Read All Reviews for Travelon Ballistic Nylon 14-inch Wheeled Carry-on Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good but not great
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't slide as easily under seat as expected. Numerous clear storage pockets only reduce packing area in main compartment . Would be nice if it's weight could be reduced. Wheels and telescoping arm are sturdy and work well.

    Read More
    Steven W B. July 8, 2016
  • Toiletry bag
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this bag! Well made and with multiple compartments

    Read More
    jajajody May 12, 2016
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    perfect carry on bag. fits perfectly under the seat and has lots of pockets for holding everything you need. Even has an insulated area for cold things.

    Read More
    Carmon V. December 6, 2015
  • Great Bag. Handle does,t hold up.
    Verified Purchase

    The design and quality of the bag is great. The handle doesn't hold up. only had it a while before the handle broke.

    Read More
    Valerie A. August 8, 2015
  • Good fit.
    Verified Purchase

    This fits under the seat in front, and is also easily put in the overhead bins. I fit all my essentials in this as well as one change of clothes. I have had no problem with it.

    Read More
    maxine1921 April 24, 2015
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Great weekend travel bag. Two clear zippered compartments and a deep area for clothes inside the bag, The two pouches on each side, outside the bag held my dress shoes. It fits nicely in the overhead bin.

    Read More
    Shirleytemple December 18, 2014
  • Perfect carry-on!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little bag with all the nooks and crannies. It is easy to pack and went through security easily. Handles well and fits right in the overhead. I use my carry-on to pack valuable items like camera, netbook, dive mask, kindle, etc. Also a change of clothes and bathing suit in case of the dreaded lost suitcase. This bag holds it all and the pockets and bags attached inside keep things from shifting so you aren't digging around for the thing you want. Very glad to have this carry-on!

    Read More
    legendaryhound June 3, 2014
  • Perfect carryon for under seat
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted 2nd carry on to go under seat for flight. Perfect addition to my 21 in. Overnight bag. Holds a lot and love the way it attaches to the pull handle of my other bag. Didn't need to check baggage for 8 day trip!, Other bags are similar incapacity...but the attachment feature put it over the top. Excellent value and quality.

    Read More
    mare544 February 25, 2014
  • Travelon Nylon bag
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little travel bag but was disappointed with the dimensions. The description says the height is 16 inches but if you add the wheels, it's almost 17 inches.

    Read More
    billy007 December 25, 2013
  • Excellent value for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    After much searching I was delighted to come across this excellent, lightweight wheeled carry-on, especially for anyone who has a physical condition that makes it difficult to shoulder-carry such luggage. I would have liked to see a sturdier carrying handle, and I think the 16 zippers is a little overboard. Who uses 16 zippers? Overall I can overlook that because of the surprising convenience and size which this offers.

    Read More
    hammurabi November 19, 2013
  • Travelon Ballistic 14-inch wheeled carry-on bag
    Verified Purchase

    Love the see-thru vinyl pockets for easy visibility! Held all my makeup, tolietries, jewelry, camera, I-pad, chargers, change of clothes, and purchased gifts I did not want to pack in checked luggage. Love the fact I did not have to tote in an over-the-shoulder bag!

    Read More
    msshifty June 18, 2013
  • What a great bag
    Verified Purchase

    I am a Flight Attendant and know my bags...and this bag is perfect! I love it so much. It rolls easy. The handle is comfortable. All the compartments makes it easy to find everything. Its great for 1-2 day trips.

    Read More
    sarsan1 April 21, 2013
  • Sturdy bag
    Verified Purchase

    The bag did not quite fit under the seat of the commuter jet we flew on. There are lots of pockets and there was easy access to most of them. But I did have to lay the bag on its side to get it under the seat.

    Read More
    patsysue January 7, 2013
  • Perfect Size
    Verified Purchase

    Used once so far and is working great. Fits perfectly under the seat or overhead. Wheels seem to be quality and love that it doesn't fall forward!

    Read More
    richelle907 January 5, 2013
  • luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I love this because when traveling I use it as my carry-on and do not have to carry it thru the airport. I will also fit under the middle seat on an airplane.

    Read More
    slenhart December 25, 2012
  • 18 months use, and going strong

    I bought 3 of these, for myself and family. They have all traveled extensively. They've flown to Hawaii, East and West Coast, and Europe. One receives daily use by my son, who stuffs it heavily. This bag has fit under most airline seats, but will not fit [nothing much will] if the plane is equipped with underseat storage for 'flotation devices', which I encountered once. This said, it will fit under the seat. But, then you are unable to place your feet under the seat, and if you're not traveling first class, or with legroom upgrade, you will feel very squished indeed. Most of the time, this bag goes in the overhead, after I've taken out my kindle, or ipad, all of which fit nicely. There's plenty of room for cosmetics, medications, snacks, etc. It is well organized, and I particularly like the front of the case, which unfolds completely, and reveals see-through organizers....so no need to completely unpack to find your stuff. It wheels well, though not a 4 wheeler, and fits fine on escalators. I'd like another color besides black.

    Read More
    taffeta2 November 13, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great. I love all the different pockets. I used for my baby and I am very happy with the buy.

    Read More
    merchi October 16, 2012
  • Great Commuter Bag! Toss in and Go!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag for an overnight stay for a day or two. The whole bag consists of pockets which is nice because it allows for room for your clothes in the middle without the need of an extra makeup bag/etc. I am not completely confident that the handle will hold up for long since it feels a bit flimpsy, but I haven't had any issues as of yet. I would buy this bag again & like how versatile it is.

    Read More
    flower0813 June 21, 2012
  • great little tote on wheels
    Verified Purchase

    Very lightweight with so many compartments I wish it came with instructions! Appreciate the removable section that can be hung on hook near a sink. Clear covers and zippers on each side of compatments make everything extremely convenient. Outside compartments make flight information, passports , etc very available without opening the entire contents. Not certain which is the "insulated" cooler compartment yet, but it appears almost everything has double-duty! I'm quite impressed with this carryon bag.

    Read More
    delraybuzz April 21, 2012
  • Great for occasional trips
    Verified Purchase

    I prefer well made, rugged luggage. Even a medium sized purse on my shoulder is uncomfortable to carry while traveling. I would loved to have found a smaller bag on wheels, but, the computer and business cases were very expensive.

    Read More
    marysunshine March 28, 2012
Sponsored Links