Today: $279.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Executive Italian Leather High-back Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Boss
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this chair for over seven years and it still performs well and looks good!

    Read More
    Gina H. June 4, 2016
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    just as listed...item was what my husband wanted

    Read More
    msredbone October 25, 2015
  • I haven't returned it as i hoped i could fix it
    Verified Purchase

    the back can't be adjusted, and mine sits as upright as in the picture, no more no less. I can tolerate the angle for a very short while, but then, that's it.

    Read More
    jeffrey y. April 16, 2015
  • You get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    ...consequently I was prepared to pay a higher price, but not outrageously high. It's a lesson learned in buying tools and musical instruments (cheap often begets cheap). What attracted my attention to this product was a reviewer's comment that he owned one for 12 years and was only buying another one because of some cosmetic damaged incurred by use. The return on investment is what I'm looking forward to. Physically, this chair appears to be designed for the big and tall. I am about 5' 10", and the lowest chair height just fits; any higher and it would be uncomfortable. The tilt works only if you assembled it correctly. My son and his wife assembled it together in a short amount of time before I got home from work, and the first thing I checked for was the tilt. Fortunately, a reviewer (maybe even for a totally different chair) pointed out if the seat is installed backwards onto the pedestal, the tilt function is rendered useless. The seat bottom and pedestal are clearly marked 'Front' if you are paying attention. I was able to quickly dismount/remount the seat and everything worked fine. The control handle is mutli-function (it changes function when pulled out or pushed in). In one mode the handle controls the chair height; in the other mode, it enables the tilt lock and also releases it to allow tilting. The maximum tilt angle is sufficient but not extreme. I have found that switching the handle from one mode to the other is not a real 'positive' action, I have to fiddle around with it to settle into the correct position, as well as the fact that I can never remember which position does what (but that's my problem, not the product's). The good news is that there is only 2 possibilities. Overall I am please with the quality of materials and workmanship, although the product images I've seen on all websites have enhanced the plushness of the stuffing, kind of like a Cosmopolitan Magazine Cover photo-shopped retouching. But it is not outlandishly far from the actual product (although I would have seriously loved the amount of cushioning portrayed by the image). Obviously the marketing department did what it was supposed to do, make the product as appealing as they can. I like my chair. I typically spend several hours most evenings in my chair using the computer, practicing my bass guitar, or watching TV. It is a comfortable chair, not like the torture rack cheapy it replaced. I love sitting back in it to lounge and watch TV. I give high marks for this chair.

    Read More
    Fred R. April 7, 2015
  • EXCELLENT!
    Verified Purchase

    VERY PLEASED W/THIS CHAIR. IT HAS BEEN EVERYTHING WE HOPED IT WOULD BE!

    Read More
    missusg August 23, 2014
  • Mixed feelings

    Purchased July 2013 & is comfortable. Actual seating surface smelled and looked "dried out" and felt "stiff" - applied high quality leather cleaner and conditioner which helped, however half of surface still feels thin and stiff - so set your expectations accordingly. Time will tell whether or not it's all "italian leather quality" (ie durable and soft).

    Read More
    floridams July 27, 2013
  • Chemical SMELL!
    Verified Purchase

    This thing had such a strong chemical smell to it that it gave me a headache after just a few minutes! I had to send it back. Even after a week, you could still smell it when you walked into the room! It was build pretty good but the odor was dreadful.

    Read More
    xmasdriver March 11, 2012
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The leather is soft. The look is modern. It does have a funny smell. I've had it for 3 weeks and I can still smell it when I enter the room. I didn't think it was that easy to assemble and I still can't get the thing to rock or go up and down. I probably didn't assemble it properly. Instructions contain no words. Just diagrams. I had to wear my reading glasses to decipher them. If you assemble it right, you'll probably be very happy with it. I think I'm going to take it apart and start over.

    Read More
    frenchycali December 5, 2010
  • Executive chair
    Verified Purchase

    First one was damaged in shipping but a replacement was quickly shipped out. It's a beautiful chair and comfortable, but it is kind of stinky it smells like plastic or vinyl. If the smell diminishes it will be perfect.

    Read More
    maiapa January 7, 2010
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Good chair and easy to assemble. There is a distinct odor (a bit unpleasant) from the chair that fades away in a couple weeks. Thigh support is not as great as I hoped for but the cushioning of the chair is terrific, the leather is of nice quality, and the chair reclines back nicely.

    Read More
    longbeachmax January 6, 2010
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    nice looking comfortable desk office chair, easy to assemble. I wish the base was metal not plastic, as it would be more durable. Other color options would be great, also!

    Read More
    salliekd December 24, 2009
  • Nice executive chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome chair. In "Bossman's '" review, he could not get his to rock, but I assure it does. All "executive" chairs with the five "leg" base will swivel, tilt, rock ,as well as lock upright without tilting. It is just a matter of learning all of the functions. I had my last chair like this one for twelve years. It still had all of it's functions, but it had some nicks from bumping the desk and had been through a few moves. It took less than a week to arrive and was well packaged. It took one female less than 15 minutes to assemble, using my cordless drill. Assemble your screws just a bit at a time before tightening and they will line up. The quality of the leather is nice. This chair is the quality of several I looked at, that were 2-3 times this price.

    Read More
    lillylilly October 8, 2008
  • Looks aren't everything
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great but was not easy to assemble due to 3 bolts being stripped upon arrival. Seems this product was previously used.

    Read More
    patriotm January 19, 2008
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chair for my husband for Christmas. I purchased the exact same chair months ago, and he wanted the same one. It's a very large chair which is what I wanted. It is nice to have arm rests too. It's not as soft and cushy as it looks in the picture, but it is soft enough. Would definitely recommend this chair.

    Read More
    cuteglasses December 7, 2007
  • bossman
    Verified Purchase

    the chair looks great but the seat span is too deep, if you are under 6 foot tall you cant lean back. also i thought it rocked and it doesn't .

    Read More
    Anonymous May 21, 2007
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    It's very comfy, very wide (too wide for me). Came with a nick in the leather, and that's very annoying--not bad enough to go through the bother of having a whole new one sent, etc.

    Read More
    tom58 April 20, 2007
  • the picture looks better
    Verified Purchase

    It isn't as shiny and cushion-like as it looks but it is comfortable and elegant looking.

    Read More
    izzy990 April 19, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christopher H. May 8, 2016
Sponsored Links