Starting at $151.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Caresoft Plus Executive Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Chair...but
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is great for my lower back and keeps me from slipping into misallignment while i'm at work for 8 hours a day. Putting it together was a pain however, and I couldn't do it by myself. I had my boyfriend do it for me (even he had a hard time with it). I got the white chair and yes it is more CREAM than white, but that's fine with me. HOWEVER, be very careful when putting it together, this chair stains SO EASILY. 30 seconds after it was put together it had smeared handprints all over it from the greasy wheels and it will not come off completely. It is very soft to the touch and the support is great, it's cushiony but not overly cushiony and the lower back support is very good.

    Read More
    amcc921 September 12, 2014
  • Most comfortable chair EVER
    Verified Purchase

    After suffereing for so many years with bad desk chairs (three separate ones), we have finally found a desk chair that is soooo comfortable. My husband and I both have back problems and this desk chair is FAR better than any we have ever sat in. We HIGHLY recommend this one. No problems at all with our backs when we sit on this chair.

    Read More
    happy3729 January 28, 2013
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this chair. We recently converted my office into an all white color scheme, so I needed a desk chair to match. It goes perfectly with the Pottery Barn Bedford desk we have and the arms fit perfectly under the desktop. The color is spot on, has a slight bit of off white - but still brighter than ivory. The metal is definitely a bright and shiny chrome. I have to say this chair is extremely comfortable, giving more support on my lower back than my previous chair. It was really easy to put together, and did not take long at all. One thing to make sure is read the VERY TOP of the directions. I thought we were missing screws, but it distinctly states at the top of the directions that the screws are already drilled into the bottom of the chair, and you have to unscrew those, then use. My only complaint is that I could not get the lever to go back and forth to work. The up and down lever works just fine, and I was able to adjust the height without a problem, just not the back and forth. (Which is not a big deal, because I rarely recline). All in all - another wonderful purchase from Overstock!!! Fast shipping as always!

    Read More
    stefaniehm December 10, 2012
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is comfortable, looks nice, and has adequate padding, but not plush. I use the chair all day and no aches/pains. Packaging was poor. Parts of chair were not packaged and back of chair was scratched. Shipping was fast

    Read More
    spbann January 18, 2012
  • Comfortable cream colored chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for our study which has dark grey walls and black furniture (desk and bookcases) for a pop of brightness. I plan to add white accent pieces around the room. The chair size is great for both my husband and myself (I'm 5'2" he's 5'11") due to it's adjustable height, tall bak, and good lumbar support. We use our study recreationally and don't spend more than 1 hr in the chair at a time, maybe 1-3 days per week. The wheel base and arms are sturdy. It took about an hr to put the chair together and we did have all the parts. It was helpful from prior reviews to know that the screws were already screwed inside the base of the chair otherwise we would have been looking for them. After assembly the white fabric did get a little dingy from our fingerprints but was easily cleaned with a Magic Eraser. Also compared to the bright white trim on our walls the chair appears somewhat cream in color, but would look bright white next to any other color wall. I find the chair to be quite comfortable and is a great accent piece to our study room.

    Read More
    sunshinelexi April 23, 2013
  • Pretty but not comfortable, too up right.
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this chair & unfortunately have to return it. Searched for a white mod/comfy office chair for weeks, but this didn't fit the bill. Arrived on time, tracking was great, packaging was just OK . The vinyl arrived with two indentations/ jarred marred spots on the sides of the back & one on the seat. Went together fairly easy, but the Allen wrench included was rusty & getting all over our hands. There's no tilt on this chair, & the seat feels short. although it's a high back it's not enough for my husband (5'10") to really rest his head back on. Probably more comfortable for a small framed woman. The vinyl is of mediocre quality & I can't see it holding up to our 6-8 hour days, 6 days a week. The color is a very nice subtle off white & would coordinate easily. However for a casual home office this might be a perfect fit for the price.

    Read More
    kitchendesignchic July 7, 2013
  • Gorgeous chair but Leather is too soft
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chair and absolutely love it, but leather is soft and after less then a month of use the seat got wrinkled. I use it at least 8 hours a day - if you are purchasing this to just use occasionally - it will probably last you a little longer...Other then that - chair is very comfy, stylish and will add a beautiful touch to any office.

    Read More
    walana November 14, 2012
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery of the chair took about a week. It was well packaged and tolerated the shipping very well. It took maybe a half hour to assemble. I looks nice and I'm glad I bought this chair.

    Read More
    sefofprfl January 11, 2012
  • Solid and good looking, but not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Pros:very solidly built with lots of metal parts. Great looks. Cons: very firm. Fine if you want a lot of support or don't want to fall asleep at work. But not great for playing games or watching videos after a long day at work. I'll never order a chair without first sitting in it again.

    Read More
    David R. March 28, 2017
  • Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love the looks of this chair but the lumbar does not fit my back, so wish there was a way to raise or lower the back of chair so it would fit.

    Read More
    ziplou July 7, 2016
  • Ms Katya
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was a bit difficult to put together, but worth every effort! It looks amazing and very stylish in my son's room. Money well spent for sure!

    Read More
    Ekaterina M. April 25, 2016
  • As it appears
    Verified Purchase

    I like my chair but the installation leaves it leaning to one side. It might have been my installation but either way be careful of the finial lock when putting together. I have to sit sideways

    Read More
    designtx April 14, 2016
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    A perfectly comfortable chair! I work from home and sit for 8 hours a day. I no longer have back pain at a ll. I've had it for several months now with no show of wear or tear. Love it!

    Read More
    Elyse B. March 14, 2016
  • I've had it a year and a half
    Verified Purchase

    I still love it. It has kept its form, color and sturdiness. Be careful of getting too comfortable in it when you're holding pens!

    Read More
    Sarah F. February 3, 2016
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a lot of time looking for a chair that is comfortable and not too expensive. I saw a number of comments from others that this chair is cream and not white. I was a bit concerned about this, but saw someone mention that they have the * white collection, and said that it matches well. I too have the * white office collection, and so I decided to take a chance. The comment is spot on. The cream/ivory color chair is perfect. If I would have gotten a white chair, it would not have match as well with the Bedford collection. I'm very pleased so far. I'm curious to find out how durable this would be on the long run. The reason I gave it 4 stars because it was a bit hard to put on the screws. You will need someone to help you. Also, I didn't think the directions were clear on which side to place the armrest - we put it on wrong of course, and had to spend a bit more time fixing it.

    Read More
    busybee January 23, 2016
  • Nice Looking
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this chair for several years and I will tell you its very nice looking and so far the leather has held up well but its not the most comfortable desk chair which is a bummer. Also I wish it would recline a little further back, I think that might would help with the comfort factor.

    Read More
    jfosse December 7, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair. Beautiful and sturdy. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    SophieDiddles December 1, 2015
  • Very Pretty Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair so much. I ordered it for my small business and it is working out great. It is very sturdy and comfortable for what I use it for and was very easy to put together. The only problem is that the arms are getting dirty already when it hits against the desk there are little scuff marks. But, other than that it's a beautiful chair!

    Read More
    Andrea S. October 1, 2015
  • Love the look & feel of this chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go with my new all ivory office furniture, and it looked great; if you are in tight spaces, this is not a small chair, but not real large either. Beautiful color; soft ivory, not stark white, and very comfortable!

    Read More
    mimi4life September 15, 2015
  • White/Off White Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Really Off white.. not cream not white. Came with 3 tiny tears in it. I think it would be a decent chair if it was WHITER!

    Read More
    loodymae August 20, 2015
Sponsored Links