Today: $129.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aragon Captain's Guest Arm Chair with Casters

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice design, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I like these chairs, I bought two in mahogany. They look elegant, were easy to put together and are comfortable to sit in and hold substantial weight. The casters and nail heads really take them to another level of sophistication. I get a lot of compliments on them. One of them arrived scratched and Overstock sent me a new one right away.

    Read More
    lavy1111 June 24, 2017
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these chairs to replace my dining room chairs of 30 years. Couldn't find a chair in any of the 4 stores that I went to, that I liked or came close to matching the wood of the original chairs. I thought I might make a brave change and i wasn't disappointed. The chairs took me a lot longer to put together than some of the other people claimed, probably 45 minutes to an hour each. The vinyl is heavy and a beautiful maroon color .the chairs are very comfortable, well padded, and slide easily over my tile floor. Would definitely recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Pearle S. March 21, 2017
  • BOB
    Verified Purchase

    put this chair together and turned it over and sat in it ...and promptly scored lines into my week old 3/4" hardwood floor...i took the coasters off and modified the chair by gluing 1 1/4 square wood blocks and felt coasters on them...the chair looks good and is comfortable...but the ball rollers on the bottom heavily scratched the floor..despite it being pictured on a wood floor or hard surface....i would have bought another type of chair had i known this..

    Read More
    ROBERT P. December 3, 2016
  • cofy desk chair
    Verified Purchase

    requires concentration to construct but comfortable and sturdy

    Read More
    Tyra Ziyadah K. June 7, 2016
  • We love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering 5 more for one of our conference rooms. Great item, looks very high quality and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Danielle D. January 4, 2016
  • Gale
    Verified Purchase

    Nice to have as extra chairs for guest.

    Read More
    Gale T. December 21, 2015
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great office chair. Use it for my son's desk at home

    Read More
    Cheri B. December 21, 2015
  • Better than I could have imagined
    Verified Purchase

    Love the extreme comfort of these chairs.

    Read More
    Peggy A. November 4, 2015
  • Mainedragonlady
    Verified Purchase

    A bit low, but thats fine, we're all a little taller than usual. Beautiful to look at and fit perfectly in our dining room.

    Read More
    mainedragonlady August 20, 2015
  • Comfy but loose screws
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is comfortable and easy to put together. However, it requires frequent tightening of the screws. We gave ours away after about a year.

    Read More
    diyauntie July 14, 2015
  • ginav
    Verified Purchase

    I consider this chair one of the best purchases I ever made. It is comfortable, sturdy, the price for the quality of the chair was excellent. The delivery time was less than 3 days. Way to Go!!!!!!

    Read More
    ginav54 June 16, 2015
  • Desk Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, and looks great. Just hope the fabric holds up.

    Read More
    Robert A. February 24, 2015
  • Roll up to the table
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. The Oxford Blood color is sophisticated. The height of the chairs is perfect for our table and very comfortable. I had been shopping for chairs on casters for almost a year at local furniture stores without finding anything I liked. These exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    byrnout2 June 18, 2014
  • Terrific buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 of the crimson color chairs to go around our poker table. They look amazing. They are sturdy and comfortable. I'm extremely happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    us4wrls June 14, 2014
  • Aragon Captains Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent chair.have probably bought at least 12 in the last couple years for offices.

    Read More
    indianjake March 9, 2014
  • Good, with problems

    It's hard to rate this by number of stars. The problems I encountered began with the casters. Round, they make scratches in my wood floor. Overstock sent me replacement casters; I had requested flat-bottom ones, but they sent the same round ones, saying that's all they have. After a couple of months, the left front caster came out of its socket while I was sitting in it, causing the entire left side to lower, including the seat. OS sent me replacement parts, though it was past the warranty period. I'll have to disassemble and reassemble the chair, not easy.; I'll purchase different casters. I agree with reviewers who found the seat hard, but not with those who didn't like its height. I think the chair is market-priced, not a bargain. I'd recommend it, as such, and with discoslure of my experiemce.

    Read More
    zammer September 9, 2013
  • Great product for the price

    These chairs were super simple to assemble. Keep in mind that the finish is baked on so they are easy to scratch. The springs in the seat cushion are rather bouncy--hoping that will tame down after some use. All in all, they're great, sturdy chairs and fab for the price.

    Read More
    brandevjett September 6, 2012
  • Quality Chair for the Price

    Chairs arrived quickly and were fairly easy to assemble. I'm using them as chairs for a game table and they are comfortable and look good.

    Read More
    redstarfish June 21, 2012
  • Great for office guests.

    Better than expected. Easy to assemble. Looks great.

    Read More
    blackstar57 June 5, 2012
  • Wood Finish

    The wood finish is more of a solid reddish appearance instead of mahagony. You do not see the woodgrain at all. I was disappointed that it clashed with the burgundy seat cushion. I would have been happier with the cushions in black which have helped tone down the red undertone of the wood. Otherwise I feel the chair were made well and they have a nice profile to them.

    Read More
    ljthomas June 2, 2012
Sponsored Links