Today: $147.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Balt Adjustable-height Diversity Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Shakes like a palm tree in a hurricane when the printer runs

    Read More
    cameron l. February 16, 2015
  • Still working well!
    Verified Purchase

    It's very handy and terrific. I roll it around the house for use. Am not used to working standing and this allows me to leave my main desk (a Varidesk is there), go to the porch and still be ready to work.

    Read More
    Mandy October 12, 2014
  • I love this great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was easy to put together and is sturdy. The height is great for standing at my laptop (I'm 5'11"). I removed the side rails on the desktop to allow room for my mouse and mouse pad. The adjustable desktop has enough tilt options that I can have either a larger flat surface or a place to put put papers I'm working from. It can tilt low enough to not be in the way. Without a CPU, I use the lower shelf for printer papers and the upper shelf for my printer. This is a versatile piece that I wish I had bought sooner. My brain stays focused longer and better when I'm standing too.

    Read More
    raynme September 27, 2014
  • Very Good with a Few Caveats
    Verified Purchase

    The Diversity Stand is going to work out very well for us. It is very sturdy and is going to work out very well for our very tall user. BUT there really is no place to operate a mouse - and what little area there is is slanted, so not really practical. We set up a very small TV stand-like table to the side for a mouse area. I've assembled a lot of furniture, some pieces were easy, some were a bit harder. This I would rate really hard and the putting on of the wrong stickers for some of the parts made for a difficult assembly. All in all, I am very happy with the piece and it will serve us very well.

    Read More
    nycorgilover April 30, 2013
  • Just what I needed! Sturdy and versatile, too.
    Verified Purchase

    I love working standing up, and it took some time to decide on just the right standing desk for me, my situation, and my budget. This desk definitely meets all my needs -- it's the proper height (it's adjustable, but you wouldn't want to adjust the height after you've finished the assembly), it's portable (I like to work in different rooms of my house, and I can wheel this desk from room to room easily), and for storage (just the right amount of shelf space for the few reference books and supplies I need to have with me. It wasn't difficult to put this desk together, but it might be hard to assemble for someone who isn't as handy as I am.

    Read More
    lehlaz December 31, 2012
  • great alternative to sitting
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this 5 stars but adjusting this requires unscrewing 4 knobs and physically lifting it, a little difficult. It has great storage, great size and love the wheels. I work at home and am tired of sitting--this fits the bill but would like to have an easier way to adjust this that I could use for both sitting and standing with either a crank or touch of button of some type. Well worth the price! Was a little difficult to assemble--my husband is strong but parts didn't go together very easily---I heard a lot of noise from him coming from the garage!

    Read More
    smartyjo November 6, 2012
  • Very satisfied with the desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very strong, steel frame, I have dual monitor clamped on to the desk and there is still space for laptop, mouse and files.

    Read More
    ahane October 5, 2012
  • LOVE the mobility and efficiency!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this for my HP touchsmart 23" all-in-one and all my school supplies & books. It's awesome! Holds all my stuff where I can easily find it, and maneuvers very easily. The only thing you have to watch out for is the cord when you're moving it around. Very sturdy. I don't worry about my computer falling off or tipping over.

    Read More
    jocancre8 September 20, 2012
  • 'Some assembly required!!;'
    Verified Purchase

    Be prepared for a few hours to assemble the unit. Having a 'helper' would be helpful.

    Read More
    maca27 July 3, 2012
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Cart used for medical office. We use the cart to hold the laptop and wheel from exam room to exam room. Works well and moves easily. Has good storage space for supplies. We did modify a little. Took off the keyboard shelf as top was big enough to hold laptop and keyboard. Put a backet on bottom shelf to hold medical supplies. MA's are able to wheel easily from exam room to exam room to take Medical History and it works as a makeshaft desk.

    Read More
    jackieb7979 February 29, 2012
  • Really like this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a stand-up desk option that wasn't too expensive....or, at least, get more for the money. I found this one and it seemed like it would meet my need. Assembly took a little while but wasn't horrible. It's easy to move around the room where I need it. The adjustable height and split desk feature makes it very versatile. I've worked on it standing up for several hours since it arrived and find that I really focus more on what i'm doing vs. sitting. I have a pretty expensive computer that I didn't want to stand up on some flimsy desktop. This item is extremely sturdy and has plenty of room for my computer, keyboard, accessories, reference materials, etc. Liked it so much, I'm buying another one for a family member.

    Read More
    supermom73 December 12, 2011
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    By far best, and most diversified quality laptop holder. Qualitty exceeds any ever purchased and that is from problably at least 10 previous

    Read More
    gettogether3 August 5, 2011
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an inexpensive standing desk. While this desk is not, perhaps, the most attractive, it was exactly what I needed functionally. The adjustable height and the angled keyboard/laptop tray along with a small footprint provide just what I needed.

    Read More
    dougdale July 14, 2011
  • Great adjustible workstation
    Verified Purchase

    This workstation is built well, compact and a is adjustable for sitting or standing. The keyboard tray has a slightly rubberized surface so the keyboard and mouse won't slide off. The wheels are large and strong (not cheap little plastic wheels) which make it easy to move from one place to another. If I could change anything it would be the color (all black, or at least have a some other more contemporary color choices).

    Read More
    elsa5150 June 17, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. It was here within a couple days and I used the chat feature to ask questions and it turned out great. Thank you

    Read More
    loulou44 April 14, 2011
  • Balt Adjustable-height Diversity Stand
    Verified Purchase

    As far as standing work stations go, it is great. It was a little difficult to put together and the bolts stripped before you could screw them in all the way but that is my only complaint.

    Read More
    shannoncassady February 25, 2011
  • Balt Diversity Stand
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this product. I am having to make a few adjustments to my unit to fit my purposes, but other than that it is a great product. I shopped around for this product for quite sometime and Overstock had the most reasonable price that I could find. I would recommend this product for anyone who needs a small podium to use in the classroom or business meeting.

    Read More
    fspringer October 19, 2010
  • Not a comp table but a standing computer stand
    Verified Purchase

    "the diversity stand" is designed for standing only and for presentations. I goofed in reading the description. I wanted a computer cart used while sitting.It is very difficult to put together. The shelf for the CPU is not deep enough to accommodate my cpu and lower the keyboard tray. I had to turn it sideways and that's odd.On the positive side it is rather sturdy. The "Box" at the lower part of the stand is a metal bookshelf as far as I can tell. The hardware came well packaged.

    Read More
    tessala March 25, 2010
Sponsored Links