Today: $29.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sterling Silver and Freshwater Pearl Cable Necklace (USA)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • This ain't your granny's pearls!
    Verified Purchase

    Pearls are very classic, but sometimes us younger girls, feel a little too young to wear a string of pearls. I felt like I was wearing my mother's or grandmother's jewelry. This is a very subtle necklace that can be worn dressy casual or evening wear. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I get a lot of compliments on it and how unusual it is.

    Read More
    calie8204 March 25, 2012
  • Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the item. I bought it as a gift and I was thrilled with the quality.

    Read More
    jcucci March 9, 2012
  • nicer than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The pearls are very nice, they look real (as they're suppose to). the strings are sturdy, not too dainty, so the necklace should be very durable. I like the colors too.

    Read More
    twinkiepupu February 17, 2010
  • to short
    Verified Purchase

    the pearls are nice, a few flaws in the pearls but not to bad. I wish the lenght was longer I didn't even looked at the lenght when I bought them ..

    Read More
    natalia3 December 9, 2009
  • All three have broken :(
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought this necklace from overstock three times. I LOVED the pink one and wore it very frequently. It matched a number of outfits I have and I have always been very careful with it. I reviewed it upon the first purchase (one of the older reviews, anonymous from Northern VA) and that one broke on day one. I actually ended up buying it in white for my wedding and made sure not to wear it until the day of. It was exactly what I wanted. Unfortunately, during the honeymoon that one broke as well (strand pulled out of attachment). A year and a half later I found that the pink necklace was available again and since I have never found one I liked as much, I repurchased it. I wore it for a while, got lots of compliments, and, of course, the strands pulled out. I have both the white and the pink waiting to go to a jeweler for a more permanent attachment method as I simply cannot keep buying it, but like it so much that I refuse to give it up!!!

    Read More
    jennfrommd August 6, 2008
  • seems alright
    Verified Purchase

    the pearls are spaced very evenly and the necklace was very symmetrical. i was hoping for a little less structure though. but it looks good and looks like it will last.

    Read More
    mal2isa April 27, 2008
  • Very beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with my pearl necklace. looks great dressed up or dressed down. Excellent value ... couldnt be happier

    Read More
    bobbett March 11, 2008
  • MIL loved this necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to my mother-in-law as a Christmas gift and she loves it. Wore it that day. It really is a beautiful piece of jewelery for this price.

    Read More
    January 24, 2008
  • Pearl Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    Such a beautiful necklace, very delicate and very well made. I actually bought 2, they look just great together.

    Read More
    lollary January 18, 2008
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these for gifts and I love it. It is very nice looking and would look nice with jeans or a dress.

    Read More
    2lions January 5, 2008
  • Needs better packaging
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace itself is beautiful. It arrives in a cheap plastic zip bag. Something this nice should have better packaging. But the necklace is wonderful.

    Read More
    fromiowa December 28, 2007
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the necklace and was proud to give it to my daughter as a Christmas gift. She's very dainty and doesn't like a lot of "splash" and this was a perfect gift for her.

    Read More
    bremerton December 24, 2007
  • Pearl Cable Necklace
    Verified Purchase

    The necklace is pretty and dainty. I was looking for something a little more substantial, but overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    melissa2007 December 14, 2007
  • great little necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this necklace with a few other pieces on a whim, and it is a pretty necklace with good value. I am a big fan of pearls, and I really like this necklace. While I wish it had a few more layers, I still enjoy wearing it, and it's a nice professional piece that is a little more dressed down and fun than my traditional strands of pearls.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 29, 2007
  • Very pretty necklace
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one in white for my 16 year old niece and she loved it. It is very pretty and I liked the way the strands are woven in a braid. The pearls are irregular in shape but I think it adds to the character of the piece. I bought the grey pearl necklace for a friends 40th birthday and she loved it as well. This necklace is a nice piece for the price. I'm thinking about getting myself one next!

    Read More
    ma2two May 20, 2007
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the necklace. I'm petite so the length is just perfect. I've already worn it several times and really like the way it looks.

    Read More
    ellenmsw May 7, 2007
  • Bridesmaids will love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I think these necklaces are beautiful and I am so glad I came across them on Overstock! Trying to save money for a wedding is hard enough but then to look at all the prices out there, it is just plain ridiculous. Luckily Overstock had exactly what I was looking for at a price I could afford. I only wish they had come in individual boxes instead of these plastic baggies. Oh well, c'est la vie. Each one is unique within its details. I love them.

    Read More
    sparky1066 April 24, 2007
  • Lovely but too delicate and broke far too soon

    I liked the necklace quite a bit but was very disappointed that it broke just a few weeks after I began wearing it. As several other reviewers noted, it's very delicate -- too much so, I'm afraid; the strands pulled out where they meet (or, rather, used to meet) the clasp at the end. I contacted O-stock about the problem (which several other reviewers mention in both the US and Mexico versions of the product) and they kindly agreed to accept return even tho it's after the 30 days. (I'll also note that there is a surprising range for the "list price" of this item - the one made in US says it has a list of $54 versus $37.50 for the one made in Mexico.) Bottom line - nice but don't purchase if you're looking for durability.

    Read More
    rosecity1 April 19, 2007
  • black pearls
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. Don't look quite as lustrous as the white ones would, but have a lot of dark clothes that they will go well with.

    Read More
    kellertwin April 2, 2007
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I admit the necklaces I received are pretty, and very delicate. A thin wire is used, and I'm afraid it'll break easy. The necklace could probably stand to be longer as well. However, it is really pretty when you put it on. I'd recommend this to friends.

    Read More
    rainapril10 March 21, 2007
Sponsored Links