Today: $203.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Altra Rade Computer Desk/ Hutch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Use it for a computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    I have an eclectic mix of furniture. This modern piece is in my second bedroom with more traditional pieces. Looks great.

    Read More
    Betsy L. September 10, 2015
  • Parts missing and not provided by manufacturer.
    Verified Purchase

    Item was well packed and received in a timely fashion. Assembly was going smoothly until the end, when I found that 2 u-shaped washers needed to properly assemble the desk were missing. I notified Overstock, who promptly sent out another desk so I could salvage the part. Unfortunately the parts were also missing from this package. As it turns out, the manufacturer did not have the parts and was not including them in the package. After all the trouble, I kept the desk (O.co reimbursed some of the cost), but it's a bit shaky. I would not recommend getting this desk.

    Read More
    twindom April 23, 2015
  • Looks good, nice size
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I'm happy with this desk. It slips into a small space, but has a large enough workspace so my 15" laptop fits and still leaves room for taking notes or studying. I took off a star for unclear assembly instructions and mismarked pieces. When you're building, make sure you know which sides of Part A (the top) are the front and back of the desk, as they are different and it'll matter later. The instructions don't make it clear that you need to pay attention to that. I also had four pieces (Parts C, D, E & F) that were mislabeled, so watch for that, too. If I'd put it all together right the first time, it would have been a fairly quick assembly.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. April 5, 2015
  • A+ Perfect for the Price!!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was quite fast, and the overall quality of the desk is quite good for the price. The look: great height, nice substantial width, and the products used are exceptional. This is a very sturdy piece with a great look. I would definitely recommend this to others. Assembly was daunting at first, but came together quickly. Don't give up and you'll end up with a stylish prize. Perfect for the price. Very Pleased!

    Read More
    jacoblrichard September 27, 2014
  • nice and useful desk
    Verified Purchase

    very good to accommodate in the small bedroom, the size and style looks very nice and underneath the desk is enough space to fit a low and open file cabinet that can be wheeled in and out to organize my documents. the open space at the sides of the desk good to keep office supplies

    Read More
    cecerj September 24, 2014
  • Not the best for my needs but looks nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I have a few issues with this desk. This is a great desk if you use a laptop BUT if you have a monitor that you use with it you are forced to have it up on the shelf, which in my case is too high for proper neck position, or down below, making it too close to me. This is an attractive and stylish desk but really only good for laptop use or writing. Also, the combination of the edge for your iPad to sit in and the top ledge is too close, making your iPad nearly perfectly upright. The groove should be a little closer to the front of the desk so that the iPad tips back a little and is not likely to fall forward. Be mindful of your needs before you order this. For some people it might just be perfect. I had no issues with assembly other than 2 spacers were missing in the package. all other hardware was complete. Assembly instructions were ok, I reversed 2 pieces which required disassembly and repeating, but that was relatively minor.

    Read More
    lemonjuicer September 9, 2014
  • desk is exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk. Assembly was not hard (for my hubby) although some pieces were mislabeled. Minor complaint is that front facing boards are not 100% flush once assembled so blond particle board shows just a bit. Hoping a fine point Sharpie will take care of that. I like the open sides as this desk is doing double duty as a bedside table.

    Read More
    amazingmolecules August 20, 2014
  • Much better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece for my daughter's bedroom. The quality is much better than I expected compared to previously purchased "self-assembled" furniture products. The unit is very sturdy, has a beautiful smooth lacquer-like finish on the wood-textured composite pieces and the chromed metal legs are a nice touch. It was relatively easy to assemble. I would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    emarting April 8, 2014
  • We loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is absolutely beautiful! It is so modern. I bought it for my son's bedroom. I also purchase the black futon bed from Overstock. It matches perfectly.

    Read More
    kiki73 February 4, 2014
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good product. The delivery was fast. However, the corners could have been protected more. Other than that, it was good.

    Read More
    lmedina00 October 29, 2013
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with the desk. Quick shipping and easy assembly. It has a modern style, but is sturdy. I chose this desk because it has a hutch and a wide workspace.

    Read More
    baybreeze605 October 6, 2013
Sponsored Links