Sale: $42.47

MSRP: $99.99

Save $57.52 (58%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for U.S Traveler Lightweight 21-inch Carry-on Garment Bag/ Duffel Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sturdy all purpose bag
    Verified Purchase

    I used this bag initially for a trip. Now, I use it daily as my gym bag. Very roomy and if I need to change clothes, I can easily store them in the garment bag portion.

    Read More
    Shelley H. April 23, 2017
  • Bag is heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is heavy when it's empty otherwise it's ok, just ok!

    Read More
    rmb5104 December 8, 2016
  • Chris Watson Tampa Florida
    Verified Purchase

    Decent duffel bag, garment bag portion is a little tricky but all in all it was a bargain buy. The zippers are stiff at first, just exercise them a bit and they'll loosen up.

    Read More
    Christopher W. October 26, 2016
  • Used it twice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bag so that I could carry a busines suit on a hanger. The bag does have good capacity and the only issue is with the 2 zippers that zip along the sides to turn it into a duffel. They tend to open but I found that using Twist ties to connect the 2 side zippers together works

    Read More
    John S. February 5, 2016
  • Good, not great.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to be my carry on for a recent trip. I was really looking forward to trying out the hanging clothes and keeping them more or less wrinkle free. To my great surprise it did keep my clothes, which included a suit, 4 shirts and one extra pair of slacks, from getting wrinkled. The only problem I have with the bag is that it's not that easy to zip up after you have it packed. It is not because it's too small or because of over-stuffing, but due to the fact that their isn't enough rigidity in the side panels to keep them vertical and straight for the zipper to close effortlessly. I had to use my knee, hands and forearms to get the side panels to close. I'm sure with practice this can get easier, but it is a struggle every time right now. If two people are assisting in closing the bag it makes it very easy. One person to align the side panel and main body of the bag and the other to zip. I do like this product and was able to fit a large portion of my clothes for the trip inside it. Only issue was the zipping up other than that it is a great bag and I can see myself using this for years to come.

    Read More
    Daniel P. December 20, 2015
  • What I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    The zippers on the bag can be a little difficult. But the overall style of the bag is nice. I wish the strap were a little better, but considering I was having a hard time finding this style of garment bag I will live with that.

    Read More
    OstkUser52869 October 12, 2015
  • Weekend bag
    Verified Purchase

    I have yet to actually use the duffle bag, but I have packed it with clothing, shoes and usual items needed for a weekend getaway. It seems like there is ample space and the quality seems to be good. I thought it was clever that the bag also doubles as a garment bag which I was not aware of at the time of purchase.

    Read More
    Sugar Shack November 14, 2014
  • What a Great Design Solution!
    Verified Purchase

    Picture this: The sides of the duffle bag unzip from the back and front of the duffel, staying attached just at the bottom. The duffle's front, back and bottom form the back of the garment bag. So when all zippers are undone, you can lay the bag flat on the bed to pack your garments flat. Zipping up the four side zippers attaches the sides of the duffle to the front and back to form the bag as shown in the pictures above. Once the sides are zipped up, you have plenty of room for shoes, undies, cosmetic case, etc. Very light weight- a minimal packer's dream. Happy happy happy!

    Read More
    NM-CO GIRL October 6, 2014
  • Garment bag
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on this garment bag and no one seemed to mention that in order to store clothes in the hanging portion of the bag you must completely disassemble the duffle bag that holds everything else. In other words, you have to set you toiletry bag, shoes etc off to the side in order to deconstruct the bag. I was under the impression that there was a garment bag that wrapped around the duffle portion, which would have made more sense. Plus the nylon is almost wafer thin and absorbs liquids quickly.

    Read More
    btd123 August 13, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and reasonable price. Highly recommend! Used it on recent trip to Vegas.

    Read More
    taebak43 April 27, 2013
  • nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    arrived promptly. fair shipping cost. like doing business with overstock.com.will always will look at website for gift ideas

    Read More
    gm1julia December 27, 2012
  • Very Clever Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Bag is very unique and great for a carry-on. You can't check this bag because of the zippers - they are likely to get caught and ripped if sent through luggage carousels. The materials are thin and likely not waterproof. I really like the way that you can "hang" some clothes and than zip it up into a duffel. Clever and useful. Great for carry-on or weekends away. It holds a solid amount of stuff. Very happy! Excellent value for the price.

