Sale: $126.64

MSRP: $349.99

Save $223.35 (64%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Traveler's Choice Tasmania 29-inch Expandable Hardside Spinner Upright Suitcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • 2 thumbs up on beautiful and sturdy luggage
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 cases for a European cruise last year. Everything good... product delivers on promises! Looks great with the metallic color and texture hides any scratches that other models with a smooth surface would show. Very sturdy and durable.... watched both airline nd customs throw luggage around and it still looks brand new. Love, love the quality of the spinner wheels. My parents have similar spinner luggage but not the sme, and definately the wheels on the other model was not s nice.... this model doesn't get stuck, or become hard to push even on carpet. Also liked the built in tsa security locks!

    Read More
    Laura P. August 16, 2016
  • Highly Rated
    Verified Purchase

    This particular suitcase had very high ratings, above some other better known pricey bags. I haven't thrown it into checked luggage yet, so I reserve the 5th star after some wear and tear.

    Read More
    OstkUser92404 July 5, 2016
  • Not high enough quality
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage is priced well, but it is inexpensive for a reason. We have owned a 3 piece set of this luggage for 2.5 years and already need to replace it - we really only use this case for 2 or 3 trips per year. I guess we should not be surprised as we previously owned a similar set from this company and had to replace the 2 larger pieces within 4 years for similar issues, plus the hardshell cracking. Pros: The size is great, the 29 inch suitcase is almost too roomy and we often have to remove items to make a 50 lb weight limit when flying. The wheels have also always worked well for us. Cons: After our first trip, the plastic name label fell off and caused the case to start leaking in the rain. So now we have been using a suitcase with a strip of duct tape for the last 2 years. About 6 months ago the handle started failing, and it takes a good amount of force to pull it out or push back in place. On our most recent trip, the interior zipper failed so we can't close the one side completely. I don't believe the warranty will help with these issues as they won't cover wear and tear or anything possibly caused by airline handling. Bottom line, this luggage isn't worth it if you have to replace it within 3 years of buying. The carry-on size is the only one that is in good condition because it doesn't see as much wear and tear.

    Read More
    STR February 4, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Suitable for occasional travel. It is not sturdy enough for long-time and heavy-duty use.

    Read More
    Charlene Z. November 20, 2015
  • Good size for an international travel
    Verified Purchase

    Good price and a roomy suit case

    Read More
    shirish November 8, 2015
  • shopper101BC
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a large suitcase as we are planning a 15 day cruise. This is perfect.

    Read More
    shopper101BC August 20, 2015
  • Very Good Case
    Verified Purchase

    Traveled with this item to Europe, California and Hawaii all within a 13 month period, on multiple flights, trains and buses. It has functioned extremely well. This was a good buy for me. Now looking to find a matching carry on spinner.

    Read More
    Kenneth S T. August 15, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Only traveled with this twice internationally so far. It's still in good condition and looks great. I like how there's a TSA lock to protect my belongings.

    Read More
    TzuChieh H. July 23, 2015
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    The wheel broke off the first time I used it and it was a pain rolling thru airports with a wheel missing.

    Read More
    oldbull69 June 18, 2015
  • Russ
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for flying.

    Read More
    Russell B. May 28, 2015
  • Luggage Review
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with the product as received. Have not used it yet so can't comment on how it will hold up but looks to be good design and construction. The double wheels should be more durable than singles and the handle slides and locks very smoothly.

    Read More
    William B. April 13, 2015
  • Mary Lofton
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy, sturdy. The only complaint was the color I wanted was out of stock.

    Read More
    Mary L. March 24, 2015
  • Luggage is light weight
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the weight of the luggage as its very light and seem pretty durable too. One thing I would like to complain to the seller is that with the luggage I never got the keys or booklet to how to control its locks. I am retaining the product now as I am not in US and cant return item itself but if you can assist me in providing the support by giving me the keys to its locks I would be very grateful.

    Read More
    Syed Soulat A Z. March 20, 2015
  • jljnavy
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used this as of this time, but it seems sturdy, of course airline baggage handlers seem to know how to destroy just about any piece of luggage.

    Read More
    jljnavy February 14, 2015
  • Love these suitcases
    Verified Purchase

    We have been on four trips with these suitcases, and there is basically not a scratch on them. They are very roomy and love the fact that they can be pulled without having to tip them. The purple is a rich, unique color, which makes it easier to find at baggage claim!

    Read More
    claudiajay May 14, 2014
  • 5 star product but defected
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock has sent me numerous defected luggage. I stupidly keep ordering from them thinking it won't happen again. It stinks to keep sending back products to get a different one that has a different problem. I will say, if you get a good pie e then it is great luggage. I would recommend it. Just order it through a different company.

    Read More
    aaron100 May 13, 2012
  • Great , very lite and rolls easily
    Verified Purchase

    It's great. Glad I got it. Very lite and rolled extremely well. Took a beating too. Had a few nics from the airport but over held up great.

    Read More
    tabulife March 21, 2012
  • Luggage And Value And Practicality
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted and needed a 29" wheeled lightweight piece of luggage for a trip to Germany this spring. After much researching, I found this particular brand on Overstock. Between the price and its' features, it cannot be beat. The dark navy color is great and distinguishes it from all the black luggage out there especially on a baggage claim belt. I am packed, under the weight limit and ready to go!

    Read More
    bleedgold1 March 9, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mertz M. November 25, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Wende H. November 20, 2016
Sponsored Links