Today: $40.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Women's Bean Project Small Gourmet Basket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Mary
    Verified Purchase

    Sent as a gift. Recipients loved it and said the contents were delicious. Also, goes to a great cause.

    Read More
    maryfran3 December 9, 2015
  • Perfect little gift.
    Verified Purchase

    This basket was a gift to friends in WA. They said that it made a perfect dinner for a snowy evening. The quality was great and the flavor to die for.

    Read More
    twilaron April 30, 2013
  • Nice for gift giving
    Verified Purchase

    Looked like I spent much more than I actually did on it, not like a cheap quality one at Walmart. Was not at all embarassed to give this away as a gift.

    Read More
    jacqsgirl January 23, 2012
  • Great Gift.
    Verified Purchase

    I've sent these products before and everyone who receives them really enjoys them. They make great gifts.

    Read More
    nicej January 21, 2012
  • nice gift
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this as a gift for socially conscious family members who are also vegetarians - they enjoyed it

    Read More
    krichardsartist January 16, 2012
  • Food Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product for a great price. It was a gift and the recipient was really happy to receive it.

    Read More
    glorika January 5, 2012
  • women's bean project gourmet basket
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. It was a very good Christmas present for my sister.

    Read More
    chumu January 4, 2012
  • Women's Bean Project products are great
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't heard back from the folks who received this gift yet, but I have purchased other Women's Bean Project items and they are always good. Plus, this is a great price from Overstock and supporting the Project is a really worthwhile thing. I feel good about my purchase.

    Read More
    nicnickanddick January 4, 2012
  • Bean Project Basket
    Verified Purchase

    This basket makes a perfect gift. I was so impressed by the first basket I received that I have ordered several more. Great quality, great price for a worthy cause.

    Read More
    mistymom1 April 19, 2010
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    We gave this as a Christmas gift and were invited the meal when it was prepared. The bean soup was delicious, although one comment was that the recipe instructions were a bit confusing. The dips were a big hit, and everyone loved the cornbread. The gift basket was just beautiful, it certainly looks like a much more expensive gift than it is. It was also nice to know that a good cause was being served along with a satisfying meal.Anyone can proudly give this as a gift, or just enjoy it for the quality ingredients.

    Read More
    katiedean January 18, 2010
  • Yummy
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to my family as a gift for Christmas, but I am quite familiar with this product. It beats all the other gift paks with real wholesome food, yet benefits women who are just getting back on their feet. I will buy this again because of it's value (low cost is important in this economy) and because of the low shipping offered by Overstock,com. You can trust this product.

    Read More
    divadarling January 14, 2010
  • Gift purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I sent a few of these as gifts, feedback was that they are very good. Good cause.

    Read More
    ruthmd January 10, 2010
  • Gourmet Basket
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this as a Christmas gift to my in-laws. They were glad to get it and were glad it was a good cause. The reason I purchased it in the first place.

    Read More
    the4thompson January 8, 2010
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Have sent Women's Bean Project products as gifts for the past three years - recipients rave about them and I'm hopeful it is making a difference in some small way.

    Read More
    pjtshrit January 2, 2010
  • Best product I've ever purchased!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so impressed with the gift basket that arrived....it was beautiful! Each lady that prepared it, attached a note & signed their name. What an awesome idea and these women do an awesome job! It also feels great to know that I can help another woman through the Womens Bean Project learn job readiness and life skills. I highly recommend!!! Great job ladies and I will definitely recommend your company!!

    Read More
    jobfinder February 24, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this basket as a holiday gift for my neighbor. While I was hesitant to order online, it was easier than going out to find something. I had it shipped to me so I could check it out first. It arrived very quickly, the packaing was fabulous! The company takes great care to ensure the basket is not damaged in transit. While the basket was different from the image, it was much nicer in my opinion! My neighbor came over a couple of days later to thank me once again and to let me know the Chili mix was delicious and she was already ordering some for friends! So overall I think it was a gift that couldn't go wrong. I'm very pleased and will order again.

    Read More
    usplus333 January 2, 2009
  • gift for aunt
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to my favorite aunt for her birthday. She said it was really pretty and appreciated the message of hope for other women.

    Read More
    mslizzie December 24, 2008
  • Women's Bean Project Small Gourmet Basket
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for a Christmas gift and was pleasantly surprised to find it so well packaged. The products were of ample size. Basket was even decorated with Christmas colors. I will definitely order again as I am curious of the taste. This is a win-win order and I highly recommend.

    Read More
    katnell December 22, 2008
  • Gift Basket
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to a friend who lost three loved ones back to back. She was very pleasantly surprised and said that the presentation was beautiful. I would order again if the need arises. The only thing that I did not like was that there was no gift card sent so she did not know who the gift was from without extensive research. Maybe have a selection at check-out asking if item being shipped is a gift and allow for a short note to be sent with the package.

    Read More
    sadie934 December 17, 2008
  • Women's Bean Project Gifts
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy to say that I sent this gift item to my Mother for Mother's Day. She has enoyed it thoroughly. This basket made a great presentation and the products it contained were of great quality. It was a pleasure to not only be able to send a wonderful gift, but to know you were helping a worthwhile organization at the same time.

    Read More
    vickylhill June 4, 2008
Sponsored Links