Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $224.49

At other retailer: $415.99

Save $191.50 (46%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Italian Top Grain Leather Executive Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    It feels good and sturdy.

    Read More
    Chunlin L. August 18, 2017
  • very comfortable, good quality with the price.
    Verified Purchase

    very comfortable, very good quality with this price. considering buying more.

    Read More
    fcting388 August 8, 2017
  • One awesome, the other damaged...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We ordered two of these chairs. One is awesome. The other came in damaged. We didn't want to have to ship it back after it is already put together, so we are using it the way it is. It will not lock into place on the back.

    Read More
    Denise W. June 14, 2017
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves his new recliner. It is so much more comfortable for him than his old one.

    Read More
    Pat R. February 16, 2017
  • Nice chair with some issues
    Verified Purchase

    So, I would have given this a 3 1/2 starts, but that was not an option. When I was trying to decide what to buy for my new chair, this came across my screen, and I liked what I was seeing. Ordered and it arrived in short time. Putting it together was easy, and it is very comfrotable, which is what I was looking for in a chair. But there were a couple of things that I do not like about this chair that would keep me from giving it a 4 or 5 star rating. First, the packaging. When I unpacked the chair from its box, I noticed that there was very minimal packing and protection, luckily my chair was not damaged during shipping. Second, the chair does not tilt back very far compared to my previous chairs. Both, the first and second issues are not as bad or annoying as the third and last issue that i have with this chair. Third, whenever I do lean back in the chair, there is a real annoying metal clicking noise that comes from the bottom of the chair (where the chair sits on the hydraulic bar). It is not the hydraulics itself, but the lower/raise bar and where it is connected or linked to the chair. I have tried lubricating it with WD-40, but that has not helped. I would record the sound and put it in this review, but alas, that is not an option. If not for the annoying metal clicking sound, this chair would be just about perfect.

    Read More
    William B. January 7, 2017
  • Retired Teacher
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is as advertised. It is very comfortable and the height is easily adjusted. The instructions for assembly could have been better. Getting the back on was difficult.

    Read More
    pla1 September 27, 2016
  • Nice Chair But Not Pure Leather
    Verified Purchase

    The chair looks good and it is comfortable. However it is not top grain leather. I find it impossible to latch the back onto the seat as shown in the instructions.

    Read More
    marchkis July 19, 2016
  • Excellent Quality, Reasonable Price
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality desk chair for a reasonable price. Extremely comfortable. Easy assembly. Looks great in my home office.

    Read More
    Thomas K. March 19, 2016
  • Manager
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with the comfort and the quality of this chair. The assembly was a little tricky in that the back would not lock into place until I loosened the fasteners with the wrench that came with the chair. The back then snapped into place and I tightened the fasteners and things worked fine. So far the chair is great.

    Read More
    OstkUser45359 August 24, 2015
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing too fancy, but functional and sturdy.

    Read More
    Michael J. April 21, 2015
  • Affordable Leather But Not Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I use the chair in a home office situation and sometime sit for many hours straight. Was looking for a chair that was leather and durable. The leather is good quality and seems durable, not to subtle. Upper padding and ergonomics (head & lumbar) are good, especially for taller folk. Seat is comfortable but not as padded as I would have hoped. Assembly is easy; just takes some technique. I could agree with some of the reviews that the seat back will not latch just by pulling back into place. It requires a lifting up and pushing back at same time with weight on the chair seat. Not hard to figure out but maybe difficult for less mechanically inclined. The chair seems designed best for a very upright posture and for me tends to have an ever so slight front pitch (not good). I addition, the reclining angle is more limited than most other chairs I’ve owned. I like to lean back when viewing video at my desk. The chair had developed some moans and groans from the arm rests but not a biggy. All in all, the chair seems of good quality and provides a firm comfort.

    Read More
    Greg March 31, 2015
  • Leather chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice value on a real leather chair. Happy with quality and was a breeze putting together. Only wish that it reclined a little farther back, even after adjusting all the way. Not a big enough deal. I would still have made this purchase.

    Read More
    William R. January 2, 2015
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    We waited far too long for delivery. It was around the Xmas season, however. Fortunately read some reviews regarding assembly - it's not hard, but not necessarily easy either. It really takes some force to snap the back of the chair into the seat. It almost looked as if it wouldn't go in - but it will if you push hard enough. Don't give up. Chair is nice and relatively comfy. My wife and I are both tall so the height adjustments are great. Like the arm rests too.

    Read More
    sandro22 December 21, 2014
  • Leather office chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very comfortable and easy to set up out of the box. No tools needed. Genuine leather seated area as wall as padded arms cannot be found for anything near this price.

    Read More
    David C. December 17, 2014
  • Good product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike those who had negative reviews on assembling this chair, I found it quite easy. Some of the detractors say they could not snap the chair back into its locking position, saying things like misaligned, bad design. Well, I found just the opposite. The one sheet pictorial instructions was quite adequate. I followed the instructions precisely. Flipping the back to locking position was easy. It clicked right in. However, it did not go all the way down to its full locking position and will easily flip back down. But, I simply sat down on the chair and then it went down to its full locking position. The whole process took less than 5 minutes. Easiest chair that I ever assembled. I am 5' 6" and 175 lbs. and it works just great for me. I am a computer programmer and I sit for many hours at a time and this chair has been wonderful.

