Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Travelon Dolphin 15-inch Wheeled Carry-on

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • under seat bag
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bag Fits under seat just fine Used many times Very well made fits down isle of plane just fine I just wish it had spinner wheels on it I love it .

    Read More
    bfromwiller March 18, 2017
  • ZoeCat
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for

    Read More
    zoecat2 April 21, 2015
  • most convenient size
    Verified Purchase

    I use it all the time, and am asked frequently at airports about this bag.

    Read More
    norik April 14, 2015
  • This Carry-on fit under the seat as promised.
    Verified Purchase

    I used the Travelon wheeled carry-on on two trips so far - a weekend train trip and a 10 day plane trip. It was great on the train and very easy to move around. Worked great to rest my travel purse on and pull together. I was also able to rest it on top of my larger suitcase and pull them around easily. On the plane trip this 15-inch carry-on fit under the seat in front of me with no problem. I was sitting in a window seat so there were no electronics to get in the way. I don't get into my carry-on piece during flights so I can't say how easy it would be to pull it out to retrieve anything. I liked that there were plenty of pockets and zipped sections to use, but wished there had been a detachable or Velcro strap of some kind to hold things in the large center section when it was unzipped while standing upright. After the first time I simply layed it on its back to pack or unpack it.

    Read More
    shandee16 December 11, 2013
  • Love that it fits under the seat
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bag for just about a year now. I love the fact that it fits under the seat and never had an issue with it NOT fitting or not being able to roll it down the aisle to get to my seat. It has several compartments to keep things organized. Most of them I have found very useful, but there is a very small front pocket that I'm not sure what its purpose is for. I had been looking for a rolling bag to fit under my seat for some time because I have two children with medical issues and I wanted to be able to keep their supplies with me on flights, but I also wanted the ease of the rolling bag. Initially, I loved this bag. The price is reasonable and it fit my needs perfectly. Recently, however, the zipper has begun to fail and come apart when it shouldn't (not zip open, but pull apart in the middle even when the bag is not packed to capacity). My telescoping handle has also gotten stuck so that even though I can fully extend it, I cannot retract it all the way. This makes it a tripping hazard for anyone else seated in my aisle when I put it under the seat in front of me. Perhaps I received a lemon?

    Read More
    jbrazmania July 16, 2013
  • Great carryone
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and travel to Europe at least once a year. We check a bag and this is our carry one. Can slip under the seat if there is no room in the overhead. Very functional with good organization

    Read More
    mrsdeb December 18, 2012
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    As advertised. Used only once so far but it fit into airline overhead bin (en route) and under seat (return) with no problem. A bit wide for rolling easily down the economy aisle but it did make it.

    Read More
    chipeta2 September 30, 2012
  • Travelon Dolphin 15-inch wheeled carry-on
    Verified Purchase

    Great item for the price. Anxious to use this one. Have the smaller size and love it.

    Read More
    patr194 September 11, 2012
  • Finally a carry on that is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a wheeled carry on that fits under a seat. This is the prize. Very spacious, contents are visible with light colored lining and little flash light included if necessary. It served all of my needs. It didn't fit under an aisle seat because the airline I used has some necessary box mounted under the aisle seat. Well I guess it would have fit if I put zipper in first but I wanted the opening side accessible without removing it completely. Doesn't matter it was light enough for me to put overhead. I hadn't even used it yet (reason for delayed review) but knew my friend would love it. I gave her one for her birthday. She brings a small laptop and it worked great. Shoppers, don't pass on this. Beats the LL Bean one I returned at a third if the cost. Shipping was also great. Thank you

    Read More
    southwestjerri August 1, 2012
  • Smart design.
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is really well made.I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for small, functional and stylish carry-on!

    Read More
    edytalee July 13, 2012
  • Travelon Dolphin 15" Wheeled Carry-on
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this bag, I have used it on a road trip, holds huge amount of items, would have liked a extra pocket on the side, bought mainly for plane travel, which I'm yet to try. will post review on how well it fits under seat on plane, when I return from Africa next month.

    Read More
    jennian July 3, 2012
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bag - good small size just what I wanted. Am taking it on a two week vacation later this week, which will be the true test - but was happy with it out of the box and while packing.

    Read More
    maryinnovi June 25, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the 6 lb. Dolphin Travelon wheeled carry-on bag. The handle has 2 levels and it's easy to pull. There are many compartments and the Sage color is pleasing and distinguible from the many black bags out there..

    Read More
    tripsrfun June 21, 2012
  • This bag is wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect size for my needs. Great quality and a great price. Can't beat this deal.

    Read More
    quiltingbyrd June 20, 2012
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Only used on 3 flights, but it was what I was looking for. It held my needed items plus purse, so I was unencumbered. Easy wheeling on long walks and then down plane aisle. Easy up into overhead once, otherwise fit nicely under seat. Pockets and side flap made it easy to access whatever needed.

    Read More
    sukay June 4, 2012
  • Underseat Bag
    Verified Purchase

    My main purpose for buying this was for it to fit under the airline seat which it does. Also crushable so will fit under aisle or window seat which is smaller than middle seat if need be. Just wish it wasn't tapered at top to give more space inside but will work for overnight. Not real happy with way it opens. Cover does not lie flat when opened like normal rectangular case. Just needed to put a few overflow items from my checked suitcase. All in all happy with the purchase. Would have given 5 star except for way it opens.

    Read More
    justmeinoc April 19, 2012
  • under seat luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something I could carry on the plane and keep with me. This was the perfect size, it fit under the seat in front of me and I was able to pack all the things I would need for a 22hour flight to Korea.

    Read More
    gonwitwind November 16, 2010
  • Lots of Space
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe how much I was able to put in this bag! Since it was able to go under the seat in front of me, I was able to pull it out to easily get to the pockets on the front where I put my paperwork for the trip, DVD player and movies, etc. Inside, I put overflow of clothes and souvenirs on my return. I had no trouble with the zippers. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    jasminect October 10, 2010
  • Trendy and Rugged!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag. It looks so much like a K*pling style bag, and is a very roomy for a small, underseat carry-on. Very cute shape and it looks like it will really hold up to wear and tear, and can be simply wiped clean. The only drawback -- so far, the zipper seems stiff and a little hard to maneuver. Hopefully, this will change with lots of use! I looked far and wide for this, and Overstock definitely had the best price.

    Read More
    lorimc11 July 15, 2010
  • Nice Bag - One Limitation
    Verified Purchase

    Bag is really nice and works as advertised. Fits nicely under most aircraft seats but on smaller planes it has to be slid handle first under the seat, which makes it a bit of a challenge to access contents in flight. Took off one star on product because one wheel does not rotate as freely as it should but it rolls fine when bag is loaded.

    Read More
    webuyonline February 7, 2010
Sponsored Links