Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for World Traveler 3-piece Houndstooth Expandable Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Travel In Style!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this 3 piece set for my daughter to travel to college and beyond. 3 years later I still see this luggage, going strong and looking stylish. Bonus! Easy to spot on the baggage carasol. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    Anna T. May 5, 2015
  • Stylish design, cheap construction
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage is only for the flyer who loves the pattern on it more than anything else. I have this in black and white. The pattern is striking, and I get many compliments. It's easy to identify my luggage on the luggage belt. This luggage is also incredibly cheap. It only lasted two trips before showing issues. The lining tore, zippers broke, the plastic reinforcements broke. The wheels look like I must take off road airports for how pitted they are. I would not repurchase, and there are definitely better designs for identification that will stand up to time.

    Read More
    stiera April 1, 2015
  • Not airplane worthy!
    Verified Purchase

    After the first trip on an airplane, two zipper pulls fell off and the outside pocket was torn. By the end of the first trip, 2 pieces of the luggage had torn interior pockets. The fabric is not durable enough for a suitcase. Fortunately, I purchased the Protection Plan. Ths is my third set of luggage purchased from Overstock. The first and second were hardsided and a wheel broke off while in the luggage compartment, the pull out handle cracked and some other piece of luggage in the cargo hold punctured a hole in the side of one. Yikes. I realize that the luggage handlers may be a little rough, but I do not see other pieces of luggage that are as damaged as min have been. Maybe it's personal!

    Read More
    onebizzylizzy August 16, 2013
  • Perfect girly luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a set of luggage and wanted it to look different from the rest. I purchased the black trim set. I bought this set because my boyfriend won't dare take it on business trips because it's girly looking. It didn't have any defects and it will hold a lot of clothes, shoes or whatever. I am ready for my vacation now.

    Read More
    onlineshopper333 June 19, 2013
  • Eye catching, lightweight- not heavy duty!
    Verified Purchase

    I said average to good for a few reasons. Mind you, this luggage set is very light weight and doesn't add bulk. They are easy to locate from a distance on that carousel so you won't have to be checking name tags to figure what bag is yours. I've gotten compliments when traveling as well. However, these are not heavy duty luggages, the materials used to make them are average. Upon using the set the first time, the biggest one- which was under 50 pounds as that's what my airline limit was- the stitching at one of the front corners became undone, exposing my stuff at the airport after getting it from the carousel. Now this could be either two factors or both: I.e; rough handling but airline staff, very low quality material or both. Either way I loved it and I wasn't gonna just give up on it so I contacted customer care and they requested pics of the damage assessed it and mailed me a new replacement one within a week. I really appreciated that. So the rest are still in good condition and I've used them twice now and looking forward to using it again. I also just came upon the matching pet carrier so my next trip should be even more fun.

    Read More
    sanspareil6 December 29, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my daughter @ Christmas, She loved It

    Read More
    ddjal February 21, 2012
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    FIrst, I did not order the all black set-I ordered the pink and black set. I do not wish to return it (due to the inconvenience factor), but it was a disappointment as I bought all the accessories in pink, black and white. Second, I hope this holds up! We will see...

    Read More
    mistibeer February 6, 2012
  • Good for Novice travelers
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my little sister as a graduation gift. It's a really cute set, stands out in the sea of black suitcases at the airport. I don't expect this luggage set to last for her whole lifetime, but it is good quality and will definitely last her through her college and plus years.If you're a light traveler you can probably make these last forever. Overall, they look good, feel good and are a good price. I was happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    texanwife January 1, 2012
  • Luggage is fun
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted luggage that I could distinguish from every other traveler's black bags. This set has a fun personality. I have recommended it to my friends.

    Read More
    19bella September 23, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    This houndstooth luggage set is GORGEOUS! It will certainly be a standout at the airport in a sea of black luggage. All three of the pieces comply with the airline size restriction for checked baggage and the smallest piece along with the wheeled duffle also comply with the size requirements for carryon luggage. The Overstock price was MUCH cheaper than any identical sets on eBay sites (although eBay does have some nice matching houndstooth cosmetic and garment bags and accessories not available here.) The three pieces stack inside each other for easy storage too. You can't beat the Overstock $2.95 shipping deal! I also bought the matching houndstooth hat from Oversotck and it is adorable! LOVE this set! It truly is much nicer at home than it looks in photos! Thank you.

    Read More
    alltrue2 May 28, 2011
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a gift and she loved it! It is an excellent value for the price. It was cheaper for me to buy the 3 piece set than to just purchase the one piece she asked for and I found the best price at Overstock.com

    Read More
    robinyar January 3, 2011
  • Great luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I love this luggage set!! I have already received many compliments on it. Its roomy, study and I love the houndstooth design. What a bargain!!

    Read More
    emerald888 December 28, 2010
Sponsored Links