Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $123.99

Similar item price: $149.95

Save $25.96 (17%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Caressoft Reception Box Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Chairs and Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    After much research and shopping, I recently included two of these chairs in the design of an executive office. Upon their arrival, frankly, I was stunned at how classically beautiful they are and how remarkably well two of them fit into the office. They are very well made and, while being very substantial, are easy to move around for various purposes within the office, e.g., working at a conference table, pulling the chairs up to the executive desk when clients need to sign documents, etc. Compared to other chairs I shopped, the value and beauty can't be beat anywhere! I truly made an excellent choice and will definitely include them in my next project!

    Read More
    cashesyiayia June 12, 2007
  • Finding the "missing" hardware . . .
    Verified Purchase

    This chair arrived promptly - in 4 pieces (2 sides, 1 back and 1 seat bottom) along with 2 metal bars (seat supports), no visible assembly insttructions, and a small plastic baggie containing an allen wrench and a label that said "find hardware here." Well, an allen wrench is NOT hardware; and this caused confusion - thinking some parts had not arrived. Called Overstock and asked for hardware and assembly instructions; they arrived a week later. Initially, I was bewildered because unless the "sockets" that were to receive the bolts were beneath the bottom cushion covering, it was NOT going to happen with flat-ended bolts. Then the light dawned! There are 4 allen-head bolts in the bottom of the seat cushion and 2 in the bottom of the seat back; they must be removed, inserted through the support bars and then rebolted into the seat bottom. Likewise, the ones in the seat back must be removed and then reinserted after threading through the rear leg brackets. The assembly instructions had been tucked inside the seat bottom cover and weren't evident until assembly had begun. The milling was just a tad off, so it was rather difficult to line up the bolts to refasten them; and as a resultk one of the front legs leans out at the bottom just a fraction more than does the other one. Overall, however, this is a good item for the money and will suit my purposes - need for another guest chair in a small living room.

    Read More
    graham072442 May 12, 2011
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for several years and they have stood the test of time. They aren't the highest quality chairs, but they still look great after several years of use and have kept their shape, color, etc. They would work well in any office setting.

    Read More
    jsperko May 25, 2012
  • Solid office chair
    Verified Purchase

    I read numerous reviews before purchasing these chairs for my office and read that they were difficult to assemble. If you are handy with a screw driver (allen wrench in this case) you can easily put these chairs together in no time. We got five of these bad boys and they get plenty of use and abuse in our busy office. The leather is holding up quite well and not deforming at all like some of the other customers have reported. They seem to be slightly over sized when you are in them and are quite cozy for a waiting chair. I also read that they aren't comfortable to sit in, to adress that I look at it through a lens of reality. Its not a plush recliner that I paid 2K for, its a waiting chair! Great durrable chair for a great price. You will not be disapointed with these in any type of waiting area.

    Read More
    ptrainer20 April 15, 2011
  • Sturdy, comfortable, and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I picked these chairs over the traditional home theather chairs for my home theather and I am happy I did. They are sturdy, comfortable, and offer a variety of seating arrangements that I would have lost with fixed theather chairs.

    Read More
    crain21 October 13, 2011
  • Mediocre quality
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look okay, but they are not made out of durable or even comfortable materials. The seat is hard and there is an area of lumbar support (a slight bonus) but then it just cuts out so the mid back is not supported at all. I find that interesting. I ordered 2 for reception in my clinic and it took me almost 2 hours to assemble them by myself because the screws weren't lining up. It was a very frustrating and tiring task. I am probably going to find something in the same price range to replace these and put them up on craigslist. I want comfortable chairs that will last... and these are not it.

    Read More
    amber111 July 1, 2010
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were nicer than we were expecting. We are using them in our waiting room and they look really good. Easy to assemble as well.

    Read More
    khh1585 January 12, 2013
  • Just Ok
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was easy to assemble, and looks as pictured. The vinyl seating/back surface is a much lower quality than other items i had purchased at overstock. The creases in vinyl are still existant from the packing of the product. Ok chair. Not great, not bad.

    Read More
    nickv79 October 31, 2009
  • Love my new office chair...
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very comfortable. I use it as my everyday desk chair and have no complaints. The padding is staying put and the faux leather is easy to take care of.

    Read More
    pohlito January 16, 2013
  • great item

    The price was so good I was worried about the quality,but the chairs are wonderful. Overstock delivered on time and easy assembly.We love them. You won't be disappointed

    Read More
    mikep23 March 24, 2011
  • Comfortable and sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Pain to assemble but its a nice piece for an office.

    Read More
    Ani Z. July 26, 2015
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a doctor and needed to replace his waiting room chairs. We were a little concerned about how these chairs would hold up. We have been so pleased with the quality and so many of his patients have told him how much they like the new seating in his office. They have been used now for 3 years and are still in great shape. They were such a good value, and we wouldn't hesitate to purchase these again.

    Read More
    ehlm October 10, 2014
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are exactly what I expected. They were easy to put together and look great in the space. I am not sure why others had such a hard time with the assembly. My 18 year old son carried it off without a hitch. My only concern is that the vinyl is so soft that perhaps it will tear easily. Only time will tell. They are not going to be used a great deal, so I think they will serve their purpose well. I was shocked at how fast they shipped to me in Canada, and as promised, no additional charges . Good job Overstock! I will definitely order from your site again.

    Read More
    ange023 June 20, 2013
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a long time looking for the perfect chair and found it in this chair. Easy to put together. Sturdy.

    Read More
    teetee9911 March 18, 2013
  • Ordered two chairs...one was defective
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two chairs. One was fine and the other was defective because the legs were uneven, so the chair wobbled. Had to disassemble the chair, repackage, return and reassemble the replacement chair Overstock sent. The replacement was fine. It was a lot of hassle and time wasted due to the defective legs on one chair.

    Read More
    Bernadette S. August 2, 2017
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair. Feels sturdy. Using it in my husbands office.

    Read More
    vc July 19, 2017
  • Office chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a 25 chairs for my office. They are very comfortable and very good quality. I purchased them approximately two years ago and they still look great

    Read More
    Tatiana L. May 9, 2017
  • Just as shown in pic
    Verified Purchase

    These look very nice in my office for customers or employees to sit in for meetings

    Read More
    tagul11 April 10, 2017
  • Real
    Verified Purchase

    Very good value. Looks great in my office

    Read More
    Al M. April 9, 2017
  • Nice chair for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Vinyl is thin and is torn easily but overall a good value and has worked well for me.

    Read More
    hollyak February 5, 2017
Sponsored Links