Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • affordable good bag
    Verified Purchase

    Very good sized bag for a nursing student. Not the most convenient but definitely will do the job. I carry over 125 lbs of books with me on a daily basis, and I am not easy on the bag. I broke the plastic piece that holds the wheels and overstock took care of me wonderfully!!!! I definitely got what I paid for and more and am very happy with the customer service and product!

    Read More
    tmroland78 January 1, 2012
  • Mixed Review
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack came a few days ago. It would have been perfect: loved the pockets, loved the color & overall construction. However, it reeks of formaldehyde. Had it in my room awhile, thinking to organize some things in it. Odor overpowered me: caused headache & nausea. Had to remove it to cold garage. I think it will forever reek. Did not lessen. Can't use. Wouldn't want possessions to be infested with that insidious odor. Very regretful.

    Read More
    1hysteric December 21, 2011
  • Plenty of Room - Good price - Look nice
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at a lot of rolling backpacks online before I chose these. They seemed to have the most room for the best price. So far, I love these backpacks. I got them to use for 72 hour kits for me and my husband (with possible room for kids stuff, if we have some in the future). I love the concept that they can be backpacks or can be rolled around. For me there is plenty of room for a change of clothes, 3 days food supply, water, first aid kit, travel size necessities, etc. There are several zippered areas for smaller items. The packs are fairly streamlined (thinner than I thought), so they aren't bulky looking, but they still have plenty of room inside for those times when you need it, including the option to expand them if need be. They look nice too. I got 2 black ones.

    Read More
    careyreply December 7, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    back pack is true to size very roomy can hold big books and binders i bought this for my 6th grader it came in a timely manner the material is very thick comapred to booksacks i purchased in the past. thanks to overstock.

    Read More
    lardoin December 1, 2011
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this backpack would hold alot more than what it did. When I received this backpack, a piece had already come off in the box. I don't know if it happened when shipping it. Also, I didn't like that the zipper only opened half way. It did not unzip around the whole backpack. They gladly returned it for me.

    Read More
    eeyore100 November 7, 2011
  • Great Back to School Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rolling travel bag for my 6th grade daughter to use as a backpack for school. 90% of the children in her school use this type of bag because of the school policy of no lockers. So backpacks are dragged from room to room all day. Becasue it is abused daily for several hours by a child I can say it will most certinally hold up to anything the airlines will do to it for those of you who are looking for this bag to be used for that purpose. The only dissappointment I have is that the handle seems a bit cheeply made. It would be a five star bag if the handle were made of a stronger thicker metal. This metal when extended wiggles freely and I do think that if anything breaks on the bag first it will be this part. The wheels turn well it rolls well. Except on grass and uneaven surfaces. The handle extends and desends with ease, Many pockets are a must and all are deep and roomy. Zippers all work very well no snagging. Color was what I expected. (Dark Blue) All of my daugters books, and supplies fit into the bag w/ room to spare ( sometimes ;) Sr. Mary can pile it on sometimes) Overstock shipping is always the best on the web. ( sorry I am not in favor of the name change- you are overstock. Not the O or whatever ) I found the price to be more reasonalbe than what was in my local stores.

    Read More
    tartarsrock October 18, 2011
  • Nice backpack cheep plastic broke first day.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this backpack was awesome and I still like it as a backpack but I needed rollers for my 13 year old who now has back problems from carrying a quarter of her weight around. This was cheap!!! plastic frame that the rollers are attached to and the very first day she took it to school that evening I noticed it was missing a wheel, after looking at it I noticed that the plastic was very cheap made was thin but the material in the backpack is nice quality.

    Read More
    momofteengirls October 14, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I am a nursing student and with the amount of books and the size of them, there was no way I could carry them all plus my laptop. I use this bag everyday and I love how it expands to be even bigger, it allows me to bring every book I have to school plus my laptop. I'd recommend this product to anyone who wants to save their back from when they are working! I don't care for the colour blue that I received, it was darker than i expected. It is a navy colour and I expected something lighter and a little more fun, but other than that it is quite functional and useful.

    Read More
    studentnurse2014 October 4, 2011
  • Great Expanding Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. Great as a carryon and has the added benefit to use as a backpack. I especially like the ability to unzip to the larger dimensions when needed. I would definitely buy it again.

