Today: $297.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Traveler's Choice Tasmania Polycarbonate 3-piece Expandable 8-wheel Spinner Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    What a positive difference this luggage has made in my traveling life! - Lightweight, easy to navigate, durable! - It's everything luggage should be! Glad I got the whole set!

    Read More
    BARBARA K. May 16, 2017
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've only used the Carry-on and the next size up twice but so far they have held up well. no scratches or any other bruises. Nice and roomy and they're not heavy.

    Read More
    Sasha P. May 16, 2017
  • Traveler's Choice Tasmania navy luggage set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The navy blue luggage set is handsome and I hope it will be sturdy enough to handle my grandson's college use. He takes good care of his possessions and I know if there is a failure, it will not be due to his due diligence.

    Read More
    Susan C. May 12, 2017
  • After a few years...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The luggage has held up reasonably well over the years but does show considerable scratches. The zipper has just started to malfunction on the medium sized luggage in the last few months but is still usable.

    Read More
    Christopher A. May 5, 2017
  • still looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This luggage set was purchased two years ago for a trip across country. Since then we have used it regularly for various business and pleasure trips and it still looks great. Each piece has ample room and inside zippers that keep items in place.

    Read More
    cindysk April 29, 2017
  • Replacement Luggage Arrives
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived on time with no problems with packaging. I like the size, color, and construction of the cases.

    Read More
    Nancy Ann C. March 13, 2017
  • Cheap Wheels on This Set
    Verified Purchase

    Within the first two years of use, wheels have broken of all three of these bags. If you travel a lot and need a durable luggage set, this is NOT it!!!

    Read More
    Douglas E. February 17, 2017
  • Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase! Love all 3 sizes

    Read More
    OstkUser264382 October 15, 2016
  • A must for travelers
    Verified Purchase

    My husband travels for frequently for business - in and outside the U.S. This luggage set is perfect for all his needs & when we travel together. Very light weight, easy to navigate, and very sturdy. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    Stephanie D. September 26, 2016
  • Love the color !
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage is light weight, but strong, spacious and straps told your clothes in place.The wheels rolls easily and are quiet. Love the handles having two different heights. Sue

    Read More
    carolyn A. September 23, 2016
  • Disappointing Durability
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this luggage set for about a year now in the rose color. I travel at least twice a month for work, so these suitcases get a fair amount of use. The polycarbonate shell is scratch-resistant, which I like. The pinkish/red color makes it easy to spot without being obnoxious. However, it's the set's overall durability that's totally disappointing. The biggest one (29 in.) began pulling apart at the seam near the zipper after only TWO uses. It lost a wheel after about a year. I understand the airlines are rough with luggage, but I expected these to last well beyond beyond a year at a cost of nearly *** . No problems yet with the mid-size or carry-on. As for repairing the 29-inch piece, I decided to try to stitch the seam back together myself with some heavy-duty black thread. It worked, but it wasn't pretty. Once the wheel broke off, it was useless. I took it to a luggage repair shop, but they told me this brand doesn't make parts available. For the frequent traveler, I would not recommend this set.

    Read More
    Lisa R. September 17, 2016
  • Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous purple color and very well made.

    Read More
    kerh June 29, 2016
  • Passed the Test with Flying Colors!
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage passed the test with flying colors. I used this luggage set travel to and from Greece and around Greece. I used the largest one and the carry-on. I've found that the measure of great luggage has not been inside the airport - that's the easy part - but outside of it. I ended up dragging this luggage up and down 6 blocks of old, bumpy, uneven, hilly, city streets in Athens using the straps to link them together, and it was still surprisingly easy to maneuver them in those conditions. I've rolled them up and down mountains where the option to either push or pull them made all the difference. I watched bus drivers manhandle them and use mine as the base for a pyramid of luggage despite the fragile items I had inside - yet everything survived intact. All of the food and liquids I transported back to the states survived unscathed - and I brought back a lot: glass bottles of olive oil and liquor, cookies, and potato chips to name a few. I've seen how they handle luggage at airports, and I swear overseas airports are worse, so I wasn't surprised to see some light scuffs on the luggage when I got home. But the most important thing is that it worked well, secured and protected the contents, and made my travel easier than it has ever been with other luggage. Oh, and aesthetically I got a lot of compliments on it. Initially, I was disappointed that they were out of the purple when I ordered, but the blue is more of a deep sapphire than navy. To me, navy is a dark, dull, flat and often indistinguishable from black without a closer look, but this blue has depth and can even be quite radiant in natural lighting. It's a different, richer kind of dark blue from all the other flat navy blue luggage which makes it easy to find in the baggage claim. I am very much impressed with this luggage for the price and quality. There's really no reason to pay $400+ for polycarbonate luggage with this on the market. I intend to have this for many years to come.

    Read More
    missblake June 18, 2016
  • Good for inexpensive luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Multiple dents after several airline trips and logo came off, but latches are good and easy to clean. 2 compartments inside work well, but needs more space to lay out flat.

    Read More
    Carolyn R. May 14, 2016
  • durable luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I travel weekly for work, this set has held up well. wheels are still intact. the little tags on the bottom have fallen off over the course of 12 months but they still look good and are durable.

    Read More
    caroline v. May 11, 2016
  • Careful shopper
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage is attractive, very functional and affordrably priced. What no all around!

    Read More
    Winnie A. May 4, 2016
  • Great Color - Too Bad the Bag Doesn't Last Long

    I bought this set in purple & loved the color. So did many others - I received many compliments on it. The large bag successfully made it through 2 round-trip flights. On trip #3, when the large bag came out of baggage claim, there were 2 major issues. 1. The "Traveler's Choice" black strip on the outside of the luggage body was gone & 3 holes were now in its place, allowing water to seep in. 2. The top handle of the bag was completely broken off on one side of the handle, rendering the handle useless. Fortunately, there's a handle on the side of the bag too & fortunately that's where the airline put the destination sticker; otherwise, this bag may have gone into lost claims (even though I put a business card inside the bag, just in case). If you are only planning to use these for road trips or use the small one as a carry-on for flights, I think it should be fine. However, if you are planning on checking these bags on flights, I would think twice about purchasing them, especially due to the large bag's breakage of the main handle & decorative black tag that exposes 3 holes on the side.

    Read More
    OstkUser97164 March 31, 2016
  • ADULT LUGGAGE
    Verified Purchase

    NEEDED TO GET A LIGHTWEIGHT DEPENDLE LUGGAGE SET.. THIS SET COVERED ALL BASES VERY SPACIOUS WITH THE EXTRA ZIPPER. HOLDS UP TO MANY MILES OF TRAVEL

    Read More
    MO K. March 23, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with purchase would highly recommend these. Especially for the price.

    Read More
    Juliene M. March 13, 2016
  • Cruise
    Verified Purchase

    Appears good. Haven't used yet.

    Read More
    Janet M S. March 12, 2016
Sponsored Links