Today: $287.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Balt Alekto Adjustable Mobile Workstation

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Seven years and counting
    Verified Purchase

    After buying three computer workstations that all bowed, warped, or otherwise disappointed at the local big box office store, I took a chance and bought this for my husband. We assembled it differently than shown in the photo--we put the monitor and keyboard where the printer shelf is and vice versa. What a great investment. It is used for hours every day and is home to a heavy laser printer, tower, monitor, large speakers and the usual peripherals. It is every bit as sturdy as the day we put it together. One surprise was how nice it actually looks. The photo does not do it justice. It is heavy--but is easily moved. Worth every penny. My only regret is that I did not get one for myself!

    Read More
    veritas111 February 17, 2017
  • The perfect mobile sit/stand Workstation
    Verified Purchase

    A very sturdy easy to assemble Workstation. I have plenty of room for my desktop,printer,keyboard and mouse,D/A converter,phone,and lamp.I would Highly recommend this Workstation.

    Read More
    Glen S. January 26, 2017
  • Good quality, a real space saver!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is well made with plenty of room and large enough to fit a laser printer. Sturdy wheels for ease of movement on standard office carpet. Adjustable height shelves, ease of assembly, and space saving design make this a great find. Add a stand for dual monitors which will allow for plenty of desk space. A tall drafting chair will you to alternate standing and sitting for a more active office environment.

    Read More
    carrie c. April 21, 2015
  • Mobile office
    Verified Purchase

    This is super sturdy, very well built. Plenty of storage...even if you did put that dinosaur of a monitor as seen in the picture, but without the behemoth there is just tons of works pace and storage availability. We placed a battery backup on the cart so it can move freely as needed which makes this cart just perfect for what we need, where we need it!

    Read More
    brandyc79 April 15, 2015
  • Sturdy material, easy assembly

    Fast delivery and easy to assemble by myself. All parts are sturdy material, industrial quality. Can be customized to suit individual height or working space needs.

    Read More
    bernie78 April 29, 2014
  • Cheap standing desk ftw
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use as a standing desk, and I like it a lot. It's very solidly built, including the keyboard shelf and pull-out mouse thingy, those are often flimsy but not this one. It's extra nice that the mouse shelf is ambidextrous. The wheels lock solidly, shelf order and height is adjustable as advertised. The surfaces are well made (no peeling veneer) and synthetic without being pretentious (no woodgrain). I love that there's enough shelf space to fit two monitors, keyboard, random desktop crap, hub and router, computer, speakers and UPS all on the one cart: I'm tethered to a power cord and an Ethernet cable and that's all. Assembly required a little thought, but if you're enough of a geek to want this you won't have a problem. The "cord management" shelf is uselessly small. The "CPU holder" is weak, my computer is not of unusual size or weight, and it sags outward noticeably. Those are my only complaints, and they're minor: basically I'm happy to have this thing be my office.

    Read More
    ratushebarl June 8, 2012
  • Perfect answer to limited space!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two workstations and we are thrilled with them. Really helped in opening up space for better traffic flow in the rooms.

    Read More
    zoosheri September 19, 2011
  • Laboratory
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a sturdy computer stand that could be adjusted to the height of the bench in my laboratory and used with my laboratory stool that has a seat height of 24". I did a considerable amount of searching on the web; however, this was the only suitable product that I found. The computer stand is very sturdy and functions well in the laboratory . Dennis

    Read More
    quinntapia November 5, 2010
  • Great Work Station..!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this workstation to save room in my shop; it does just that..! And it's portable to be where ever I'm working.The construction is heavy duty,and very high tech looking. I got a great deal on it..! Thanks...!

    Read More
    rwr677 December 9, 2009
Sponsored Links