Read All Reviews for Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of room, several compartments, rolls easily. Love it!

    Read More
    msk1953 January 30, 2016
  • verucci flight carry on rolling backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I have the handle and the bag. I wish someone would fix it,.

    Read More
    pamunkey November 4, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great pack for short travels or to compliment large luggage for onboard items. Lots of room yet compact for under seat or overhead compartment storage.

    Read More
    dianahof September 8, 2012
  • Good Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    The bag does hold a lot of books for school even without unzipping. It looks more like a suitcase than a backpack. It tips forward with all of my books in it, I think it needs higher legs to keep it from tipping over. I do not like the fact that the handle does not lock out, so I can't roll it forward. Overall it is a good bag, much cheaper than so many I have found. Hopefully it will last me 2 years with many books and save a lot of wear and tear on my back.

    Read More
    tonyaraz September 5, 2012
  • Do NOT recommend
    Verified Purchase

    second one I have bought and problems with the handle AGAIN! Do nOt recommend this product!

    Read More
    simpsoncj September 3, 2012
  • Not very durable and quality is poor
    Verified Purchase

    Opened the box and it loooked pretty good. Howeever in use, it was very poor quality as previously mentioned, the velcro piece to hold the back flap in place where othe straps are had one missing, so the flap would not close compleltley. also the zipper tore away from the fabric and it was not over loaded, so that was not the cause of zipper breaking away. Would not buy again or recommend the product.

    Read More
    donp6091 August 10, 2012
  • Verucci Flight Carry-On
    Verified Purchase

    The Rolling Backpack was as advertised. The cover over the wheels helps protect them when you use the bag as a backpack. The cover then is folded away and you use the bag as a rolling suitcase.

    Read More
    rajm4 July 4, 2012
  • Great Idea, Not So Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack is a great idea but has terrible quality. I have heavy books and a large laptop that I have to lug around at school and I chose this beacuse it seemed like the ideal solution to my problem. However, the material on this backpack is terrible. I knew as soon as it came in the mail that this would not last long...sure enough, I was right. On the third day of use, I noticed three holes in the fabric. I'm not hard on my belongings and this shouldn't have happened (nor do I know how it happened). There are scratch marks from who knows what that I'm sure will eventually turn into open tears. The zipper is hard to open and the laptop is extremely inconvenient to get out. The backpack is also front heavy. I have to make sure it's up against a wall or else it falls forward constantly (not good when you have a laptop). For only ten dollars more, I could buy a nicer backpack (Jansport) that would last way longer than this. I would have rated this a one star product if it weren't for the wheels. I love this characteristic and it's the reason I chose this backpack. It does save my back, but is still not worth the $35 I paid for it to only last a few weeks. Look for something else if you are wanting longevity.

    Read More
    schoolgirl2 June 22, 2012
  • Lasted 12 whole days!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rolling backpack for my teenage daughter. After only 12 days of use, the whole bottom busted out. Her books and papers fell out all over the floor. This appeared to be a good quality backpack, but I was very wrong. Unless you want to be out using this rolling backpack and have the bottom bust open and the contents fall out everywhere, don't waste your time or your money.

    Read More
    gentryman1 May 15, 2012
  • Not Thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack, though equipped with feet, does not stand. It falls forward. The handle broke on the second day of use. I would have returned it, but we absolutely needed this for my son to carry his school items and had no time to go find something to put in its place.

    Read More
    anniecw May 7, 2012
  • Zipper broke in first 10 days
    Verified Purchase

    Zipper broke in first 10 days. I was still able to use it and it lasted a total 7 months. I am a nursing student so I used it almost every day. Good price/cheap quality, The reason I gave it a 3 was because my husband is still using his and it has not broke....yet.

    Read More
    jkids23 March 26, 2012
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    For an additional $30 I got a superior product that will last. This one was not worth keeping as I already knew how many uses I'd get before throwing it away. You don't start off with that in mind and achieve success and comfort.

    Read More
    mgb222 March 2, 2012
  • Very good design but very poor materials used.
    Verified Purchase

    The bag broke in less than a month of use by a 10-year old child who takes very good care of his things. The plastic parts that were holding the wheels on to the bottom of the bag broke and the bag cannot stay standing up anymore. Five star though for Overstock because they quickly shipped a replacement bag.

    Read More
    mamanj February 4, 2012
  • Add Premium Warranty when you Buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well-designed (but poorly manufactured) bag that has great features and ergonomics. The color is nice and it works very well. At least, it worked well until my 5th grade daughter caused the wheel assembly to loosen from the bag compartment. It's hard to describe, but it shows less than stellar manufacturing. In short, BUY the premium 2-yr replacement warranty. I'm the type that reflexively refuses warranties and add-ons of every kind. But for this one, I am making an exception. You'll definitely get that extra bag, and the total price with the warranty is still a really good deal.

    Read More
    nyajoe February 3, 2012
  • Fair quality rolling backpack
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is fair and is OK for the price. I was looking for something more sturdy. The handle is shaky.

    Read More
    checos January 24, 2012
  • affordable good bag
    Verified Purchase

    Very good sized bag for a nursing student. Not the most convenient but definitely will do the job. I carry over 125 lbs of books with me on a daily basis, and I am not easy on the bag. I broke the plastic piece that holds the wheels and overstock took care of me wonderfully!!!! I definitely got what I paid for and more and am very happy with the customer service and product!

    Read More
    tmroland78 January 1, 2012
  • Mixed Review
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack came a few days ago. It would have been perfect: loved the pockets, loved the color & overall construction. However, it reeks of formaldehyde. Had it in my room awhile, thinking to organize some things in it. Odor overpowered me: caused headache & nausea. Had to remove it to cold garage. I think it will forever reek. Did not lessen. Can't use. Wouldn't want possessions to be infested with that insidious odor. Very regretful.

    Read More
    1hysteric December 21, 2011
  • Plenty of Room - Good price - Look nice
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at a lot of rolling backpacks online before I chose these. They seemed to have the most room for the best price. So far, I love these backpacks. I got them to use for 72 hour kits for me and my husband (with possible room for kids stuff, if we have some in the future). I love the concept that they can be backpacks or can be rolled around. For me there is plenty of room for a change of clothes, 3 days food supply, water, first aid kit, travel size necessities, etc. There are several zippered areas for smaller items. The packs are fairly streamlined (thinner than I thought), so they aren't bulky looking, but they still have plenty of room inside for those times when you need it, including the option to expand them if need be. They look nice too. I got 2 black ones.

    Read More
    careyreply December 7, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    back pack is true to size very roomy can hold big books and binders i bought this for my 6th grader it came in a timely manner the material is very thick comapred to booksacks i purchased in the past. thanks to overstock.

    Read More
    lardoin December 1, 2011
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this backpack would hold alot more than what it did. When I received this backpack, a piece had already come off in the box. I don't know if it happened when shipping it. Also, I didn't like that the zipper only opened half way. It did not unzip around the whole backpack. They gladly returned it for me.

    Read More
    eeyore100 November 7, 2011
Sponsored Links