Today: $126.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boss Black Polyurethane Mesh Pneumatic Back Support Office Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great chair for bad back!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! I ordered the chair for my dining room where my laptop is (sits on my dining room table). The chair rolls over carpet very easily. I am only 5'2 and it is very comfortable and usable for a short person. I have been on the computer for 2+ hours and have remained very comfortable in the chair during long periods of time. Also, I use a pillow to lean back against as there is a big space between the back of the chair and my back. This chair fits all my needs. So far so good!Lisa

    Read More
    troublenashburn July 5, 2009
  • Looks great but poor workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I rated Ease of Assembly & workmanship very low because of the problems I had but if things had worked correctly it would have been a 4 or 5 on ease of Assembly. I bought 2 of these chair (matching set for 2 workareas) . 1st one went together in about 20 minutes, 2nd one I could not get 3 bolts to go in the holes. Returned and re-order, this one the tension knob was broken when it arrived(box was ripped also but wasn't home when delivered so couldn't reject it), So Overstock sent another and I had the same problem as the 1st one the bolts/screws wouldn't go in(exact same ones as the 1st). I went to the hardware store this time and bought new hexigon bolts(instead of the screw type that it came with... These finally went in with a wrench. Now that they are together they look great in my new office.

    Read More
    dcbuck February 15, 2007
  • Boss Mesh Back Support Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is not the soft, leather yielding type. It offers firm support without any problems with sitting for long periods. I have spinal stenosis and an artificial hip, and I have no problem sitting in this chair for an extended period of time. It is well made, attractive to the eye and not overwheming in its dimensions.

    Read More
    pbh68 March 24, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 7 of these chairs for my office over 6 months ago. One of my employees weighs 350+ lbs and the chair is strong enough to support such weight without any problems. I like the leather cusion for the smooth touch, the mesh backing for the air circulation, and the adjustable arms to fit vaious body sizes. The assembly for the first chair was a little challenging, but the subsequent units went a lot easier.

    Read More
    swane September 22, 2010
  • Office Delight....
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these chairs from overstock for my home office. Chairs were delivered quicker than even I expected (and I expect a lot). Both chairs were in perfect brand new condition as promised. Assembly is a breeze (Just remember that all the screws you will need are preinstalled into the back part of the seat cushion......I was looking for a bag with free screws in it). Assembly took about 5 minutes by myself for each chair. Once assembled the first thing you notice is how classy these chairs look. Very high quality and sturdy. Comfort level is exceptional. Mesh back is comfortable and breezy so your back won't get hot and sweaty. Seat cushion is plush and comfortable. Arm rests are adjustable for just about anybody's comfort level. I am 6 foot, 185lbs and I am very comfortable in these chairs and can sit and do work for 10 hours no problem. One of the best features about this chair is the 5 prong base with wheels. These wheels glide over my carpet with ease. Very easy to change direction with them. I thought I would have to buy the hard plastic to place underneath these chairs, but it honestly does not need it. Overall I am very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    pharmerjoe January 2, 2010
  • office chair
    Verified Purchase

    I just got the chair, assembly took 20mins or less after figuring out where the screws were for the assembly (they were in the holes on the seat chair). I it not only attractive to look at but comfortable to sit in. Although there were no instructions on the chair operation with alittle time I was able to conclude how to make it work. I would recommend this chair to anyone.

    Read More
    1613 January 9, 2008
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, relatively easy to assemble, good deal overall. My only complaint is I'm short (5'1"), and the chair height does not adjust far enough down that my feet rest comfortably on the floor.

    Read More
    lmptd October 15, 2009
  • Administrator
    Verified Purchase

    Incredible value for the money. well constructed, comfortable and good looking. You would pay three times the amount at a retail store.

    Read More
    rbaffa September 29, 2009
  • Not bad...
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable, especially on the lower back. The mesh idea breathes so the heat doesn't build up and make the back sweaty. Only negative would be the adjustable arms. In the completely down position they're secure and no wobbles. In the completely up position, which I need, the only thing supporting them is the backside of the button used to raise and lower them. The right arm is ok but the left one wobbles and makes noise as I move my arm while it's resting on it. Not worth disassembling and sending the chair back, a small nuisance I can live with.For the price, a very good chair.

    Read More
    sleeplessnashadow July 30, 2009
  • NICE CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    VERY GOOD AND COMFORTABLE OFFICE CHAIR....LOOKS VERY COOL AND RICH.....................

    Read More
    vled March 27, 2009
  • Perfect for the job
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect home office chair. I put it together during a power outage, during the day of course, after Hurricane Ike and barely broke a sweat. Very comfortable. And with the height adjustable arm rests, it fits under the table.

    Read More
    rev31954 October 29, 2008
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    i got what I paid for. A nice chair that should last under daily use 3-4 years

    Read More
    pamela/kurt m. October 2, 2008
  • Mesh Back Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This was an easy chair to put together and liked the way the screws were stored on the bottom of seat so they don't get lost in transit. It looks better than the picture and is very comfortable. (I started school so I spent a lot of time on it!)

    Read More
    gerrrri September 15, 2008
  • Now my back is back
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely comfortable. Easy to assemble. Supports lower back very well..

    Read More
    welfareda August 20, 2008
  • Mesh Back Support chair ~ good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Boss Mesh Back Support Office Chair was easy to assemble and the quality exceeded my expectation. Chairs with similar quality and style are priced between 250 to 399 dollars. The cushion was not too soft and not too firm. It is a good ergonomic chair and very comfortable.

    Read More
    January 30, 2008
  • my first good computer chair
    Verified Purchase

    After having to wait a few years before being able to purchase a chair for my computer desk, i was very pleased to see that overstock.com had something available just for me & my tight budget. I purchased it because the price was great & the last night for $1 S & H. I just couldn't pass it up. It was a last minute impulse buy. i new exactly what i wanted. I'm just really happy that i found it in the nick-of-time. I'm glade i was smart enough to check with overstock.com first. The only thing i was dissappointed with, was that, the instructions didn't go into enough detail & i had alot of trouble trying to figure out what went where. So even though i'd still recommend to someone the same chair that i have, i'd have to tell them "your gonna need some patience & a "don't-give-up-attitude" to put it together. Also have some one help you. An extra couple of hands wouldn't hurt.

    Read More
    scotchandtea January 2, 2008
  • Boss Black Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair still have it after all these years.

    Read More
    Angel Diaz July 25, 2015
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable to sit in for several hours

    Read More
    danaflaherty2 July 16, 2015
  • MG
    Verified Purchase

    Good value chair comfortable and used daily

    Read More
    MG April 22, 2015
  • Good office chair overall
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and supportive.

    Read More
    home4less April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links