Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bag looks great on the web site and had very good ratings. But I have to wonder who the raters really are (company employees - maybe). I ordered this bag and when it arrived it look quite flimsy. I unzipped it to check out the compartments and the zipper pull came off in my hand. My daughter carries very heavy books. It didn't appear that it would have been able to handle the load she carries. I would not recommend this backpack to anyone.

    Read More
    akeaton01 February 21, 2011
  • verucci bag
    Verified Purchase

    very durable.....i have been using it as a "schoolbag" for very heavy and large books. Holds a lot, many compartments

    Read More
    back2skool February 8, 2011
  • Broken Zipper

    I bought this backpack for my 5th grade son. The zipper broke after only 3 months of use! Because the rest of the backpack still looked like new, I tried several tailors and repair shops to get the zipper replaced, but none could do it. I'd recommend another brand with (hopefully) a better zipper!

    Read More
    kdicarlo December 21, 2010
  • Great bag

    Bought this about 3 years ago for school. Great purchase, **** wants $270 for the same size unit! Will be telling people about this company.

    Read More
    mattfit1 November 10, 2010
  • Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    So far I really like this backpack. I bought it for the rolling capabilities, since I am a student (again at 54) and have a bad back and the dang books are so heavy. This backpack rolls well so I don't have to carry it so much.

    Read More
    spotter270 June 2, 2010
  • Carry-on rolling backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I was imagining more of a backpack than a small suitcase. It does have straps and a very nice flap that covers them so that they don't drag on the ground. It doesn't open like a backpack, but more like a suitcase. I bought this for going to class and it served that purpose well except that it had a tendancy to tip over onto the front when I had it loaded with books. To get to my books I would have to lay it down to open it and reach in for my books. With a true backpack both sides would have opened up equally and I would have had access to my books. This is more of a suitcase than a backpack. I can't see using it as a backpack as the handle frame would be poking you in the back which would be very uncomfortable. It has nice skate wheels that roll very smoothly. For school it isn't a very good tool, but for flying I can see where it would work out great as a carry-on. One warning, if you use the side bottle pockets expect to get hung up on door frames and such. They make the case too wide to slip past people in the doorway. It is better to not use the side pockets as bottle holders. Also the case has a tendancy to tip over sideways when turning corners. I ended up dragging it a lot or carrying it by the handle on the top.

    Read More
    stealthlabs April 28, 2010
  • xalabaci
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my son to carry school supplies as the number and weight of books are increasing. He has it for less than a month and so far, we are very happy with backpack. You can fit tons of stuff and there is still enough space. It is also good for traveling as airlines get tougher on their limits and this one is good size to have your extras on flight. The wheels are not very smooth, but for this price it is reasonable.

    Read More
    xalabaci April 15, 2010
  • good schoolbag
    Verified Purchase

    Even though this bag has only one big compartment, it does hold a lot of things and is bigger than any other wheeled backpack I have found so far (and cheaper than most). I can pack books and supplies for three classes at a time. Even taking it on the bus is no big deal, since this backpack is tall so I don't have to reach down very far to pick it up - it comes up to my knee and I am 5'8" tall. One drawback though is the fact that the bag has a somewhat narrow wheelbase. This can easily cause the bag to flip over on uneven terrain (cracks in the sidewalk, stepping off a curb at an angle etc), but slowing down for these things or lifting the bag over them prevents the problem. Also, the kickback is not as far as I would like it, so sometimes I end up kicking the bag as I walk, which can also cause it to flip. I pull it off to the side rather than directly behind me so this doesn't happen very often. Overall I would say that, especially for the price, this is a good bag which will probably serve me well during my schoolyears.

    Read More
    sandradee1978 April 8, 2010
  • Well Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these bags to use in a trip my husband and I took overseas. I did not want to check any luggage. I would warn that these bags expand to be almost square in shape and even though they fit into overhead storage compartments when fully expanded, they will not be accepted by budget airlines like Ryan Air or Easy Jet. I had no problems with larger airlines accepting them as carry ons. I thought the bags were consistent with the product description. They went through quite a bit of abuse up and down escalators and stairs, in and out of cars, planes, and trains, and through the rain. I had no problems. One feature I wish they had was a locking handle. Other than this one small detail, I am quite pleased with the bag.

