Read All Reviews for Boss Cherry Bow-front Workstation Desk with Hutch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Well built
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, the materials are a little heavier, but very steady. Can last for years and years

    Read More
    Xin J. June 10, 2016
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that after 3 years, I still haven't been able to get the doors to match up properly.

    Read More
    wuztoo April 7, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great for home office. Lots of working space.

    Read More
    Valeria Y. September 1, 2015
  • A studs desk.
    Verified Purchase

    A little tricky putting together but worth the time and effort

    Read More
    Drew T August 23, 2015
  • Boss Cherry Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great Desk for an Excellent Value. Directions need to be edited with better pictures and steps for assembly. How can I purchase another set of drawers for my desk?

    Read More
    jdgolfer August 27, 2014
  • Beautiful!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so impressed with everything about this workstation! Even though the boxes had holes and looked pretty rough when it arrived, the product was packaged very well , and there was no damage what so ever. Putting the workstation together took some time, but the instructions were easy to understand, and the pieces and hardware are all excellent quality. None of the hardware stripped out and all the pre-drilled holes matched easily. This piece is heavy and constructed well; very solid. Everything fit tightly. There was a little confusion with the freight carrier, who misplaced 4 of the 5 boxes for a few days, but Overstock Customer Service was amazing. They followed up with the carrier themselves and ordered me a replacement right away when I called them about it. I ended up getting the first workstation and getting it put together, verified there was no damage to any of the pieces, and called Customer Service again to cancel the replacement order. They took care of everything, and I never had to wait more than a minute to talk to someone! Excellent, excellent customer care!

    Read More
    nutmeg6 August 7, 2014
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk. It is very heavy and sturdy. I bought this for my husband when he opened his law firm and we are very pleased with it. It arrived in only 3 days after I ordered it which was great. Some of the instructions were a little hard to follow because the pieces where not labled, but over all it wasn't too bad. I would recommend two or more people helping because it is so heavy. It is very expesive looking and much bigger than I thought it would be but I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    mommieto4 June 16, 2014
  • Boss Cherry Bow Front workstation w/ hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product for the price. I have had it for 3 yrs. and still looks brand new . Easy to put together.

    Read More
    gr25m January 19, 2014
  • For Office
    Verified Purchase

    Put this in a law firm. Half the price of a good used one. It looks great and the color is nice. Not as orange as it looks in the picture. Took 4 - 4.5 hours to put together. Very clean look with lots of space. If you are going for the lateral file, it says it fits underneath, but it doesn't. Make sure you have the extra space.

    Read More
    indiana12 January 16, 2014
  • OMG
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be any happier. Sturdy and beautiful! Pretty easy to put together, too. Very professional looking.

    Read More
    lambruson December 17, 2013
  • LOVE this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant only because the size of this piece of furniture would make returning a chore. However, once we received and set it up, there was no doubt that this is an awesome desk, beautifully finished and designed, and enhances my home. I work out of my home, and this desk is solid, heavy, well designed, and stable. It is large enough to accommodate two computers (one for work and one for home), two monitors, a printer, and numerous files, office supplies, personal paperwork, etc... I am thrilled with this purchase and highly recommend this product. I also highly recommend Overstock.com - have not been disappointed with anything I have bought. It arrived well packaged and protected, wrapped and labeled, with no shipping damage. Only caution about this desk: very, very heavy. Bringing the delivery into the house and setting it up was a multi-stage task for us, and my husband needed another strong man to help while he was putting fastening the larger sections together. If you buy this, line up help ahead of time and plan on a long day. It took a good 3-4 hours to put all together once we had it in the house and laid out by section.

    Read More
    homeofficeworker August 12, 2013
  • Awesome desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk arrived shortly after ordering. Extra "nuts and bolts" were included, always a nice thing. This desk is very heavy and well built. The directions are okay for a handy person, but the doors on the hutch can be a little tricky. As I said the desk is very heavy so make sure you have help putting it together. I put this desk in a very large office....don't buy this if you don't have a very large area. This desk is massive!! Great value, I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    mariajd July 15, 2013
  • Outstanding Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is definitely worth more than $1,000. It is very solid, and much larger than I anticipated. The instructions are okay, not great, but certainly understandable. It took about 4 hours to assemble and it is amazing. More than enough room for me, and very, very pleasing to look at. I am thrilled at the purchase, and highly recommend. I love the brackets they included to keep all pieces attached and prevent sliding. I think this desk would cost around $2,500 to $3,500 in a furniture store. Excellent buy, and I am well pleased.

    Read More
    arkcenter July 10, 2013
  • very nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice peice of fruniture. Nice enought to be in a up scale office setting. Watch your size but a real value for the dollar! You can not go wrongs with this purchase.

    Read More
    dshort1 March 18, 2013
  • Big and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Got our desk about 10 days after order was placed. The parts came in 3 boxes and the instructions were clear. It took my husband a couple of hours to put it together, with my help sometimes. It was that big that we decided to skip the bridge and split the piece in 2 desks. I have 1 table, hutch and filing cabinet in use as a regular desk on one end of the room, the other table, which s bigger i am using to work on my scrapbooking., i got 2 or 1 and i am very happy with it.

    Read More
    preciosa26 January 19, 2013
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Love this furniture, got so much complement on it. You need a large space to put, so measure before you order it.

    Read More
    excitment November 29, 2011
  • Fantastic piece of office furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall was a great purcahse. It's a quality product with good installation instructions. It's a beautiful piece of furniture which is an extremely functional workstation.

    Read More
    edwardcla November 11, 2011
  • Professional look
    Verified Purchase

    This office configuration is so great looking that it puts most executive offices to shame. Just make sure you have help when putting together, as it's very heavy (good thing), and that you measure well. It takes up a whole room. Which in our case is what we wanted. Like to be able to add matching pieces, such as bookshelf and filing cabinets.

    Read More
    lizae October 8, 2011
  • Boss Cherry Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with the purchase of the boss cherry desk. I am using it in my home office and I have so much space and it goes along with my decor. The desk is beautiful.

    Read More
    amizelle18 October 7, 2011
  • Awesome Setup

    I bought this very desk from a local discount office furniture store. That said, it was not inexpensive - I paid a lot more than this and I'm still very happy with the desk. I don't think Overstock had them at the time - either that or I was wary of buying something this large and expensive without seeing it. The desk is good quality, sturdy, attractive, and very functional. If we need to add to the office you can be certain I will purchase the next desk from Overstock.com. You won't be disappointed with this.

    Read More
    sunnytimes4all October 5, 2011
Sponsored Links