Today $1,238.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Bow-front Workstation Desk with Hutch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Boss Bow-front Workstation Desk with Hutch REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    For the most part this is an awesome desk. It was hard to put together. I had to actually hire help and it did take some time. The doors on top don't close like they should which in terms of functionality and cosmetic is the reason that it was not 5 stars. However the large desktop space and storage is awesome. It was pretty pricy but I had searched for other desks this size and they were much more in price. So overall I would buy it again.

    Read More
    Danette M. December 3, 2017
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is large and substantial. Well made, and easy to assemble. Has been perfect in our office!

    Read More
    Lauren M. November 27, 2017
  • Buyer BEWARE
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The desk arrived on a pallet and it did not look damaged when I received it. Two weeks later, after we had renovated the room, we began taking all the boxes off the pallet only to notice the underneath side of the very bottom box on the pallet was damaged due to nails from the pallet being shot through puncturing the box and damaging the desk. Also, the center hinges to the hutch cabinets were missing so we were not able to install the cabinet doors. I'm really upset about this and HOW COULD I HAVE KNOWN THAT THE HINGES WERE MISSING? you do not discover these things until you have opened up the box. NOT HAPPY AT ALL ABOUT THIS.

    Read More
    Karla M. October 16, 2017
  • Boss Bow-Front Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk is very large. Make sure that you have enough room. Well built. Construction is straight forward. I put it together myself BUT I would highly recommend two people as assembled units can be quite heavy and cumbersome. Overall a fantastic office desk.

    Read More
    Scott S. July 2, 2017
  • Product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product ........

    Read More
    Dave B. June 26, 2016
  • Awesome buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful professional executive desk for anyone who has the space for a home office or an actual office. The only thing I would say is that it was very hard to assemble but thankfully I got the help of others. The finished assembled product looked amazing and elegant. My husband loves his new home office! This was worth the money.

    Read More
    Ana H. November 24, 2015
  • Great product, excellent finishing !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Its really worth buying it as office furniture, specially when you compare it with other cheap product in stores. It has strong surface that keeps this furniture brand new even after several years. Only points need to make sure that the front desk is really wide so when you order check all dimensions of room and this product. second all parts are really heavy so you cant move easily once you assemble and requires at least two strong people !!! Overall great purchase for the people who work from home / who spend decent amount of time at home office !!!

    Read More
    Ronak P. March 7, 2015
  • Good Desk But There Were Some Dings
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is very good. Large, solid. It will take a while to put it together if you are doing it alone. I paid somebody**, and it took him 5 hours. Unfortunately, the piece they shipped me had some dings in the hutch. I am talking to customer care abut replacing the hutch.

    Read More
    goopster22 December 20, 2014
  • Great quality item and fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk, it is big! Sturdy and good quality. The shipping was really fast (I got it in a couple of days) and it wasn't that hard to assemble. It took my husband (with some help from me at times) about 5 hours to assemble. The instructions were a little tricky but not overly difficult. I love this desk and will probably buy another one for my office at work!

    Read More
    bladestorm November 18, 2013
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three for work. Was concerned how fast they would arrive, but they came within a week. Nice quality and the best value I have seen for under a thousand. Going to order two more this month.

    Read More
    johnwasplund July 7, 2013
  • Huge Work Area
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful desk/hutch. It is very large. I have it in my home office and simply love it. Although takes up most of the room it gives me a lot of room to spread out my work. I am very happy.

    Read More
    C.Wells March 2, 2013
  • Painful to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Many holes are missed. Painful to put together when you found the holes don't line up. Instructions are horrible.

    Read More
    cctvfactory January 9, 2013
  • Big, but what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This desk took two (1 man, 1 woman) to lift and take into office, piece by piece. It took us two days to put together. This is what I need, and is a very good product, but remember one person would not be able to assemble this desk.

    Read More
    darlene123 August 20, 2012
  • Attractive and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This desk and hutch piece was purchased for the reception area of my law firm. It is an attractive and sturdy piece that meets the requirement I had without feeling too stuffy. The lines are very clean and the color is a nice cherry. It is bigger than I expected it to be; however, that was my error. I am very satisfied with this piece and expect that I will have it for years to come.

    Read More
    gabrielav July 2, 2012
  • Stability Problems, Red & Black not Mahogany
    Verified Purchase

    This is probably an ok purchase for a home office. I definitely would not recommend it for a commercial office setting. The desktops are thin and wobble with any pressure or weight. I suspect they will sag pretty badly within a year or so. Other office furniture I have purchased is about 50% thicker. When I read the description, I was fooled by the "commercial finish" reference, and the "1" thick top. I would definitely recommend spending an extra couple hundred dollars to get a better quality product. For those of you who read reviews and always attribute the problems to idiots who cannot put something together correctly, I have more than 15 years experience in construction, ranging from furniture to houses. The finish is closer to red and black, than mahogany. The picture online is not even close. The desk is much darker. Also, mine came without the pedestal/credenza - it wasn't within the box labeled "Hutch" much to my dismay. The instructions are aweful. It wasn't a problem for me, but for someone who has never put together box furniture, it may be frustrating.

    Read More
    lawguy78 May 23, 2012
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    My desk is where I sit everyday. I have something that is workstation friendly and looks amazing. People ask where did you get such a beautiful desk? Overstock.com. :)

    Read More
    spice2012 May 10, 2012
  • Great buy...
    Verified Purchase

    Large desk and work station. Measure the area you are going to place it to make sure it fits. Nice quality and fit and form very good. Color is much darker than it appreared on line. Overall, my husband is very happy with it.

    Read More
    mdarlingsyl April 10, 2012
  • Great Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk for the price. Easy to install in 2.5hrs.

    Read More
    mammothboarder33 April 7, 2012
  • Great office desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy instructions, a bit of work but well worth it! I am using it every day and loving it!

    Read More
    phatdaddyzlimo April 2, 2012
  • Mahogany color misleading & many holes undrilled
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the product is an excellent price for the money and of good quality. Negatives: The instructions were extremely poor and misleading. Many holes were undrilled in the hutch and bow front desk. Took over 10 hours to build. The mahogany color is more of a burgundy color and rich. Not like the color in the overstock.com picture. I would still recommend this product but wasn't happy that it took so long to build and cost me over $500 in labor.

    Read More
    ruthphiladelphia February 8, 2012