Today: $810.70
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bestar Connexion Brown Laminate L-shaped Workstation Desk with Hutch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Frustration and Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this L- shaped workstation on Oct. 25. We started putting the main desk together soon after it arrived around Nov. 1. Finally finished putting it together Dec. 31. Had some issues with parts missing. It is definitely a two person job--and make sure someone has good tools and woodworking knowledge. We had to drill holes, used clamps, levels, right angle squares, and lots of muscle and sweat--and swearing. The screws provided were too soft to penetrate the pressed wood, so the screw top would 'round' and the screwdriver could not grip the screw. Luckily, we had different screws that worked. The 2 drawers appear to be nice deep drawers. Wrong. They are false fronts with very shallow drawer depths (2.25 inches). They do have nice, sturdy slides. The laminate is very thin and rough around the edges of the drawers and cabinet front. Looks worn and old. It is a heavy and quite large desk when put together. But, putting it together was definitely a challenge. And, the biggest disappointment was realizing that the main desk (top and sides) is a completely different color than that on the "L"top, drawer fronts, and credenza front. I think the wrong desk was shipped with the other components--or the wrong components were shipped with the desk. Anyway, it is not like the description nor the pictures on the web site. I wish we had noticed the differences before we tossed the boxes and spent 3 days putting the thing together! Buyer beware! Others have had problems with color confusion (burgundy vs sandstone vs brown) I just lucked out and received a combination of confusion in one delivery. Check your boxes for parts AND check the colors. We learned the hard way and are stuck with a mis-matched ugly duckling.

    Read More
    rainbow50 March 5, 2017
  • Very lovely small office furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 set and they look awesome.

    Read More
    Sefali S. November 10, 2016
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is well made and perfect for my home office with plenty of storage space. It does require 2 people to put together.

    Read More
    Mary M. November 2, 2016
  • Nice and durable finishes
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice finishes, sturdy, great looking office furniture. The only cons that I could find is all this workstation comes completely un-assembled, you need a handy guy/girl and a lots of patience to build it, is very heavy, so, if you want to move the boxes easily you will need an extra person to do it.

    Read More
    nayeli b. January 13, 2016
  • Be prepared. It takes 3-5 hours to assemble each.
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in the material and time it takes to assemble. We had to repair three drawers before we could use them. Even experienced workers would spend 3-5 hours on this unit. Some shipping packages weigh over 100 pounds each. Definitely a two-man job.

    Read More
    Robert R. December 27, 2014
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our office and it looks great when customers come in while providing our receptionist with a great work station - Just a great desk - worth the price - I did take a while to put together.

    Read More
    ozbuyer May 20, 2013
  • Nice professional looking desk
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am very pleased with my new office desk. The quality and look of the desk is professional, sturdy, well worth the money and well made. It is attractive and very functional. My only negative comment about the desk is you can't put anything on top of your hutch since the hinged drawer does not go inside the desk but instead, over the top. Anything on top will be pushed to the back or off the desk all together. I would recommend this desk to anyone. Please be careful ordering the desk you want. This model comes in two colors - sandstone & slate (white and gray) and bordeaux and slate (red and gray). The website shows the names switched. When I ordered the desk, I thought I was ordering the bordeaux and slate. When the desk came in, I got sandstone and slate. Needless to say, I was not happy. We had already opened one of the 5 boxes when we realized the wrong desk was delivered. It had to be returned and a new desk shipped out. In the meantime, I had already given my old desk to a co-worker and I had to use a card table until the new desk came in. I alerted Overstock that the website names was wrong but it is still showing the wrong name. Remember...I warned you.

    Read More
    pickles325 February 28, 2013
  • Nice Desk for the price !!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this desk, it is a big desk ! Very configurable to your needs as far as left or right and so on. Mine was actually shipped right from the factory in Canada and arrived very quickly even though the shipper lost the first desk the second from the manufacturer made it withing 8 days from original order. I didn't use the keyboard tray or CPU stand because I wanted my chair to fit under the desk. I also bought a pencil drawer that lined right up and mounted very well. If you want a big desk with lots of space and of decent quality this desk is it.

    Read More
    logix2008 January 7, 2013
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived on time in excellent condition; no evidence of "factory seconds" or bottom-of-heap damage. Assembled (by young summer-hire helper) using familiar techniques using hand tools. Drawer function is less than desirable (overall fit of parts), but for the item price (approx 50% of retail), they'll work just fine. Underdesk drawer unit is completely and easily switchable LH to RH, even after assembly completion. Excellent finished appearance, and I have received many positive comments on area improvement by buying this item.

    Read More
    twmat August 13, 2012
Sponsored Links