    Read More
    russell07 April 5, 2010
  • bad choice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this backpack for my high school daughter about 4 months ago. It is breaking all over. Not durable at all!

    Read More
    nuncamas March 23, 2010
  • Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    The dual wheels are terrific! This is a good buy for kids who are tough on backpacks!

    Read More
    cldchasr March 17, 2010
  • wheeled backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Holds a ton of stuff and is so convienent with the backpack feature and the wheels to pull it. Does not fit under the seat of a plane but fits in the overhead and holds so much. The color I have is pink and not easy to lose if someone tries to take it! Does get a little heavy on your back if you put as much stuff in it as I did :) It is good to have a husband willing to carry it on his back when needed.

    Read More
    eikooc March 10, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this about 1 year ago and it still works fine. I've been Rough with it, it's probably walked 300 miles with me to/from work , grocery, etc. Our weather here is extreme also, with high temps in the summer, blizzards in the winter. After about 1 year, the rubber casing on the wheels peeled off, but they are still functional (just a little noisy). It's always smelled like grease, and still does. I would hightly recommend this to anyone,it's very durable and expandable. If you are particular about the grease smell, this is not your bag. Otherwise, it's A+++++++++

    Read More
    noyfb March 6, 2010
  • Not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter got this one for Christmas. I went to the trash last week (as 02/2010) Not sturdy enough for textbooks and rolling at the same time. Cheap zipper. It doesn't have stability. I definitely WON"T recommend it to anyone.....

    Read More
    jeob February 28, 2010
  • Verucci Rolling Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutley LOVE my Verucci Rolling Backpack. It can hold everything I need from all of my nursing books to a weeks worth of clothing, shoes, and toiletries. The only drawback to this bag is that it has to be pulled. It cannot be pushed because the handle collapses under too much pressure from pushing.

    Read More
    lizzib4041 February 25, 2010
  • Great bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag! I purchased it for my boyfriend to pack his DJing equipment in. DJ bags are very expensive, so this was a great economical alternative! Has a bunch of pockets and zippers and expands to carry even more things!

    Read More
    kentuckyrnick83 February 24, 2010
  • Probably OK for light use.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag because it's the hugest rolling back pack I could find. -- I have to cart around a lot of books, a lunch, and supplies. I've had the bag for three weeks; using it about 3-4 times a week when I walk to and from my classes and my car. There are two main problems. 1) The wheel base is slightly too narrow so the bag flips a bit too easy when going off curbs. If you're just going on smooth surfaces, it's fine. This made it lose a star! 2) The zippers aren't the best quality -- I already had to fix the main one. Granted, I use the bag a lot and am rather rough on it. This made it lose the other star! Main point: if you need a decent bag for light use with a lot of room, this bag is probably a good buy for you. It does hold a LOT of stuff. BUT, it's pretty cheaply made so if you are going to abuse it like I do, maybe spending more money would be worth it. I don't know if this bag is going to last another 4 months of it's first semester of nursing school!

    Read More
    ecl3 February 20, 2010
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    THIS BAG IS AWESOME! ITS WORTH THE MONEY. GREAT QUALITY AND IT FITS FOR CARRY ON LUGGAGE FOR ALL PLANES, EVEN WHEN IT IT STUFFED TO MAXIMUM CAPACITY ( I KNOW FROM EXPERIENCE ON DELTA) i ALSO USE IT FOR SCHOOL AND ITS NOT TO BIG THAT YOU WILL GET STARED AT LOL BUT ITS PERFECT FOR STUDENTS LIKE ME WHO HAVE CHEMISTRY BOOKS THAT ARE TOO BIG TO CARRY. buy it its great

    Read More
    slizer February 17, 2010
  • great for travel
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this backpack twice recently for travel and it was great as a carry on. It also fit in the overhead bin with no problem. The wheels and handle worked great, too.

    Read More
    aamm831 February 3, 2010
  • Skip it.
    Verified Purchase

    I got my "backpack" this afternoon however I've already completed the form to return it. Not only did I receive the wrong color (I ordered burgundy and received black) but in my opinion this is not a backpack. This is a suitcase and looks very much like one. It also seems cheaply made and very flimsy. The telescoping handle is very long and doesn't lock into place so if you attempt to push the bag rather than pull, the handle just collapses.

    Read More
    tmcjohnson January 29, 2010
Sponsored Links