Today: $84.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Mid-back Caressoft Task Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • work chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs have held up pretty well in a busy office environment, but the do tend to break down over time.

    Read More
    TODD C. March 1, 2017
  • Nice chair BUT,
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a small women and the one thing I don't like about this chair is the extra padding at the back of the seat.my butt slides toward the front of the seat,even though I try to sit back. I have to put a thin soft pillow under the front part of my legs to stop the sliding forward, not a comfortable seat for me ,other than that,the chair is well built and moves well on my rug.Somewhat easy to assemble .

    Read More
    singergal August 30, 2016
  • good support
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful supportive chair that I use for long days of sewing. Everyone at a sewing class are jealous of my cushioning chair!

    Read More
    seycar May 23, 2016
  • Boss Mid Back Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Still sitting, provides pretty good support. Adjustable for everyone to use

    Read More
    tjris November 27, 2015
  • good chair
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable, space saving

    Read More
    dity August 13, 2015
  • Perfect. simple and sweet!
    Verified Purchase

    Did the job, easy to assemble and comfortable. Nice!

    Read More
    craebates April 21, 2015
  • Dimensions Are Inaccurate
    Verified Purchase

    I was assured by customer service that the seat depth is 20 inches. That's why I purchased this chair. I need a deep seat to support an injured knee. I have a well equipped workshop with large calipers that I used to measure the seat I received. The width, not the depth is 20 inches. I measured 17 inches for the depth. It's very probable that the seat you received has different dimensions. Inexpensive furniture like this chair, are not held to the manufacturers specifications. I feel like I was cheated. The customer service representative made a simple mistake. He provided the dimension for the width, not the depth. This measuring error will cost me $@#$%^ when I return the chair. That's what Overstock will deduct from my refund. I really wanted a chair that would support my knee. I am very disappointed. If the seat depth actually was 20 inches, I would probably give this chair five stars instead of one. I asked before I ordered this chair. I had no reason not to believe the customer service representative. I'm asking Overstock to give me a full refund on this chair.

    Read More
    limbo97 August 11, 2013
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair to go with a new desk that I had recently purchased. Delivery was prompt, assembly super-easy, and it's very comfortable. The seat is a bit larger than those you usually find on an office chair, which I find to be a plus. Don't hesitate to buy this item!

    Read More
    chefvicky July 30, 2013
  • Well worth the money.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice chair. I have bought chairs costing twice this much and they were garbage. The last chair I bought was from Costco and it was junk. The seat wobbled all over the place. It was typical of the discontinued junk Costco sells now. This chair is made intelligently so that it won't/can't wobble. The pneumatic center piece fits into two portions on the base of the seat making it very secure. Because of this design it is not possible for the seat to wobble. I have been sitting on it now for about an hour and it is very comfortable. It was very easy to put together and I am thinking about ordering a second one for my other work area. The pain in my back is going away while I am sitting on this chair! If that isn't enough of a reason to buy one I don't know what is. I very rarely leave reviews but this has been such a pleasant purchase and a very nice chair I had to let everyone else know. If things change I'll update this but I am very pleased right now.

    Read More
    diggingold March 6, 2013
  • desk chair
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy enough but not really very comfortable enough if you sit for more than 20 mins.

    Read More
    sunlandgal1 December 15, 2011
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing special, but worth the money. This chair is used frequently throughout the day by many different people and still looks brand new.

    Read More
    svandestreek01 December 13, 2011
  • Great chair for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to replace a flimsier version. Very nicely made and incredibly comfortable, much more than I expected for my money.

    Read More
    teresarockdoc December 7, 2011
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    We are happry with this purchase and the chair seems to be decent quality and comfortable, although we do not spend extended periods of time sitting in it. With that said, I would recommend. It wa a great price.

    Read More
    candh September 29, 2011
  • Excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    I love that this chair is wipe-able. It's a huge step up from the cheap-o task chairs I've owned in the past. The foam is firm and seems high quality. I find the backrest to be stiff and a little too close to the back edge of the seat, but my daughter- who's chair it is- likes it. The only complaint I have is that the knob that adjusts the backrest, was crushed and bent when we opened the box. I'm hoping to get a new one from the company. In the meantime, I installed it using pliers. ;) I use it with Boss Stationary Glides, so as to avoid using a plastic chair mat in my bedroom.

    Read More
    mle27 September 29, 2011
  • Comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter who has recently gone back to college for graduate school. She needed a comfortable chair to sit in while studying. This chair is sturdy, comfortable and attractive. It also doesn't take up too much room in her small apartment.

    Read More
    horseyset August 22, 2011
  • office chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is a decent chair good for a 5 years of office use, it is not a chair you lounge in, but one that you use for your computer work.

    Read More
    alpe1 August 19, 2011
  • Boss Mid-back Caressoft Task Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Theses chairs are perfect for my boys work stations. As adveritised.

    Read More
    claire000 August 2, 2011
  • Okay but not great.
    Verified Purchase

    I should have paid more attention to the "mid-back" label on this chair - would have liked something with more lumbar support. Quality is basically okay, but the plastic sleeve that covers the connection between the seat and the back of the chair is pretty cheesy, and crunched out of shape along one side as I was putting it together. Lesson: if I want a really comfortable cushioned office chair, I need to spend more money on it. I wouldn't get this one again.

    Read More
    estelle47 August 1, 2011
  • not good for 9-5
    Verified Purchase

    Chair went together very easily, however after reading all the reviews I expected the comfort levle to be much higher. I find this chair to be uncomfortable after long hours of sitting. I'm sure its fine for occassional use, but not for a 9 - 5 job.

    Read More
    ahhhh1 July 11, 2011
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for myself for the operating room(I'm an anesthesiologist) and it works out great. It is easy to roll, comfortable but not bulky. I like the fact that the nurses can easily spray down and wipe the seating surfaces so it stays germ free. For the simplicity of the design though, it probably could have been priced lower.

    Read More
    drlisa1112 July 9, 2011
Sponsored Links