Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $599.99

MSRP: $873.12

Save $273.13 (31%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bestar Embassy L-shape Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • After 3 Years - Still Going Strong
    Verified Purchase

    I love my desk, unfortunately haven't had a need to order from Overstock.com and that is why the delayed review, amazing customer service when one of the screws was stripped, it was replaced immediately, along with a new handle. Only slight downside is when nailing/screwing into the actual desk (in other areas than the pre-set holes) the desk was difficult to penetrate (which I guess is a good thing, other than for my need to install a desk mounted extension cord)

    Read More
    Raphael L. August 26, 2016
  • customer
    Verified Purchase

    Solid piece of furniture. Very attractive. Just what I needed.

    Read More
    Rita G. March 21, 2016
  • Good quality desk.
    Verified Purchase

    Just know it takes a lot of space.

    Read More
    Suzanne C. November 16, 2015
  • GM Joey
    Verified Purchase

    Functional everyday work desk. Good quality for the price. Easy assembly and arrived in good shape.

    Read More
    gmjoey September 9, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant and comfortable office desk!!!

    Read More
    Natasha D. September 2, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    It took my brother-in-law and I about 5 hours to assemble the entire thing which is actually 3 pieces - the left side, the right side and the drawer unit. It looks great and seems very nice quality.

    Read More
    groverutah June 14, 2015
  • Good desk
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I like the desk. The grommets are a little flimsy and it is a little difficult to get the drawers to be aligned but it has a nice solid feel. One thing to note, if you install the keyboard drawer it is tight if you have the mouse on the right side when using the desk with the left sided extension. I had to switch to using my mouse left handed otherwise my left arm would bump against the side.

    Read More
    CyrusB March 15, 2015
  • difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    desk was time consuming to assemble. When finally put together, it looks nice.

    Read More
    lookout422 August 25, 2014
  • Great Big Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with my new desk! It arrived in about 2 1/2 weeks, with all of the boxes in good condition and all of the necessary hardware. It took 2 people approximately 4 hours to put it together. I would not have been able to put this together myself, but luckily my husband can follow directions well and had all the right tools. The desk is large! A little larger than I was expecting, but I am very pleased. I have plenty of work space and the desk gives my office that executive feel. I am very happy with the overall quality and would recommend this to others!

    Read More
    overstockisthebest1 April 17, 2014
  • Desk is sturdy and well built!!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 for our engineering offices which take a beating and they have held up very well and that was almost a year ago, we are now buying 2 more for the lab offices at our manufacturing plant.

    Read More
    sandivsc April 9, 2014
  • Mistake
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a cherry finish desk to be shipped to my son. I gave all the information required. They called me to schedule delivery instead of the person it was to be shipped to. When it was delivered one carton was damaged. When my son opened it was blond wood instead of cherry. Little things like these discourage me from ever using Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    furoji February 1, 2014
  • Beautiful, sturdy desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this well-made desk. It matches perfectly with an antique organ top that I have sitting on top of it. I only had the online pictures to make that match, so the colors shown are accurate. It took two of us significant time to put together, however. So don't plan on assembly in a hurry. We worked on it for a few hours each of 4 days. The most difficult part was the drawer system as it obviously had the most pieces. Even though the dimensions are included, and I had measured to see how large it actually was; I was still surprised at the size of the desk. Not complaining----just surprised! All in all, I am very pleased with the product for the money spent.

    Read More
    5thattemptscreenname December 3, 2013
  • Embassy L-shaped desk
    Verified Purchase

    Others in our office have ordered this same desk after looking at it. Took a while to figure out the instructions, but overall worth it.

    Read More
    1982madjames February 1, 2013
  • Good L-shaped part Bad file caninet part
    Verified Purchase

    Desk came in 4 boxes. It survived a 5 foot drop off of the delivery truck. VERY VERY BAD INSTRUCTIONS!!! I managed to get the L-shaped part together after MANY HOURS! The fining cabinet part was impossible to put together. I din't even attempt the little sliding shelf thing. The wood parts fit together well, but there were problems with several metal parts. (Drawer sliders) The color and finish are nice. I recommend that whomever buys this desk, just put together the L-shaped part and forget the rest!

    Read More
    it's me again September 17, 2012
  • Overall Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The overall quality of this product was pull ... it was a combination for universal parts put together in an assembly that works but is far from worth the cost. I had to drill my own holes to get the keyboard drawer in a location that was sensible; in the default location your elbow is constantly hitting the add-on for the L shape. Also, the drawer handles do not tighten all the way ... Your option is to either have wobbly handles or to torque them to the point that the heads snap off the screws. The latter is my case and I now enjoy playing phone tag with their customer service reps. It seems they are always out of the office or have unreasonable hold times. I tried to find replacement handles at Home Depot to no avail ...

    Read More
    developthat March 12, 2012
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    We searched for months for desks for our home office. We needed two and did not want to spend thousands of dollars on solid wood desks. These turned out to be perfect. They fit perfectly in our office and look great. They were fairly easy to put together though the drawers took a little time. All of the parts were included. They are very heavy - you definately need two people to carry the largest piece. They arrived with some crushed packaging but the driver opened up the boxes and there was no damage. If you are looking for a nice piece of furniture and don't need alot of storage room (the drawers are small) this desk is an excellent choice. We are very pleased with our puchase and feel we received good value for the money as these were at an excellent price.

    Read More
    dalliced February 4, 2012
  • Very nice desk for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm extremely happy with my choice. Looks more expensive than it really is. Everyone that has seen it, has asked where I got it.

    Read More
    mina225 January 7, 2012
  • Great Office Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk for a small office and it arrived much faster than I expected (2 weeks from purchase date). I had no problems assembing the desk -- it was similar to any other piece of furniture that arrives in many pieces. The L-Shaped desk is fully reversible, so you can put it in whatever configuration works best for your space. Overall, I'm very happy with the product and would recommend it.

    Read More
    jules787 October 29, 2011
  • wrong pieces/damaged
    Verified Purchase

    desk was received with the wrong return and the corner smashed in. make sure to check out all pieces before assembly. the holes didn't match up for the keyboard slide. i had to hire a carpenter to fix it and make it work as it would have been impossible to try to put the pieces back into the boxes and return. don't buy this desk.

    Read More
    mb90814 April 21, 2011
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it was a little tricky to put together. Make sure you follow the instructions carefully and reference your part numbers on the box they came in. The parts came in nicely and packaged very well. Came in sooner than expected!

    Read More
    lapizo72 March 30, 2011
Sponsored Links