Took a couple minutes if that. It looks as rich as the picture on Overstock if not better. It has a very nice and comfortable seat. Excellent back support. I work from home often and sit in the chair the entire day. This chair is very comfortable. My back and butt don't hurt after a long day. :-) I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    shopreviewer March 22, 2011
  • Executive Chair Excitement
    Verified Purchase

    This chair cost less than 1/3 the amount of the one my partner and I purchased the previous year. Our other chairs although extremely confortable and stylish was a piece of garbage. The actuator was way undersized for the chair and would always lower on its own. This chair is what it was described as and more than holds my weight (about 200) and the weight of the leather chair itself. Compared to the $1,000.00 chair this one is a gift from heaven! You'll not be disappointed with the purchase of this chair.

    Read More
    mike19563 August 18, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the chair for my husband who was very attached to his ten year old desk chair. I was totally amazed at the quality of the chair...well made, leather and metal studs along the bottom front that did not show up in the photo. I would have paid twice as much for this chair anywhere else, if not more. I would recommend this product to anyone. And another plus...it was delivered to my door..as promised. It assembled easily and my husband couldn't be happier...the lumbar support was the first reason I chose the chair...and we couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    apple6827 January 5, 2012
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    The leather is soft and good quality. I really Like the nailhead trim and shape of the arms that allow you to pull close to the desk. The chair was delivered in a box that was quite bulky. However, there was only one step for assembly...screwing the platform/legs to the chair frame. Very comfortable. Totally adjustable. I have seen this chair in stores for hundreds of dollars more, so it was a very good value.

    Read More
    lutece September 24, 2011
  • Excellent Comfortable Chair, great value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my hubby for Father's Day, I wasn't expecting it to be so nice! It is beautiful! And so comfortable! Easy to assemble, as well. It looks like it cost over $1000. I am very very happy!

    Read More
    frenchiead June 16, 2011
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 14 of these chairs for our office conference room and are very happy with them. They are easy to clean and comfortable. They rock back and forth and are easily adjusted to height. Price and quality can't be beat. I ended up purchasing one for my personal use because I liked them so much.

    Read More
    ladylawyerla November 1, 2011
  • Great price. Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was really nervous to buy a chair online. I normally go up to ****** *** and ******* and get one in the $*** range. They normally last a year and at the end of the year I get angry that I'm sitting on metal and buy another one. So I decided to check out old faithful Overstock. First, the chair isn't as large as it appears in the picture. I thought it would be too big. It's not. It's actually a good size. It is a little bigger than a chair you would see at a chain store. Bigger in thickness and depth. At first I was nervous about the comfort. It almost feels like sitting on a firm exercise ball. I noticed after the first day that it almost forces you to have good posture, but in a good way. The material is soft and comfortable. I don't see the issues with it tearing easily as commented in other reviews and I'm pretty tough on chairs. It does lean back. Maybe not as much as some of the other chairs out there, but enough for comfort. I am about a week in with the chair and I have no complaints. I don't know for sure, but I would predict this one will last much longer than the chain store chairs and it's certainly much more comfortable and looks like an expensive chair. I noticed that officemax had the same chair online for nearly double the price so Overstock hits a homerun on this one. I really can't imagine anyone being disappointed, especially at this price point and the quality that you receive.

    Read More
    superman242424 January 21, 2013
  • This chair looks great &sits great!
    Verified Purchase

    Having put together many chairs, this was by far the easiest--another reviewer talked about the bulky, huge box--that's because there's hardly anything to put together. It look great--like a very expensive chair. I would buy another if I had a need for another desk chair. I bought it for my husband--he likes sitting in it to do work at the desk, but he absolutely loves to sit in it to read.

    Read More
    81eagle December 30, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable,stylish and easy to set up. The back is tall enough for me(over 6') to relax in. I am at the computer for hours at a time and the seat is very comfortable, I like how you sink into it when you sit down. I shopped at several retail furniture outlets before this purchase and most comparable chairs where anywhere from $600 to $900. Would recommend this product. My first purchase and I'm very satisfied.