    Read More
    edkolee August 25, 2014
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice leather chair for the money. It snaps together without tools but it took effort. My adult son struggled with it for quite a while trying to get the chair to lock in place. Once he did, the chair was very nice.

    Read More
    calarkie March 12, 2014
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfy and the leather feels great. Has the two most common basic chair controls, a knob for seat tilt adjustment and a lever that controls both the height adjustment and locking upright vs rocking back. There's no adjusting the backrest angle, lumbar support, arm rest height or arm rest angle so it may not suit everyone but it's perfect for me. I'm 6'1" and a bit over 220lbs in case that helps anyone judge. Also, it was fun being able to buy it with Bitcoin as my first overstock.com purchase. It arrived quickly in a very large box. There's not much protective packing foam so if the box has holes or slices in it, I'd open it before accepting it to make sure the leather isn't damaged. The packing is probably adequate for typical rough handling but doesn't give much margin for punctures. Mine arrived in perfect condition. As a few others have mentioned, it's not entirely obvious how to get the back to latch to the seat properly and took me a few tries. What worked for me was putting the chair seat upside-down on the floor -- so it's like an A shaped tent. I aligned the latching mechanism and pushed down with my knee to force the seat and back apart and the latch together. It's probably best to do this before you put the cylinder and base on. It took a fair amount of weight and some wiggling to get it aligned and latched firmly. I'm assuming this is by design (it's supposed to be tight so the padding has to be compressed a bunch) but you'd think there'd be a better way... and some instructions. Still a much better experience than other chairs I've bought since this one comes mostly assembled with just 3 pieces (base with casters, cylinder, seat) that go together very easily.

    Read More
    protocol6 January 15, 2014
  • leather chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new chair, was very easy to put together. Just put it together upside down. Leather was soft and it was comfortable right away. Price was right also.

    Read More
    joanieclearwater January 2, 2014
  • Great home office chair
    Verified Purchase

    We found delivery in 3 days (we ordered on a Saturday night, received on a Wednesday). Product as advertised, attractive leather like chair, good support. We did not have trouble with the back staying upright upon unpacking. Took my husband 10 minutes to assemble, but he was tired after long day at work, and took breaks while telling me about his day. Casters on legs, pole into leg support, chair on, unfold. Throw out the Ikea-like instructions.

    Read More
    houstondeb October 29, 2013
  • Figured out how to put this chair together!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched many chairs until I found this one, the Boss Italian Top Grain Leather Executive Chair. I didn't want to purchase another bonded/faux leather chair which would likely wear, peel, or flake off within a year. I wanted to buy genuine leather and this is it. When you first sit in the chair, the leather is a little stiff (as it should be until it's broken in). The bottom and back cushions are adequate in that I can sit in this chair for hours at a time without feeling tired, however it doesn't have as much cushion as I'd like, as if I were sitting in a cloud. I highly recommend using leather creamer / cleaner to help wipe down your chair and to give it a good lather before you use it. According to the instructions, the hydraulic cylinder only supports up to 250lbs, but I'm over 280 and it's still working just fine. I'm sure the cylinder will wear out faster for me vs someone who's lighter. Oh well, I can always replace the cylinder later with a heavier duty one. Comfort: There's good lower back support by way of some lower back cushion as it bulges out more than the top head rest cushion. Great for sitting back against the chair and resting your head on the headrest without losing balance. The seat bottom has adequate cushioning and doesn't dig into my legs. When I sit in this chair, I feel that all the weight contact is on my buttocks and not my front legs, so I feel weel balanced while sitting. The chair also doesn't creek and feels pretty stable under my weight, even when I roll around. There is a one gripe however. Like many reviewers here, I think I got a little too excited and couldn't figure out how to put this darn thing together. The bracket that sticks out from the bottom of the seat-back didn't seem to reach the locking jaw mechanism under the rear of the seat-bottom. The trick is to get a helper: First, install the seat onto the cylinder and the wheel base. Then with the seat-back in default, folded position, pull it up until it's almost 90 degrees perpendicular with the seat bottom. Then, while still holding the seat-back, lift it up while keeping the seat-bottom and wheel base from lifting along with it. Have your helper pull the seat-bottom's tab downwards to open the locking jaw mechanism as wide as possible. Then at this point, you'll likely need to angle the seat-back a little from 90 degrees to say 110 degrees, until the bracket is angled closer towards the open locking jaw mechanism. Either lift or lower the seat-back until it goes into place and your partner can then let go of the tab so that the locking jaw mechanism closes, holding the seat-back's lower bracket in place. Easy right? I just wished the instructions were more detailed. For under $300 I'd purchase this chair again when it comes time to replace. I'd order it again from Overstock.com as they did a great job at shipping my chair within 2 business days from my order.

    Read More
    wgbuyer September 25, 2013
Sponsored Links