Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $23.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for '2-Link' Paper Shredder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • B.Gonter
    Verified Purchase

    Works good on single sheets of colored paper.

    Read More
    OstkUser1165715 June 1, 2017
  • StephanieMarie

    I was excited to get this shredder and it worked great till it broke. The top section (plastic) snapped and it became unusable. Bummer.

    Read More
    Stephanie V. March 6, 2016
  • barbie shredder
    Verified Purchase

    this made me laugh when I opened the box.You can shred more papers by hand!

    Read More
    mil k. February 3, 2016
  • does not work
    Verified Purchase

    i was super excited about this product. It does not shred even a single sheet of paper :( Very disappointed. I would love to know how to return it.

    Read More
    OstkUser66590 December 11, 2015
  • paper shredder
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and shreds well. Plus it is better than allowing technology to do all the work.

    Read More
    molnben1 December 17, 2014
  • I Bought A "2-Link" Paper Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this paper shredder to cut 1/8 inch paper strips for my quilling projects, and it does this perfectly. It is small, and can only handle two sheets of paper, maximum. However, I cut my strips one page at a time. It is small, making it easy to store, and is hand operated. The cutting mechanism appears to be made of steel, and the body is plastic. The handle can be taken off and stored inside, The price is right, so that if the cutting mechanism dulls out in a year I can replace it. This is not meant for office, or for those who need to shred lots of documents. It is great for light, personal use. The only improvement I could possibly suggest is if it was self-sharpening so the edges are always crisp and clean, Flip

    Read More
    flippard November 5, 2013
  • Won't cut paper
    Verified Purchase

    Item cut 6 individual sheets of copy paper well. Then, only "creased" paper and would not cut. Tried online "sharpening tips" which failed. Could not use and had to trash item. Wasted my money.

    Read More
    workshopscraps September 23, 2013
  • NO WAY! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This should be called "2-Link Paper Perforator". This thing does not shred at all but perforates...I used it for 20 minutes and then put it back in it's box and shipped it back. What a waste...

    Read More
    cingin13 August 7, 2013
  • I tried
    Verified Purchase

    I used this shredder a few times and I was so excited about the results. Unfortunatly, after about a half dozen uses the paper started to come out ridged but not shredded. You also have to hold the lid down and crank at the same time, which is cumbersome.

    Read More
    reneeplus2 July 12, 2013
  • Not worth the $
    Verified Purchase

    Product did not shred all parts of the paper. It would shred the ends of the paper but not the middle. The handle was annoying to turn because the cover kept coming off.

    Read More
    nmklvr12 June 5, 2013
  • Great for making my own 3mm Quilling strips!
    Verified Purchase

    A very handy, hand crank shredder, that cuts 3mm width strips. 1 or 2 sheets of paper at a time, but that is just fine as itt is perfect for my Quilling needs. I put it to use minutes after if arrived! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    Jenn NYC January 9, 2013
  • positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Wanting to go green more and this is the perfect thing. Works great and is not hard to use. Would recommend this to everyone.

    Read More
    adeamonde December 29, 2012
  • Wonderful desk top shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use, to cut 1/8" strips of paper for quilling. It works very well for this hobby. You do not have to cut or fold the paper ( 8x11) to put it through the shredder, which is a plus. I'm very happy with my purchase. It arrived earlier than anticipated and i was pleased at how well it had been packed.

    Read More
    1teddie July 4, 2012
  • Make your Own Quilling Paper
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a manual shredder to make my quiilling paper instead of buying it. The strips are 1/8 of an inch wide which is standard size for a lot of quilling projects and you can use cardstock. It makes it so much easier to do your projects because you have endless paper on hand in the colores that you want. I also make jewelry out of the strips.

    Read More
    pacergirl68 May 16, 2012
Sponsored Links