Starting at: $52.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Travelon Anti-theft Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It's the Goldilocks Bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This bag was the perfect combination of what I needed. I have backpacks for hiking (that have hip straps), and I have a Jansport laptop station that is too large.. I wanted something small, to walk around Paris & Spain in that can carry a jacket, umbrella, shoes, something extra rather than running back to the hotel should the weather change. This was beyond ideal. I own a few PacSafe bags, like them, but this is smaller than the older style backpacks I have, so less risk of bumping into someone when I turn around, and I love the locking lobster clasps. I'm a seasoned traveler, so I really just wanted a smaller backpack, but the fact that this has all the safety features (slash proof, zipper clasps) is just added bonus.

    Read More
    terryharden March 6, 2013
  • loving it
    Verified Purchase

    Loving this bag and so are my friends, they all want on!e now! I'm still on a 10 day trip to london and paris. It's not a bag you can put everything in, but a sweatshirt, camera, flip flops, maps, water bottle,wallet,make up bag and some smaller things it's great. I love the security of the locks on the pockets, my only issues is that i have carpal tunnel and they take some getting use to and you have to stay in the habit of locking them every time and since it is a bit of a hassle you sometimes forget. but it's the whole reason i got the back so people can't take things out of the pockets. the zipper for the big pocket takes getting use to. you have to never pull either zipper all the way open or it's hard to get it aligned right so you can shut it. overall a very secure, attractive and lightweight product. i walked for 7 hours in it yesterday and my back only started to hurt at 6.5 hours.

    Read More
    jbird21 September 13, 2011
  • small opening to backpack
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this product was excellent, however, the opening in the top was narrow and small making in difficult to get things out easily. Also, the zipper seemed to get stuck if you unzippered the top all the way which can be very frustrating. I would recomend this back pack, it is good for the price, just be aware of the small opening. It fit a small Acer lap top computer along with various other things. I used it for my trip to Italy and it held up well. My purpose for buying this backpack was for the safety features, not necessarily the style. The safety features are great and gave me peace of mind while traveling thourgh out Italy.

    Read More
    buffalo114 August 4, 2011
  • Great Little Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack was purchased to use for my international travel. I take this, a carry on (which I check) and a messenger bag and "I'm good to go" for three weeks of engaged, portable fun. (I am a 60 year old female.) It works like a charm in a variety of ways: nicely 'stuffable' for the flight (carrying the essentials and a change of clothes (in case of luggage loss); highly portable as a day pack while sightseeing;and, I feel comfortable travelling through "pickpocket havens" knowing my bag is secure and that it sends the message that I'm unwilling to be 'victimized'. While it has a small top opening and care has to be taken when opening the zipper fully (as should be expected in using any item like this), I think it's versatility, the security and the light weight of this item make it my GO TO bag. Overstock had the best price for this item!!!

    Read More
    greensideup February 19, 2013
  • Worry-free backup
    Verified Purchase

    This is another Travelon anti-theft bag I own (the other one is a smaller travel bag). It comes in very handy, especially in a crowded area. The bag has a lot of locks. (You can choose to use them or not.) Each side has pocket - one side has zipper (but no lock), and the other side is just opened (good for maps or drink). As other reviewers have noted, the top opening is rather small, but I can still put folders inside (where there is a pocket to hold them in place) and have no problems taking them out (unless the folders are bulky, in which case, you may need to wiggle a bit). Very roomy all around, as well as very well organized. The straps are cut-proof (it has metal insert) and it's theft-proof (with many locks) but the bag is surprisingly light. For the price of a regular backpack, it’s a great product. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    LindaFL November 5, 2012
  • Travelon pre-use review
    Verified Purchase

    I can only review this pre-trip; my purpose for purchasing this item is a trip that's a month away. The pockets are roomy and the zippers are secured by an overflap in addition to the clasp "locks". It is very comfortable to wear and easily adjustable. The pack is slightly smaller than traditional backpacks, which is very appealing to me, being female. I agree with another reviewer; the lighter color interior makes it very easy to view the contents of the pack. The outer material is very pleasing to the touch. All in all, it is a very attractive addition to my traveling gear.

    Read More
    mistart April 21, 2012
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for an upcoming trip, have other small backpacks but wanted something a little bit larger and more secure. Exactly what I was looking for. The openings may be smaller but plenty large enough for my things. Security and comfort were what I was looking for and I believe I found it. Recommended already to family members.

    Read More
    kellipeter September 12, 2011
  • perfect size for underseat airline bag, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for travel and it is the perfect size for an under-seat bag. The zippers don't really lock but you can clip them to a ring so they are not easy to undo by a casual passer-by. The real issue is that the straps are way to long for me (a 5'4" woman) so I just tie the loose ends together to make a chest strap for more support, otherwise carrying the bag hurts my back if i have anything heavy in it.

    Read More
    jb6767 January 14, 2017
  • Small
    Verified Purchase

    It's cute and light. Can be used as your one handbag. Very girly but nice

    Read More
    Gia b April 14, 2016
  • Travelon Anti-theft Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I would consider this the perfect backpack. Not big and bulky like most, but a perfect size. The locking compartments are great. Fits my MacBook Air. Also no need for a purse with the security lined & locking front pocket designed for credit cards. Love it!

    Read More
    Rita P. February 17, 2016
  • VERY GOOD FOR OVER SEAS TRAVEL
    Verified Purchase

    VERY GOOD FOR OVER SEAS TRAVEL

    Read More
    jninem September 17, 2015
  • Too small entry in top
    Verified Purchase

    liked the bag and used it on a 3 week trip to Australia but I was a little frustrated by the small entry at the top. Not easy to get access to contents!

    Read More
    Anne M. August 20, 2015
  • GOOD PACK
    Verified Purchase

    NICE SIZE WORKED WELL ON VACATION.

    Read More
    Linda L. August 14, 2015
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Very handy and with the locking zippers makes theft proof. Really like the backpack.

    Read More
    Pat W. April 30, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this bag one time, I already love it! It has so many compartments and it's big enough to fit my 15" laptop! I will definitely be using this bag more often!

    Read More
    gemini1981 April 26, 2015
  • Travelon anti theft
    Verified Purchase

    I really like it. The opening on top is not that small per one of the reviews. It's good. It gives me peace of mind and it's just the right size. Not too smal. Not too big. It's a cool backpack and you can lock it with your lock.

    Read More
    bellisima April 11, 2015
  • Smaller than I thought it would be
    Verified Purchase

    I'll keep it for the trip I have planned for Europe in the fall, but I was hoping for a larger bag for a carry-on. Opening at the top is quite small. It'll be difficult to find things I need inside.

    Read More
    Jennifer F. March 3, 2015
  • Great Travel Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I plan to take this backpack on a trip to Germany this summer. I have a purse from Travelon that is anti-theft that has the same locking features. It's a nice safety feature. This backpack will allow me to take water, an umbrella, my camera and a coat on my sightseeing adventures!

    Read More
    bubbles1153 February 13, 2015
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size! and lots of compartments AND feel safe carrying it.

    Read More
    Cindi B. January 29, 2015
  • Nice pack for foreign traveling
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had a chance to use this pack yet but I believe that it is going to work out very nicely. The only concern I have is the narrow top opening. Trying to get to things that may be at the bottom of the pack. Very happy with all the built in safety features.

    Read More
    lazyrider January 2, 2015
Sponsored Links