    Read More
    tfisch September 27, 2012
  • This is an amazing product!
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance and I went to a trip for a wedding and we fit his suit and my dress perfectly. The pockets are perfect and we used them to put the socks, tie, my jewelry, under garments and more. Once a bag, we still had room for our shoes and even our camera in its case (and that is a big camera) and there was still more room left! Amazing!

    Read More
    wendygiro1 February 23, 2012
  • Garment Duffel Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Great little item for on the go travelers. Folds neatly into a duffel bag. Fabric is lightweight and may not suffice for heavy duty traveling. Perfect for the weekend getaways.

    Read More
    burke January 21, 2012
  • Not for me.
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this item. I realized I should have looked at the photo more closely. I needed a bag I could hang clothes in and keep them hanging flat for short overnight car trips. Due to the pockets on the side of this bag that stick out like wings (see photo) you really need to fold it to close it wrinkling the clothes. Here's my best travel-tip ever: clothes you put into dry cleaning plastic film will NOT WRINKLE when packed in a suitcase. It is amazing. well worth the trouble to pack everything in dry cleaning plastic when traveling. just fold the item in half and lay it in, then you can put another item down between that film, and the next item put in more plastic film. It works so well, you can bring stuff home you didn't wear and put it right back into the closet. Dry cleaners will give you plastic if you ask, I save mine for traveling. Happy travels!

    Read More
    warmgirl January 12, 2012
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag for an overnight business trip. You can easily fit everything you need in this. We had a garment bag we had been using, but this one is much lighter and easier to carry. It is not made of the most beautiful material and the construction does not look top notch. BUT, it didn't cost very much. We are very happy with it.

    Read More
    shopper463 December 26, 2011
  • Really neat bag
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bag so I wouldn't have to carefully fold my suit each time I went on an interview. Some tips: use some sort of water resistant inner garment bag to ensure you suit is dry. There is plenty of space to store whatever you need in the duffel portion. The zippers do not seal the bag shut, so beware... For this price, I absolutely love the bag. If you wanted something higher quality, you'd have to pay for it!

    Read More
    riiris October 25, 2011
  • quality of leather is poor
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in the poor quality of the finish on the leather. However, the design is unique and clever ( garment bag folds up into a tote) and the price is good; because of this, I would recommend it to others.

    Read More
    plf27 September 28, 2011
  • Style and function
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly let me say that I think this a great buy at $40. The bag does exactly what it says though I needed to carry my size 40 men's suit and it was a tight fit. The outside seems pretty durable, however the interior lined fabric seems very fragile and would probably rip at the smallest stress. The bag is stylish all black and great for a weekend trip where you need to bring a suit or shirts and you don't want to fold them. Though don't guarantee that your clothes will not need some ironing or steaming after it comes out of the bag, which is fine by me because id rather hang my suit than to fold it. Oh and by the way. This bag is definately not water proof which I found out the hard way when the cooler leaked on my bag and wet my suit. Recommended buy. Can't beat that price.

    Read More
    duneleader September 1, 2011
  • Happy, but definately a carry on only luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with my purchase. I would also suggest purchasing some tsa approved luggage locks along with this product. It works as designed. The hanging clothes go in just fine, it rolls up and the sides zip up to form a nice bag, however the zippers don't lock in the up position. This left me feeling like my bag would just come open if it were handled the wrong way. The zippers do come with holes through the end and I'm assuming that your standard locks would fit through the holes and provided the much needed security if checking this bag. However I purchased this bag for carry on only and I'm very happy with it. It still has enough room for a weekend's worth of clothes and even the toiletries/hair dryer/etc, provided most of your clothes are hanging. You probably could squeeze a week's worth of clothes if you pack a little lighter than I do.

    Read More
    teratigre July 29, 2011
Sponsored Links