    Read More
    gadaboutgal October 1, 2011
  • Great for a school back pack
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this bag as a school back pack. It works great!

    Read More
    nelsons1207 September 21, 2011
  • Do not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Received the item and within 5 days, it already had a hole in one of the lower corners. I purchased this for my nine year old who is a typical boy that is not very careful with his things. I researched alot of these types of backpacks and believed that it was made really well according to other reviews. I called Overstock in the 5th day of use when hole was discovered and was advised that they would email me a return shipping label to return the item. I never received the label. My husband taped the inside of the item with heavy duty tape and we just kept it. Probably won't last half the school year. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    pfp123 September 20, 2011
  • Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    this rolling backpack is much better than i expected. it's full of pockets to store individual items i need to access quickly. the inside of the bag is roomy & waterproof. i use this to take my gym clothes, bathing suit & swim paraphanalia to the YMCA. very convenient & save back from all that weight.

    Read More
    judy9999 September 14, 2011
  • Great BIG Bag on Wheels
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect for my daughter who needed it for collage. It even expands another 3-4" if needed. She absolutely loved it!

    Read More
    warfam September 13, 2011
  • great rolling carry-on
    Verified Purchase

    This is so much better than the first one I chose. That one already fell apart in the same time frame. This one is holding up very well. I use it 5 days a week to carry my lunch and things back and forth from work. The wheels and base have not shown wear and it carries bottled drinks. I will get a lot of use from this and won't need to replace for quite some time. Really great for the price and I am delighted.

    Read More
    arizona007 August 9, 2011
  • Great buy. Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a long time for backpacks with wheels for our grandkids and finally we found these ones at Overstock.com. They arrive very quick and in good condition. Grandkids are extremely happy and takes them with all their clothes needed and some toys when they go for sleepovers, camping, visit grandparents and sometimes to school.

    Read More
    michael1945 August 4, 2011
  • WASTAGE OF MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the reviews, I bought this bag for my 8th grader son. The bag fell apart (literally) within ONE(1) week. The strap came off and teh bottom started ripping!!! My teenager is a caring kid and had been using his last backpack(CALPAK) for 2 school years...till it started showing signs of usage. I am so disappointed with the product!!!

    Read More
    momof2teenagers June 10, 2011
  • Verucci Flight Carry-On Rolling Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item to carry lots of heavy books for college. I've had it for three weeks now, and it's holding up so far. This is a good looking, sturdy bag with lots of room. However, believe the other reviewers when they write that the bag tips over. It does; and when it does, I don't know whether to be frustrated, or to put it in a twelve-step program. I would only recommend this bag if the person didn't mind the tipping over issue.

    Read More
    wms1 April 27, 2011
  • You get what you pay for!

    VERY Disappointed in this product. I have using this bag for less than a college semester and the zipper has broken on. I read the reviews of others and was like "This is the bag for me!" Well, I have since learned that if you are on a college campus that has a lot of steps and is up on a hill, this bag is NOT for you. Don't waste your money please! Sad to say I got what I paid for, you buy a bag that is on the low end of cost and you are going to get a low end bag! I am going to go back to what I know is good, *** all the way for me this time baby!!!!!

    Read More
    sexyvita127 April 9, 2011
  • Verucci rolling backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed that one of the stabilizing arms on the bottom has broken off. My granddaughter uses this for school, and has only had it about a month. I bought it as a replacement for another rolling backpack that had the entire wheel break off. On a more positive note, I had purchased the replacement option and the customer service rep. at Overstock could not have been more helpful and pleasant. She took care of the refund promptly and was friendly, professional, and made me feel like the priority with her was my satisfaction. I would never hesitate to shop at the O.

    Read More
    grammaj50 March 22, 2011
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bag looks great on the web site and had very good ratings. But I have to wonder who the raters really are (company employees - maybe). I ordered this bag and when it arrived it look quite flimsy. I unzipped it to check out the compartments and the zipper pull came off in my hand. My daughter carries very heavy books. It didn't appear that it would have been able to handle the load she carries. I would not recommend this backpack to anyone.

    Read More
    akeaton01 February 21, 2011
Sponsored Links