    Read More
    hallowseve March 11, 2011
  • Less than a year old and breaking down
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking and comfortable but this chair is less than a year old and the piston the keeps the seat elevated is worn out. I set the height when I initially bought the chair and now when you sit in it it just sinks down. Pull the lever and the seat raises back up but as soon as you sit in it you it goes back down. Really a disappointment since I have owned many many office chairs and never had this happen even on products that were much cheaper.

    Read More
    dancim May 17, 2012
  • Better than I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in a timely manner. Assembly was so simple...just placed the body of the chair on it's base. The chair looks and feels like it cost several hundred dollars more than it did. Super value!

    Read More
    nicewire October 12, 2011
  • Great executive chair for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived in three parts (top, bottom, and connector). It was easy to put together. It arrived packaged well for shipping and arrived in excellent condition with no defects. The chair is well padded, comfortable and big and strong enough enough for a large man. It's well made and looks like the more expensive executive desk chairs. The chair is not fine leather. but it's looks and feels nice and cleans easily. I would recommend this chair.

    Read More
    gino1sam2 April 17, 2012
  • Good chair for the money...doesn't recline.. :-(
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very comfortable and is well padded. Offers lower lumbar support in well cushioned form. Sad thing is, I can't get it to recline. I want to say I read other reviewers say that it does, but I can't get mine to. There's a shock under the chair that controls the up and down (pretty short range, I'd prefer it to go a little bit higher and lower) and there's also a knob that you twist that's supposed to promote rigidity, but even when I loosen this knob to the Nth degree, the chair still doesn't recline! If I could get it to recline, I'd likely give it 5 stars, because it's really the best your gonna do for the money. Note: Mahogany base isn't mahogany...it's some other composite or hardwood that's painted a mahogany color. Still a decent quality, and look alright, but definitely isn't mahogany. Like I said, if it reclined, it'd be better...I can't just sit straight up all day long; my posture simply wont allow it. I'm going to continue to fart around with it and will update this post if I'm able to get it to tilt for me. Any tips from my fellow OVERSTOCKERS would be greatly appreciated in this matter.

    Read More
    mikejonce April 13, 2012
  • Boss Traditional Black Executive Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far one of the most comfortable chairs I have bought to date. It is rather large for the office space it will be used in, but the comfort factor is more important as I work from home occasionally. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    turnerre05 February 11, 2012
  • POSITIVE
    Verified Purchase

    I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CHAIR TO ANYONE. IT IS WELL MADE WITH HIGH QUALITY MATERIALS. IT HAS GREAT LUMBAR SUPPORT AS WELL AS A COMFORTABLE SEAT.

    Read More
    suelu2 January 7, 2012
  • Beautifu Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish chair. Elegant. Comfortable and sturdy. Easy to assemble. Just love it!!!

    Read More
    dealzrme October 14, 2011
  • Executive Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Fast efficent delivery, well packed and very easy to assemble. A great chair in both looks and feel. Not only an improvment to the office, but very comfortable over extended time.

    Read More
    rickpsy February 15, 2011
  • Well constructed
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is well constructed, very comfortable. Your shoulder and back will thank you.

    Read More
    leew10 December 27, 2010
  • Boss
    Verified Purchase

    I feel like a boss in this chair. Really comfortable and looks high end

    Read More
    Lizette E. March 10, 2017
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    First off, I will qualify that I do exceed the max weight limit of this chair by 7 pounds. That being said, this has been the longest lasting and most comfortable office chair I've ever had. I have a tendency to fall asleep in the chair, which in the case of this chair after 5 years the metal rods that stabilize the base have bent upward. The leather has also started to flake off. I am bad at maintaining leather so im not entirely sure if thats my fault or a defect. Overall I am very satisfied with this chair and would not hesitate to recommend it. In the 5 years I have had it ive probably used it as much as someone would in a 20 year span.

    Read More
    Aaron W. March 6, 2017
Sponsored Links