Today: $64.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Travelon 14-inch Wheeled Carry-on

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • nana of 6
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this case for years. Still rolls like new. Is very spacious.

    Read More
    kdhunt November 12, 2016
  • Nicely built
    Verified Purchase

    This is a light weight, nicely built roll on. There are plenty pockets, and the handle retracts smoothly.

    Read More
    sharann1 April 26, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Small in size but interior can be loaded with items.

    Read More
    Cygnetxii November 22, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Worthless. So much room is taken up by the plastic pouches there isn't room to actually put anything.

    Read More
    Elizabeth B H. November 4, 2015
  • 3rd one in over 15 years of busy travel
    Verified Purchase

    This carry-on is good on the plane or for a quick weekend getaway. It has lots of pockets which aids in efficient packing. No problem with zippers. The frame is a little heavy but allows for protection of delicate things. It is a little tough to jam a laptop in there, but I made it work,

    Read More
    Lynne L. H. October 23, 2015
  • Ease of travel
    Verified Purchase

    We love these. Excellent quality. Excellent purchase. We use them all the time to travel, even on overnight trips. We take them on the plane when we travel as a personal item. I put my reading materials, books, purse, etc in it. If we are doing a driving trip, I put my toiletries in it. We have two of these since my husband borrowed mine one time for a trip and fell in love with it.

    Read More
    jujubee April 23, 2015
  • Terrific!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited until several months after my purchase to write this review until I could fully test out this carryon bag. I wasn't sure that this bag with the many zipper pockets and packets would serve my style of packing. I just returned from a two week trip and found the bag to be wonderfully designed as well as holding a lot of paraphernalia. The pockets were easy to use and they were heavy plastic that allowed damp or possibly spilled objects to be contained. The exterior pockets were very helpful for items needed during flight or a small umbrella.. The back has a zippered sleeve that I put a water bottle in, but I'm not sure what it was designed for. Unfortunately, like many bags it seems to have been designed prior to some of the TSA restrictions as there is a snap-out packet meant for easy access to shampoos and toothpaste, etc. but it has elasticized pockets and cannot be used as a substitute for the 1 quart bag. I was amazed at how much this bag held! It is lightweight, which is an important criteria when travelling through some countries The wheels seem very sturdy. In-line wheels are more stable than the spinner type for use on city pavement and cobblestones. Some reviewers were concerned about the handle, but it proved to be very sturdy as well as I used it to be looped with a strap to my larger bag. The telescoping handle was effective and though the single "T" handle was different, it was not awkward to pull. My only complaint with this bag is with Travelon not providing any guidelines for the best use of all the different pockets. It would have been helpful and may have given me some good packing ideas. There is draw string bag permanently attached to the inside of one of the front outside zipper pockets that I think was meant for jewelry. I'm sure there was some good designing put into this bag and I would like to know what their plan was. All in all based on performance and price (I did a lot of price comparisons) this was an excellent purchase and I would highly recommend this carry-on bag.

    Read More
    albach May 26, 2014
  • A place for everything
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for an underseat carryon. Haven't flown since I bought it, but I did use for a recent overnight trip. Worked very well to carry cosmetics, electronics, hair tools and shoes. Lots of pockets; trick is to remember where you put things! Zippers are a bit stiff, so hoping they hold up. Each zipped area has double zippers, so I'll just use one of them so I have a backup if it fails. Recommend.

    Read More
    kaisuinca November 2, 2013
  • Great Carry-on
    Verified Purchase

    We have owned one of these for years and traveled with it quite a bit. We bought 3 of these, on for each of our adult children, The price on Overstock .com was unbeatable.

    Read More
    mbad10 October 7, 2013
  • Travelon 14 inch Wheeled Carry-on
    Verified Purchase

    While this carry-on had many pockets and places to put things, it just did not seem sturdy enough to be a regular airline traveling companion.

    Read More
    1sewinggrandma June 7, 2013
  • Great bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Great little bag! Easily rolls down airplane aisle and fits under most sits. I love that all the pockets are see-through - makes it much easier to find things. I deliver training classes, so travel frequently. I like how organized this bag is. Only two potential drawbacks - 1) I'm concerned the cascading handle will break easily and 2) it is a little snug to put class binders/manuals in it. I've made it work, but have to wiggle them a bit. Have only been using the bag a few weeks, but it was highly recommended by a colleague that has had it a couple years. Overstock.com definitely had the best price when I searched.

    Read More
    shazzerw June 3, 2013
  • Perfect for under seat.
    Verified Purchase

    great size... EXCELLENT INTERIOR. Too bad companies make great products like this then ruin it by putting a really cheap handle and pull-up bar on it. I take it everywhere. It holds a whole weekend worth of clothes and stuff but I'm very careful and leery of the handle..... I keep expecting it to fall off.

    Read More
    barbiedoll21 May 30, 2013
  • It should come in more different fun colors.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Carry-on for my daughter-in law who is a hairdresser. She likes it very much. Big enough to carry all of her accessories around.

    Read More
    lynko September 27, 2012
  • travel bags
    Verified Purchase

    I was replacing a travelon carryon exactly like the one I purchased. Our travelon bag had been with us for many years. recently my husband was packing the bag into our car. thinking thebag had been placed in the trunk by me {not him} we took off out the driveway. The bag is pulled under our car. The handel is in the up position and caught on the tailpipe. So much fun. OUr orginal bag is damaged yet believe it or not quite usable. still rolls handel still works zippers are fine. It just looks like you know what. Yes I wanted another just like it. Buy this bag, the clear inner pouches make it ideal for security screenings. deep enough for overnight needs and my husbands kindel, plugs etc. this is just a great bag.

    Read More
    prostocker August 1, 2012
  • Excellent for traveling! A+ for this bag!
    Verified Purchase

    As an avid traveler, I have begun the process of purchasing new luggage. This bag is awesome because it is roomier than you think and you can fit it below the seat in the plane or overhead.

    Read More
    redstormer1 July 26, 2012
  • Am wiser for next purchase ...
    Verified Purchase

    I have two main areas of disappointment with this product. The first is the single handle. It does not feel strong enough to believe it will last as long as the actual luggage. I would probably be more confident if the luggage had the inverted U-shaped handle rather than the single rod. Secondly, the in-line wheels can make it awkward to maneuver. After my first use of this product, I actually wanted to return it since getting my laptop in and ou t of it was also difficult due to the design. The luggage area itself is well-made and sturdy. If the handle holds up, I am certain it will outlast my travelling needs.

    Read More
    bobbipins7 February 25, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    love it love it love it. I would buy it again for sure.

    Read More
    laura44278 January 18, 2012
  • Love mine so much gave as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    I got one just like this several months ago & have used it for domestic & international travel. Like it so much when my son/daughter-in-law were getting ready for a trip with us & complained about having to pack stuff they'd rather keep with them I got them this bag. They loved it as much as I do mine. Just perfect to fit under airline seat & carry all the things you need for long flights -- packs neck pillows, jewelry, meds, my Kindle & husband's electronics -- holds it all with no problem. Wheels make it easy to carry on board & thru terminals. Wonderful bag!!

    Read More
    riverrat119 December 20, 2011
  • Luv It, Luv It, Luv It!
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for traveling. i carried it locally, so it was great for that.

    Read More
    phanb October 18, 2011
  • Love it. Great for a two-three night trip
    Verified Purchase

    If you know how to pack, this is bag is great. Load running shoes in bottom, roll your clothes and it all fits. Love the little bags for cosmetics and toiletries. This is just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    janewh October 7, 2011
Sponsored Links