| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $101.99

Save $27.96 (22%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aragon Captain's Guest Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very nice chair it is very sturdy and our family has lots of big people over 200 pounds . I am very pleased with it and it looks nice in any room.

    Read More
    Scooter August 4, 2017
  • Good Looking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We are in an apartment and space is limited. Living Rm and Dining Rm are combined. These chairs are both good looking and comfortable for Dining and doubles as my Living Rm furniture.

    Read More
    Deanna P. April 29, 2017
  • Captians Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They are sturdy and well put together. They are perfect for the heavy use of the medical office

    Read More
    Lawrence B. March 10, 2017
  • VERY PRETTY - VERY SMALL
    Verified Purchase

    These are very pretty chairs - quality seems fair to good - BUT - they are small and quite low. Would not buy again.

    Read More
    hadicol October 29, 2016
  • Chair is Quite Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this because my home desk is an antique in the corner of the formal living room, and the old chair got too rickety. Didn't want something modern/metal on wheels. This chair fits into the room unobtrusively and has turned out to be quite comfortable. The seat and backrest are very puffy and nice to rest on. It's a little heavy, as is all pressed wood furniture, but it doesn't get moved more than a few inches. The veneer is thin, as it all is, so it can scratch easily. It was a little trouble to assemble but eventually came together. Directions are sketchy and metal plates where the back attaches may have to be moved (tap with a hammer into position) to line up. Usual stuff. Feels sturdy enough.

    Read More
    khiori August 3, 2016
  • ???
    Verified Purchase

    They looked nice when I received them.However,I returned them when I saw a WARNING sheet that said that according to the state of California,these chairs were manufactured with a chemical known to cause cancer.

    Read More
    michael h. July 18, 2016
  • Reception Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looks great in my office. Very professional looking.

    Read More
    Satyra R. May 11, 2016
  • Comfy and well-made
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleasantly surprised by quality, comfort, and ease of assembly of these captains chairs.

    Read More
    Donna D. April 10, 2016
  • Dont buy from Overstock

    You can buy from Amazon or Ebay but make sure seller is not Overstock. The product is dropped ship from Boss products situated in Commerce, LA. Overstock is charging 30% price over and above other sellers+

    Read More
    Tarun B. March 16, 2016
  • Great Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 2 Black Chair with the cherry wood, Wood part sort of has a reddish look to it in the sun. The cushion get flattened and wrinkled in out in the front edge after sitting on them for a while. The chairs are sturdy and were very easy to put together. I would recommend.

    Read More
    sonjabird November 11, 2015
  • OWNER
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, have a very nice look to them.

    Read More
    Debbie B. September 8, 2015
  • A great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs for use as visitors' chairs in my small business office. They were easy to assemble, look great and are very comfortable. The only negative was the rubber feet, which don't work too well on carpet. I replaced them with some teflon sliders, and they work great. It was very easy to do because the standard rubber feet are screwed in - just unscrew them and swap them out with the teflon sliders from Home Depot or Lowe's. All in all, I'm very happy with the chairs. For the price, I think they were a very good buy, and I'd definitely recommend them.

    Read More
    Frank M. April 22, 2015
  • nice looking but
    Verified Purchase

    We bought several of these to use in one of our small meeting rooms. They wobble. They wiggle. They cannot be tightened up. We are not happy. We would like these a lot if they weren't so wonky.

    Read More
    mslibrary April 8, 2014
  • Dissatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The quality was extremely poor in that the wood was so hard, it broke and stripped where the attachments were embedded. The quality was poor and I returned the items as defective because the anchors did not hold and turned prior to the screws tightening. Further, I will not by again from Overstock since it cost me money to return defective merchandise.

    Read More
    northernsr September 20, 2013
  • Aragon Capts Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with these chairs. They are better in person than in the picture.

    Read More
    chemil July 12, 2013
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair for my new desk. It is perfect. Excellent quality and comfortable.

    Read More
    dlynne12 July 3, 2013
  • Aragon Arm Chairs--Just Right & Just in Time
    Verified Purchase

    My old office chairs, similar style, had seen their better days--12 years of use. And I had a very difficult time finding a cost-effective alternative to replace them. These chairs, with black upholstery and cherry finish fit the bill perfectly. Assembly was a breeze (as long as you can read a simple schematic and don't rush the steps, like I did): About 30 minutes a chair to secure all hardware well. And they are not only functional and comfortable, but handsome, highly professional looking and enhance my office superbly. Overstock makes ordering a snap, their *** shipping makes ordering from them especially appealing and they seemingly arrived right after my last mouse click. Great quality, value and timeliness.

    Read More
    danblanchard April 18, 2013
  • captains' chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with these chairs. The quality is good and they assembled easily. Everything was clearly marked. The chairs are comfortable and attractive and compliment the simple, traditional we are using. These are a very good value as well as being affordable.

    Read More
    linnysong January 8, 2013
  • Sturdy good chair.

    Chair is fine. A little round in the middle when you sit but I'm sure with time it will relax. If we purchased again we would purchase them in black.

    Read More
    bsbc August 3, 2012
  • Good Chair, Interesting Assembly

    I thought the shipping was super fast and the item arrive in great shape. Once put together, this is a really nice chair, especially for the price - and it both looks good at my desk and feels comfortable (good support for my back; I'm 6'3"). My main complaint is that it came with _no_ instructions, and I looked everywhere for them. All the pieces arrived, but without instructions, I had to guess how to put it together, or search online for proper assembly. This gave me some grief, and took me more time than was necessary. However, with the proper know-ho, it could be assembled in a matter of minutes...still, the three slots for screws under the front of the chair seemed a little off. I still 'made' it fit ;o) Overall, it's a great chair for a great price, but I am not sure I'll be making too many do-it-yourself purchases from anyone in the near future.

    Read More
    kevine9 June 14, 2012
Sponsored Links