Read All Reviews for Sumdex Expandable Computer Case for 17-inch Laptops

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • tom allen
    Verified Purchase

    this bag is very good and it is easy to carry.

    Read More
    tom33 April 17, 2016
  • Mr K
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. I still have it.

    Read More
    kerndug February 5, 2016
  • lap top
    Verified Purchase

    this bag is a great size, durable bag!

    Read More
    582008 January 21, 2016
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    holds up well even in rain is still in use

    Read More
    joe a. December 11, 2015
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy a lot of room and can carry computer and cords speakers etc a lot for the price

    Read More
    chalay August 15, 2013
  • Best Purchase Ever
    Verified Purchase

    The laptop case not only fits my giant 19" computer, it has compartments, padding, and belts to keep everything secure. Traveling with it is a breeze. With dusty floors and several dogs, it seems to repel dirt and lint. I am so pleased with this purchase and the quality of the case.

    Read More
    kdnarjes May 29, 2013
  • Roomy, lightweight, sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I have a large screen 17.3" laptop and finding a bag to fit it is tough. This bag has plenty of room and even comes with a padded, velcro divider for the laptop compartment if you have a smaller unit to fit. I really like the padding around the laptop compartment. That was a concern, particularly on the bottom. I would have liked one of the "girlier" bags, but many of the those reviews commented on the lack of padding at the bottom. I am rough on bags and needed to make sure this would take my life. Plenty of storage space for papers and peripherals and it's expandable. I especially like that the laptop can fit on either side of the bag leaving the larger, expandable side for clothing or books if one needed to do an overnight or carry other bulky materials. It is amazingly lightweight. I had been using a small tote bag and was impressed by the lightweight nature of the bag even though it is significantly larger. I also have a Swiss backpack for my old laptop and this bag is much lighter than the backpack. So far I love the briefcase style over the backpack style, but I'm not toting it across campus or traveling much. Lots of accessible pockets inside and outside too.

    Read More
    melimaze April 18, 2013
  • Excellent Computer Case for the money
    Verified Purchase

    After a long search for an oversized case I finally came across the Sumdex Expandable Computer case. The laptop fit in perfectly with a little room to spare. So far no issues whatsoever....the price is right and I have nothing but praise for this Computer case.

    Read More
    ribengel March 5, 2013
  • Sumdex Case
    Verified Purchase

    Product received was as described. Shipping was fast and convenient.

    Read More
    timeout1092 January 6, 2013
  • GREAT purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This feels like a 'CASE of luxury'. I'm happy with the purchase, happy with the quality, happy with its storage capabilities. So glad I found this case when I did a google search for a case to hold a 17" laptop. Thanks, overstock.com, for carrying this item.

    Read More
    cowscatsdogs December 11, 2012
  • Great Case
    Verified Purchase

    There are not many cases for 17" laptops and I was thrilled when I received this. There is plenty of room for everything and is quite lightweight for its size. It was shipped promptly and properly and I received it in perfect condition.

    Read More
    perkies January 6, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a sturdy laptop for our 17 in. laptop with room for a couple of extra books. This case is very durable and roomy. Price was excellent!

    Read More
    sarans December 31, 2009
  • Computer Case
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this case for my daughter and she loves it. She will be taking a trip to London in early January 2010 for extra credits for school, and she insisted on taking the case with her. The computer case looks very nice and I am glad that I bought it for her. She loves it and she has decided to put more than her computer in it. It is very roomy and sturdy. Another purchase from Overstock that was a hit. I love shopping at Overstock. The prices are right and you get good quality items. Happy Holidays everyone and have a safe New Year.

    Read More
    bernadettle December 30, 2009
  • Great Computer Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great computer bag. It's not too big to be bulky or too small to hold a few extra items. It also features metal ring attachments for the crossbody strap. They will never break on you like the plastic ones. For my use it's perfect. For the price it's a deal. If you don't order it from Overstock.com you will pay a lot more for the same item. Way to go Overstock. I always find great buys on your site.

    Read More
    paula2001 December 24, 2009
  • Perfect case
    Verified Purchase

    Great value and features. At the time we purchased this case, a similar size and brand was available online at a big box office store for nearly double the price. We wanted something that was large enough for our 16" laptop, but also provided extra space and padding for possible bumps and knocks. We highly recommend this product if you are looking for a case for your larger size laptop.

    Read More
    savinginallyn December 2, 2009
  • Great Case
    Verified Purchase

    I have a laptop with a 17 inch monitor, and it's been pretty difficult to find a good carrying case for it. I am so glad that I decided to take a peek at Overstock. The selection of bags was great. The bag that I got is a very good, very sturdy bag. I'm not too terribly concerned with fashion right now; besides, it's been hard to find a fashionable laptop bag that is also as protective as this one. Very good buy, I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    lstranathan November 18, 2009
  • Fab bag
    Verified Purchase

    So far, I love this bag. It seems really tough. Extremely spacious and can hold more than just the computer. The only thing that would disappoint me would be if the bag broke down (zippers or tears) within a year. Love this bag otherwise and would strongly recommend it for virtually anyone who has a laptop or has to lug books around. My laptop is only a 15 inch laptop, but fits snuggly because of the padding and the adjustable strip of pad in the interior. Love it!!

    Read More
    buffalo8 November 12, 2009
  • laptop lover
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a computer case for my 17 in laptop for some time. I finally gave up and came to Overstock and there it was. Exactly what I was looking for and needed. The price was great and the product was great. I truly recommend this case.

    Read More
    linthead November 4, 2009
  • nice case
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice case for the money.It fits a 17" laptop with ease. Enough room for cables and mouse,etc.

    Read More
    faust23 October 7, 2009
  • excellent bag
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this functional computer bag was. I shopped at many stores and then started looking on-line. This was a great buy!!! It can hold more then just the computer and is a great bag if you need it to travel.

    Read More
    help4all October 1, 2009
Sponsored Links