Today: $69.99

At other retailer: $95.13

Save $25.14 (26%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Mesh-backed Task Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rosee
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really nice chair for my sewing machine. Adjustable height makes this chair a winner for me. Comfortable and it rolls with ease. Very Happy with my purchase

    Read More
    rosered1 June 20, 2017
  • Comfortable and Cool
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is affordable, comfortable, and the mesh back keeps me cool.

    Read More
    cabinquilter April 5, 2017
  • Not bad for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad for the price, the have a gas tube lift which has failed on some of them after a year and a half or so of use.

    Read More
    Don H. October 26, 2016
  • armless office chair
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble. comfortable. No issues.

    Read More
    3dpuzzler August 31, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfy and well built.

    Read More
    texasjo December 1, 2015
  • Boss Chair
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves this chair!!!

    Read More
    Marie L. November 18, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk chair, fairly wide & nice and cushy

    Read More
    jessica m. April 22, 2015
  • Cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap, uncomfortable and doesn't feel secure.

    Read More
    Dana D. April 2, 2015
  • boss mesh back task chair
    Verified Purchase

    love this chair at my computer desk tried high back leather come back to this one everytime more comforting

    Read More
    patsypd March 25, 2015
  • Home use only
    Verified Purchase

    Not a bad chair for a teenager's computer desk. Too light weight for constant office use.

    Read More
    3323 March 6, 2015
  • suppah!
    Verified Purchase

    super comfortable, squeaks a little but nothing oil can't fix. easy to set up and build. perfect height. I'm 5'3" and it matches well with the length of my back.

    Read More
    OstkUser17538 January 27, 2015
  • Very comfortable for someone needing back support
    Verified Purchase

    Packaged very well. Easy to get out of box and assemble. Mesh seating and back, which has lumbar support. Easy to adjust height, and goes high enough for a 5'9" woman and a tall desk. For me, this chair is very comfortable and achieves what I was looking for; no arms, good height adjustment, and ability to turn around.

    Read More
    hillyside December 23, 2014
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs for our office. I paid 1/2 of what the large office supply chain wanted. The warehouse clubs couldn't touch this price.

    Read More
    jonami1 December 18, 2013
  • Comfortable and easy to put together -- a substant
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair as a computer chair for my son. It's quite comfortable and stylish. It was easy to put together and looks great. Quite substantial.

    Read More
    dakman November 12, 2013
  • Gret chair, but has some assembly issues.

    I had read several reviews of this chair before purchasing, and really wish some of them had been a bit more specific in their mention of "easy to put together once you got the hardware removed from the bottom of the cushion". Since not everyone mentioned any difficulties with assembly, I had assumed that the people who made that comment were those who were not used to putting things together, etc. But in fact, it doesn't matter how much experience you have assembling office furniture, if you get one of the "duds," this chair takes over an hour to assemble. The reason it takes so long is not because it is difficult to understand the directions--on the contrary. The instruction diagrams are very detailed and easy to understand, even for someone who prefers word instructions. The problem is that the assembly hardware comes already inserted into the bottom of the cushion for some reason. I guess it makes it less likely that anything will go missing during the packing process, but for customers, it makes the assembly process a nightmare. If memory serves, I believe there are 14 screws total on the bottom (although for this model, you do not need to take out the two sets of three screws each on the sides, as those are for models with arms). Of those 14 screws, we only needed to remove 8 to put my chair together. It took us an hour to remove those 8 screws. The first 3 came out easily with a normal Phillips head screwdriver. The other 5 were torqued in there so deeply at the factory that it took two very strong people an hour to remove them. There is no way to put the chair together without removing all 8 of them, so it's not like you can just choose to ignore the ones that won't come out and put it together with the remaining 5 or something like that. After an hour, when we finally had all the screws out, the chair actually went together very easily. There was a bit of confusion between steps 3 and 4, because you put it together backwards from what you would expect by just looking at it. But be sure to follow the instructions, and you'll be fine. An average strength, beginner "handy gal" could easily put this chair together by herself if 1) she does not end up with a "dud" model that had the screws torqued in too deeply at the factory or 2) she has a very strong and patient person to help her remove the screws if she did get a dud. If you end up with a non-dud model, you will be able to put it together in around 10 minutes, from the time you open the box until the time the chair is ready to use. As for the chair itself, it seems to be very comfortable so far. Nice firm cushion, decent back give (doesn't really recline, but has enough give to allow a decent seated stretch). And thus far, it is supporting my significantly higher than rated weight. The description of this chair online no where mentions a weight limit, but the packaging states that it is rated only up to 250 pounds. I weigh a LOT more than that, and it seems to be supporting me just fine. The pneumatic lift isn't strong enough to raise the chair with me sitting in it, but once I set the level, it is holding just fine. Of course, I just put the chair together today, so we'll see if it continues supporting me over time. Even better, the seat is actually wide enough for my extra large posterior. And since it doesn't have arms, there is no discomfort to my hips like with many chairs. Basically, if you're looking for a comfortable chair for someone between 250-300 pounds, without having to shell out an extra $150.00 for a big and tall model, and you are willing to be patient with the assembly process, look no further than this chair.

    Read More
    linbur0100 October 19, 2013
  • Nice chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I like this chair. I needed an armless chair to fit under my desk. It worked out perfectly. I think the seat is comfortable. I like it's simple design. I like the mesh on the back. It rolls nicely on my carpet. No defects. Easy to assemble...it's like more office chairs you buy.

    Read More
    chris1028oh February 28, 2013
  • Employee found the chair to be very uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased based on previous reviews, style and price, but the employee in need of a new chair found it quite uncomfortable

    Read More
    coni4pat August 22, 2012
  • mesh-back task chair
    Verified Purchase

    the screws that came with the chair to attach the back could not be screwed in. I tried everything, even an automatic screw driver and they could not be screwed in.

    Read More
    belldealer August 7, 2012
  • Good Chair for A Budget
    Verified Purchase

    I am a graphic designer, and I sit in front of the computer up to 16 hours per day. This is a decent chair if you are on a budget and needing an office chair. It's great for me cause there are no arms to have to fight with fitting under my desk. I enjoy the back mesh because it keeps it cool. My only complaint about this chair is that after several months of using it, the LARGE bolts that hold the chair together start to poke through the seat padding a bit. I seem to hit my foot or sit down wrong sometimes and it hurts... It's not uncomfortable to sit in though.

    Read More
    110mediadesign November 10, 2011
  • Decent Chair for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decent chair. The cushion on the seat is a little thin and will probably wear quickly and be uncomfortable since I think you'll feel the screws in the bottom of the chair once the pad wears a little. The mesh back has good flexibility and good lumbar support. Was easy to put together though the design and construction isn't the best and would benefit from some redesign to make it more durable. Overall this suits my needs well since I wanted a nice looking task chair for my office which had the look of an 'executive' style chair. Most task chairs are ugly and don't give a nice impression when visitors come into the office, but I needed a chair without arms to fit better with my L-shaped desk. This does the trick.

    Read More
    sr2011 October 28, 2011
Sponsored Links