Today: $241.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Heavy-duty Big and Tall Desk Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is great except for the gas lift which needs to be stronger.

    Read More
    ARNOLD M. February 16, 2017
  • Too Fragile
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 6'7" tall 280lb husband. The spring mechanism broke down in less than two months so it became the great sinking chair. Not for Big or Tall people.

    Read More
    asmilyface December 26, 2016
  • Not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The lifting cylinder is basically broken out of the box. Disappointing. No realistic way to return this once it is assembled.

    Read More
    Austin C. November 15, 2016
  • Big chair but not big value
    Verified Purchase

    Large chair but uses same lift cylinder as standard chair. It tends to leak off after a little age.

    Read More
    Greg S. September 20, 2016
  • Good solid chair, comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely padded for all-day use, and constructed of rugged materials. My only complaint (so far) is in assembly. Fortunately, the most difficult bits arrive pre-assembled. However, the captive nuts in the chair's bottom to which most parts attach, seem to be the result of some semi-random, poor-quality process. Most are located where they are supposed to be to accept the relevant screws. However, some (this is routine, I bought 6 chairs) are defective, and do not accept their screws being tightened fully, even when using industrial-grade screw drivers. No amount of torque will allow the screw to be fully seated. Other nuts work perfectly, and screws go all the way in, per design. No issues yet with tilting, lifting, or locking mechanisms. Fabric is comfortable and a welcome change from "bonded leather". In general, recommend for someone who must face constant computer use, or similar environments.

    Read More
    Hampton P. September 18, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and comfortable. It is an oversized chair is the only drawback that I had with the chair. It was a little too much chair for the space that I was working with. But this is a Very Nice Chair well worth the money. Very sturdy nicely built.

    Read More
    Cindy S. September 3, 2016
  • snailgrove
    Verified Purchase

    Great strong chair for a larger person, but after a couple of years of use the chair height slowly drops while sitting in it.

    Read More
    Colinda F. July 28, 2016
  • EXTRA LARGE CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    i have some employees that need chairs to support their weight. This is a great chair, but the depth from the back to your knees is way too large. Everyone now needs back cushions to use this chair.

    Read More
    Michele S. April 21, 2016
  • Heavy-Duty chair
    Verified Purchase

    As I am very heavy the chair has stood up without a problem

    Read More
    Jack B. April 3, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and sturdy. Great chair!

    Read More
    Leah K. February 4, 2016
  • nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy, my son loves it

    Read More
    gina h. January 28, 2016
  • Excellent chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I am a heavy overweight 300+ woman about 5'4" tall and this chair is very comfortable for my long 10hour workdays at the computer. I purchased the chair in July 2011, it is now Dec 2015. Thats right, over 6 years and i am still using it and very happy with it. Still as good as new.

    Read More
    bkhummingbird December 22, 2015
  • Retired To Early
    Verified Purchase

    Before I retired I bought this chair for my Engineering Department and they loved it. I needed a chair at home and the chair I had gave out and as I was looking I thought of this chair. It is great, though the seat is a little stiff at first, but later you will find out that it will fit your back side like a glove. No regret's, I would buy again.

    Read More
    linkman37206 October 28, 2015
  • THEY MEAN IT WHEN THEY SAY BIG AND TALL DESK CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    This was not the chair for me. I am big, but not tall and spent most of the time with my back away from the chair and ended up with horrible back pains. However, if you are big AND tall this chair will be perfect for you. Very study. Nice upholstery although very hard to clean if it gets stained and the waterfall feature prevents circulation in your legs from getting cut off.

    Read More
    yolagnes October 28, 2015
  • Former Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Lasted about 3 years and then fell apart.

    Read More
    Lori D. September 21, 2015
  • Roomy & comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I have had TWO back surgeries. This chair is VERY substantial . My back LOVES it..

    Read More
    Robert R. August 31, 2015
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these chairs and liked it so much I bought a second! Well-made and durable.

    Read More
    Pamela H. May 7, 2015
  • Sits hard
    Verified Purchase

    The metal parts are heavy duty. As is the seat cushion. Maybe if I weighed 300 pounds I'd be more comfortable in this chair. Also, we have had this chair for quite a while now and what ever it is that makes it adjustable up and down, is leaking. I weigh about 175, my wife is about 113, and it slowly sinks down when either one of us sits on it.

    Read More
    snb290 May 4, 2015
  • Great chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am a cheap person but I decided to risk the money based on the reviews. The chair did not disappoint. I don't feel that discomfort that if I move the wrong way or sit down to hard that I might break the chair. Also, I have really bad knees and the chair is stable and sturdy enough for me to use my arms to assist when I get out of the chair. Money well spent.

    Read More
    Craig H. April 28, 2015
  • Looks Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The chair looks nice...it is still in pieces on my floor...there is NO WAY 1 person can assemble this...now i gotta spend 32.00 to ship it back, wd China and Overstock

    Read More
    Diane R. April 24, 2015
Sponsored Links