Today: $27.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Travelon Messenger-style Shoulder Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    This bag serves it's purpose.

    Read More
    evefor7 November 18, 2015
  • Makes a great gift
    Verified Purchase

    Travelon purses are designed to withstand the efforts of a thief to cut them off. So I bought one for my daughter-in-law who travels with the kids quite a lot. It contained several compartments to hold travel documents, keys etc. and was best worn across the body leaving the hands free. She was delighted with it and uses it on all her trips.

    Read More
    jampots November 5, 2013
  • A Product You Can Count On!

    I absolutely love my Travelon Messenger bag! I have used it continually for travel, as well as for around town errands. It's the easiest bag I've ever owned, that quickly allows me to access what is needed within. It's also the only bag I've ever had that is designed for organization. I've owned many expensive, upscale brands, all beautiful pieces, but none compare to the ease of my Travelon purse. My bag is the eggplant color. This bag however, looks too purple on screen. It is really not the bright purple seen, but rather a darker, richer tone, which looks nice with everything. Travelon also says, you can spot treat your bag, but I have totally immersed my microfiber bag in the sink filled with warm water, with light soap, and washed it, then hung to dry. It comes out beautifully clean, easily! Just remember to remove all contents. My bag has a snap-on light that I just snapped off for washing. I'm so pleased with this bag, and glad that someone has designed a product that not only looks nice, but fits my busy life style in an organized fashion. With the ease of care, it should last a very long time. Glad I bought it!! It's a product I can count on!

    Read More
    lmill4 June 4, 2013
  • good design
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bag for someone with lots of ' nick nack" to carry around. Allows you to be hands free.

    Read More
    jamdown50 December 29, 2012
  • messenger bag
    Verified Purchase

    I use it for travel only..but use it on every trip.

    Read More
    jewel734 November 24, 2012
  • Great for travel
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this travel bag for trips abroad. Love the way it slings across my front. Feel that I am carrying my valuables safely. Plenty of room for passports, money, and other assorted items women carry in their purses. Great travel bag.

    Read More
    mac104 January 10, 2012
  • Seams frayed easily.
    Verified Purchase

    I had the purse about a week when the seams started fraying. Nice size & great cell phone pocket. Needs better strap adjuster, moved very easily.

    Read More
    irmap November 1, 2011
  • Great big little bag!
    Verified Purchase

    The Travelon messenger bag is small in size but great in carrying lots of stuff! It is very well made and very clean-lined. I use it for everything - I have the black one- and it goes well with just about everything. The bag is also sturdy and if it gets dirty, I just wipe it a little, use a little soap and it's clean. I have had admirers asking about it! About the only thing that I would have liked better is if you could use it on either side (can only wear it on the your left side).

    Read More
    ydnaselly September 27, 2011
  • A great fit for Mom, I
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought the leater version in black for my Mother in the winter and she loved it so much she was using it this summer. I decided to get her a summer color in the lighter fabrick and she loves this one as well.

    Read More
    goodboys August 4, 2011
  • Perfect for travel
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something to take to Las Vegas for a quick trip. This worked perfect for everything I did ! It is not to big but still held all I needed. I really liked the blue inside of the bag. It makes the bag look more expensive. I took it with me to the Grand Canyon. It was perfect for that trip also. The only con would be , I wish the strap were thinner.

    Read More
    tjpharms June 25, 2011
  • Perfect day trip bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Carried this bag all over Europe & North Africa, through nine countries. It was perfect for the job! I bought it months before our "big trip" and tried it out on a trip to DC. My husband was so impressed, he asked me to order one for him, too! We both loved the bag & found it to be just tre right size. Expand the zipper & you would be amazed at the amount of stuff it will hold. And my husband did not feel like he was carrying a purse.

    Read More
    tsmfromnc June 23, 2011
  • traveling made easy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mom who is always straping her purse to herself. this looks so much better and does a great job at keeping her organized while she travels

    Read More
    bcharles31 June 11, 2011
  • Travelon
    Verified Purchase

    Great little Travelon bag. I like the eggplant color with its matching strap, not black as in the picture. The only improvement would be to make the bag in reverse so it could be worn over the opposite shoulder for us righties.

    Read More
    kat55555 February 17, 2011
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purse began rippping at seam after only 3 days of use. Looks nice and a great size but quality was lacking.

    Read More
    pk46 January 29, 2011
  • Love this bag
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bag to replace one I already had. I used it so much it was showing some wear & tear. This bag is a must if you travel alot. Carrys everything you need and the sling style makes it easy to carry if you are juggling luggage/laptop bag/children, etc.

    Read More
    nam629 November 21, 2010
  • Nice Travel Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I actually ordered this too late to arrive in time for an upcoming trip. I was hoping that Overstock's typical speedy service might get to me in time, but it didn't. I did find the same bag at a local ****store and it is a perfect size for a wallet, sunglasses, little packet of tissues, gum, camera, etc....just about everything you need and it still wasn't bulky. We were in a big city, so I felt more comfortable with the across the body strap and it being in front by my hands. The bag I ordered from Overstock arrived while we were gone and now I have two...one for me and one for my daughter...perfect. I would recommend this bag for women travelers!

    Read More
    nitrarenee November 9, 2010
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This looks like a great idea, but it didn't turn out that way. It was disappointing in that if you put anything in the front section (the fold over), it will not close correctly. The magnet is barely enough to secure it. Worth a try, but it didn't function as well as expected.

    Read More
    larian September 20, 2010
  • my travel bag
    Verified Purchase

    I recently returned from a trip to Las Vegas and had purchased this bag specifically for this trip. In my previous travels I have either used a shoulder bag or a small backpack--never again. I absolutely loved this bag and will not travel with anything else from here on out. The bag held everything I needed which was quite a bit--cell phone, credit cards, id, lotion, lipsticks, 2 pair of glasses, purell, pen, kleenex, extra batteries for my camera, money, etc.--everything I needed. It was so comfortable to wear I didn't notice it. I loved having the bag in front of me where it was safe. Like I said this is the bag I will be traveling with from now on. I would highly recommend this bag to everyone.

    Read More
    chasingthedeal September 11, 2010
  • Love--but coffee color not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these bags and love them, but just a heads up...The website shows the "coffee" one as an off-white color but it is really a chestnut brown color. That's what will come if you order the color coffee...

    Read More
    ncres September 6, 2010
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is wonderfully versatile, holds a surprising amount of items and is light weight. The hands free feature is great. The fabric should be quite durable.

    Read More
    carolynsc July 6, 2010
Sponsored Links