Today: $52.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solo Black 17.3-inch Laptop Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    good quality, still working great after 3 years.

    Read More
    Kevin N. September 28, 2016
  • Awesome bag, excellent customer service from Solo
    Verified Purchase

    My Solo bag started fraying around the handle so I emailed Solo and they sent me a replacement bag free. Great company!

    Read More
    Sam G. August 19, 2015
  • Roomy and tough
    Verified Purchase

    My son has put this backpack to the test! I have watched him stuff his laptop and a weekend's worth of clothes in it. Recently, he used it as one of his carry on bags on a flight. The bag still looks brand new!

    Read More
    Gina C. July 21, 2015
  • College bound backpack
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter was heading off to her first year in college and she needed a padded interior bag for her laptop computer. She also wanted one that she could carry a water bottle on the side and we picked the black because we thought it would not show the dirt as another color might. The backpack seems really sturdy and I see no reason why it will not take her through her next four years. It's also not as heavy and bulky looking as the one she had in high school.

    Read More
    kasb August 19, 2014
  • 17.3 laptop

    My boyfriend needed a bookbag to fit his 17.3 laptop and every single one I have found were very overpriced and still did not have many compartments. This was the sleekest and had enough compartment for his laptop, mouse, mousepad, charger, nook, nook charger, and other little random things. Overall a wonderful gift, and its very comfortable he says.

    Read More
    benanguyen May 17, 2012
  • Excelent Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is awesome, the materials are thick and sturdy, not thin and flimsy. it has a cable management section as well as being able to fit both my 17.3 inch laptop and my tablet. very happy with this bag

    Read More
    larrytbull March 29, 2012
  • Nice features, seems durable, comfortable to wear

    I've used this bag every day for over 3 months and even with the bag full it doesn't hurt my back. The handle is really nicely padded and rugged. Due to the size of my laptop (17.3" screen, overall dimensions 10.9"L x 16.2"W x 1.7"D ), it was really hard to find a bag/case that would not only hold my laptop and any other accessories or books but also a bag that wouldn't break the bank; after all, I am a college student lol! This SOLO bag works great! I've been using this backpack for over 3 months now and haven't had a problem. The iCtrl cord manager works great and comes in handy, I love all the pockets and storage compartments, and LOVE the fact that there is a pocket that fits my Nook as well. Each strap has a stretchy neoprene pocket (not visible in the stock pictures) that can hold small items like pens, pencils, markers, etc. I use one pocket to hold my iPod Shuffle and the other pocket to hold my cell (Palm Pre Plus) so that they are both in easy reach while the backpack is on my shoulders. The laptop compartment fits my HP Pavilion dv7-3065dx just fine, although I wish the pocket came up higher than halfway up my laptop... to help protect the part of my laptop that is left exposed I place it in a neoprene sleeve that I already had and then stick the whole thing in the laptop compartment of the backpack. Having the sleeve over my laptop adds extra padding which is awesome but it does make zipping up the compartment a little tougher since the padding extends the size of my laptop a little bit. So, I would say that if your laptop is wider than 16.8" (just a guess...use it as an estimate!) it probably won't fit in the compartment. Buy this backpack if the dimensions of your laptop are the same as mine (or smaller)...you won't be disappointed! OVERALL: This backpack would be perfect if the laptop pocket came up higher, but since it doesn't it only gets 4 out of 5 stars. It's durable enough for everyday use and provides plenty of storage for everything you might need throughout your day.

    Read More
    nikki120683 December 6, 2011
  • Not for use with 17.3 laptop
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased a Dell vostro 17.3 inch laptop, perfect for what I needed. I found however there is a shortage on the bags you can purchase that this laptop will fit in. After searching I found Overstock. Looking a bit on my own I was then assisted by the chat service. This SOLO bag claims to fit 17.3 inch laptops. And in fact it was recommended by Overstock as a bag I could use. From the time I purchased to the time I received the bag was just over 3 weeks. Very frustrating due to the fact it was in stock. Now after receiving the bag my frustration just continues. The bag touts having a height of 19.25 inches in height and claims to be for 17.3 laptops whch proved to be misleading. The bag is in fact 18.2 at best at the peak however its rounded top does not leave any room for this 17.3 inch laptop to fit and be protected. You can close the zipper however you have to force it hard and it ends up defeating the purpose of the bag. The padding on the side only protects 2/3 of the laptop as well. Do not purchase this bag if intending to use with a 17.3 inch laptop. However for anything smaller its not such a bad choice.

    Read More
    rictad August 31, 2011
Sponsored Links