Today: $1,376.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Bow-front Workstation Desk with Hutch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product ........

    Read More
    Dave B. June 26, 2016
  • Awesome buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful professional executive desk for anyone who has the space for a home office or an actual office. The only thing I would say is that it was very hard to assemble but thankfully I got the help of others. The finished assembled product looked amazing and elegant. My husband loves his new home office! This was worth the money.

    Read More
    Ana H. November 24, 2015
  • Great product, excellent finishing !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Its really worth buying it as office furniture, specially when you compare it with other cheap product in stores. It has strong surface that keeps this furniture brand new even after several years. Only points need to make sure that the front desk is really wide so when you order check all dimensions of room and this product. second all parts are really heavy so you cant move easily once you assemble and requires at least two strong people !!! Overall great purchase for the people who work from home / who spend decent amount of time at home office !!!

    Read More
    Ronak P. March 7, 2015
  • Good Desk But There Were Some Dings
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is very good. Large, solid. It will take a while to put it together if you are doing it alone. I paid somebody**, and it took him 5 hours. Unfortunately, the piece they shipped me had some dings in the hutch. I am talking to customer care abut replacing the hutch.

    Read More
    goopster22 December 20, 2014
  • Great quality item and fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk, it is big! Sturdy and good quality. The shipping was really fast (I got it in a couple of days) and it wasn't that hard to assemble. It took my husband (with some help from me at times) about 5 hours to assemble. The instructions were a little tricky but not overly difficult. I love this desk and will probably buy another one for my office at work!

    Read More
    bladestorm November 18, 2013
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three for work. Was concerned how fast they would arrive, but they came within a week. Nice quality and the best value I have seen for under a thousand. Going to order two more this month.

    Read More
    johnwasplund July 7, 2013
  • Huge Work Area
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful desk/hutch. It is very large. I have it in my home office and simply love it. Although takes up most of the room it gives me a lot of room to spread out my work. I am very happy.

    Read More
    C.Wells March 2, 2013
  • Painful to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Many holes are missed. Painful to put together when you found the holes don't line up. Instructions are horrible.

    Read More
    cctvfactory January 9, 2013
  • Big, but what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This desk took two (1 man, 1 woman) to lift and take into office, piece by piece. It took us two days to put together. This is what I need, and is a very good product, but remember one person would not be able to assemble this desk.

    Read More
    darlene123 August 20, 2012
  • Attractive and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This desk and hutch piece was purchased for the reception area of my law firm. It is an attractive and sturdy piece that meets the requirement I had without feeling too stuffy. The lines are very clean and the color is a nice cherry. It is bigger than I expected it to be; however, that was my error. I am very satisfied with this piece and expect that I will have it for years to come.

    Read More
    gabrielav July 2, 2012
  • Stability Problems, Red & Black not Mahogany
    Verified Purchase

    This is probably an ok purchase for a home office. I definitely would not recommend it for a commercial office setting. The desktops are thin and wobble with any pressure or weight. I suspect they will sag pretty badly within a year or so. Other office furniture I have purchased is about 50% thicker. When I read the description, I was fooled by the "commercial finish" reference, and the "1" thick top. I would definitely recommend spending an extra couple hundred dollars to get a better quality product. For those of you who read reviews and always attribute the problems to idiots who cannot put something together correctly, I have more than 15 years experience in construction, ranging from furniture to houses. The finish is closer to red and black, than mahogany. The picture online is not even close. The desk is much darker. Also, mine came without the pedestal/credenza - it wasn't within the box labeled "Hutch" much to my dismay. The instructions are aweful. It wasn't a problem for me, but for someone who has never put together box furniture, it may be frustrating.

    Read More
    lawguy78 May 23, 2012
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    My desk is where I sit everyday. I have something that is workstation friendly and looks amazing. People ask where did you get such a beautiful desk? Overstock.com. :)

    Read More
    spice2012 May 10, 2012
  • Great buy...
    Verified Purchase

    Large desk and work station. Measure the area you are going to place it to make sure it fits. Nice quality and fit and form very good. Color is much darker than it appreared on line. Overall, my husband is very happy with it.

    Read More
    mdarlingsyl April 10, 2012
  • Great Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk for the price. Easy to install in 2.5hrs.

    Read More
    mammothboarder33 April 7, 2012
  • Great office desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy instructions, a bit of work but well worth it! I am using it every day and loving it!

    Read More
    phatdaddyzlimo April 2, 2012
  • Mahogany color misleading & many holes undrilled
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the product is an excellent price for the money and of good quality. Negatives: The instructions were extremely poor and misleading. Many holes were undrilled in the hutch and bow front desk. Took over 10 hours to build. The mahogany color is more of a burgundy color and rich. Not like the color in the overstock.com picture. I would still recommend this product but wasn't happy that it took so long to build and cost me over $500 in labor.

    Read More
    ruthphiladelphia February 8, 2012
  • Boss Bow-front Work Station with Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is huge and heavy but it's exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a something that would make an empty room look like an office and this did the trick. People always compliment us on it and think it's made of real wood. The surface does tend to show fingerprints which can be annoying but it cleans easily with Windex. And the set arrived with a broken drawer but overstock quickly sent a second set. More drawer space would be nice but we've added shelves under the desk to get the storage we want.

    Read More
    kat127 November 28, 2011
  • Negative review title
    Verified Purchase

    First the carrier didn't contact me to let me know when they were coming and later tried to hold desk as a ransom for me to pay them daily dock fees. Overstock did correct this but it delayed delivery by an additional week. When i got the desk it came in three boxes and the one box had broken corners and scratches on all the pieces. I had to wait another month for the missing pieces to come and when they did the main top piece was again badly scratch, at this point I decided to just keep it since I couldn't wait another month. Also with this last ship, one of the other pieces was miss-drilled and unusable. Luckily I stilll had the old damaged pieces and just used that one. Lastly, the assembly instructions are a bit difficult to figure out, this desk IS NOT the color in the picture, it is a real dark cherry color which doesn't go with anything in my home office, and the desk does not include a pull out keyboard shelf, you can see by the drill holes underneath that it is supposed to but I guess that's why they put it on overstock. Very dissappointed.

    Read More
    dmfisher April 20, 2011
  • Boss bow front desk-very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, easy to assemble-good price for the quality. Only displeased with the delivery service-they never called about delivery and left scratches on walls .

    Read More
    swtbirds2 April 17, 2011
  • desk review
    Verified Purchase

    Desk arrived in perfect condition in about half the time advertised. Assembly was long and instructions were hard to understand.Two people took about 4 hours. I've put together other furniture simular to this before so that was a big help. The desk is huge so double check your space and measurements twice. For such a big desk there are on one set of very small draws.

    Read More
    bigboy55 March 29, 2011
Sponsored Links