Today $107.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rockland Polka Dot 4-piece Expandable Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Durable and light weight
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter bought me The larger piece at a retail store for Christmas. I was so impressed with the size and the light weight feel of the luggage that I went ahead and purchesed the entire set for our cruise trip in August. It is very durable and yet does not weigh so much that I am overweight at the airport. Highly reccommed the product.

    Read More
    kathy3643 April 16, 2011
  • Didn't last thru the first flight
    Verified Purchase

    Buyers need to stop leaving reviews for this product until AFTER they've used it. Unfortunately for me, it didn't make it thru the first flight. Largest suitcase ended up with about a 3" tear on the back along the metal for the handle. After the return trip, I noticed 2 smaller rips and a seam on the front was coming undone. In addition, the small makeup/tote bag is poorly designed. The hardware for the shoulder strap is too far down the side, so the bag tips over every time you pick it up to put it on your shoulder, and does not lay flat while walking. I'll be initiating the return/refund policy as soon as I finish this review.

    Read More
    yukon25 December 20, 2014
  • Great bags
    Verified Purchase

    I saw these bags and the price looked perfect for them. I wanted something that I could pick out easily in the baggage claim. The only problem they seem to have is they tip over when you expand the bag zipper, they become top heavy. I still really enjoy them, and I'm super glad I got these bags over all the overs I was looking at.

    Read More
    kaseykuhr726 January 6, 2012
  • Good Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my purchase of the Rockland Black Dot (4-piece) Expandable Luggage Set. The luggage is very light weight and seems to be a great value for the cost of the set. Suitcases have plenty of pockets and a nice variation of sizes. Love the polka dot design and hope it will stand out when searching baggage claim!

    Read More
    katie30 May 5, 2011
  • Standard stuff, no complaints
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute basic luggage set. Seems pretty sturdy. I travel approximately 6x/year for work, and I don't foresee having any problems for a very long time. I shopped around a fair amount for a personalized (i.e., easy to find on the carousel) set and the best price, and this was what I wound up with. I'm not the least bit disappointed.

    Read More
    nonamegiven December 1, 2010
  • Rockland BlkDot Luggage Set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item 10/11 for trip to NZ in Feb 2012. I had read previous reviews and felt that this product would hold up well. Upon arriving in NZ and getting luggage in NZ, I attempted to pull up telecoping handle on large suitcase. After several tries and other passengers trying to assist, it remained closed and would not function. I had to pull 50# bag from international terminal to domestic terminal (quite a walk) for final trip to Christchurch, final destination. When I arrived at my daiughters home, we emptied the suitcase and found that the metal hardware had bent in half and that is why it wouldnot open as it affected the telescope handle. I called Overstock and they gave me info for company so that I could contact them. However, I have contacted the company 3 times without any response. I will be traveling back to US with another piece of luggage as the one from Rockland is TRASH. Do not believe that the 3 yr warranty is believeable and they do not respond. I will once again try to get response upon arrival in US . but \am very disappointed in this product and cannot recommend it to anyone. If you have just ordered, send it back before you have results like mine.

    Read More
    timaru May 1, 2012
  • Great Luggage Set
    Verified Purchase

    I did lots of research before purchasing a new set of luggage for our Spring vacation this year! This is the set I ended up buying and it worked out great! Excellent quality, I love the easy to find polka-dot pattern at the Baggage Claim, very durable and sturdy construction, nothing was damaged on either flight and they look practically brand new after traveling on our vacation, and each suitcase is very roomy, lots of pockets and zippers to store all of your items! GREAT BUY & GREAT PRICE for a 4 piece set! HIGHLY RECOMMEND =)

    Read More
    natcorres March 23, 2010
  • I love this luggage!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is actually the SECOND set of luggage that I have purchased from this line - the first was in October of 2010 and the second in March of 2011. The first set I bought was the giraffe print with bright pink trim. When it arrived, I was astonished at how much nicer it was in person! Plus, it definitely stands out at the airport!!! (unfortunately, I 'lost' this luggage to my daughter who absolutely adored it and thought it was more her style than mine - she is correct) Since I had a trip planned again in April, I once again purchased another set of this luggage - this time, I chose the more sedate black with white polka dots. Once again, extremely pleased and this one is definitely more my style. Plus, it still stands out at the airport amongst all of the plain ole black and blue sets of luggage. I plan on buying a set for my good friend who needs new luggage. Love this luggage!!!

    Read More
    kmg13 April 13, 2011
  • Very noticable!
    Verified Purchase

    My mother and I went to St Louis for the holidays, these suitcases were great! We found them immediately because of the big white polka dots! The sizes were excellent, we got to fit everything and even had some room. I have a son so it was nice to put all of his toys in the carry on bag. The zipper did fall off after the flight which was terrible, but other than that they are great bags to have. And I would recommend them to anyone.

    Read More
    amerly November 29, 2008
  • one of the bags had a defect.
    Verified Purchase

    I truly love the luggage but the next to the smallest bag when you pulled the extension out would not go back in and that is the bag I like to take on the plane. Is there a way i can have it replaced? If so I would give it a 5 star status.

    Read More
    epignosis February 15, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Love this set. It is very cute and stylish and made pretty well for the price. The carry bag is a perfect purse for travel.

    Read More
    sandra a. July 26, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    I've purchased this Rockland Polka Dot 4- piece Expandable luggage set over 6 years ago and it is still holding up. By far the sturdiest luggage set I've ever purchased. I'm glad I did because I have gotten my money's worth.

    Read More
    Lakeish P. February 25, 2018
  • Perfect for my use
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped promptly and received in perfect condition. Luggage is good quality, zippers all work smoothly, handles easy to expand. Lightweight and easy to roll. Also, it stands out at the luggage carousel which is an added plus. I don't know how this will hold up long term for very frequent travelers but for my 3-4 vacations a year it has held up perfectly.

    Read More
    flaxen508 April 28, 2014
  • great size
    Verified Purchase

    I like finding my luggage in a heartbeat at the airport and cruise line. The little purse is big enough for essentials and small enough to be a free carry on. The other size is small enough for the traditional carry on that you pay for.

    Read More
    irishscorpio22 January 27, 2012
  • Very light weight
    Verified Purchase

    These are very light weight and very easy to spot at the airport. The only issue I have is that after a while one of them, the side started to bend. However, its just a small piece of metal that is bending, so if you push on it, it will go back to were it should. Its very light weight, so I don't worry as much about getting charged more for a heavy bag. Did I mention it was easy to spot? I traveled with 5 other people for a long trip and everywhere we went my suitcase was always so easy to spot. Two of the people I traveled with also had very bright and easy to spot luggage but there was almost always someone else with something similar. I've never seen anyone with anything close to this.

    Read More
    eomartin February 9, 2013
  • Well made, thoughtful
    Verified Purchase

    These well-made bags are easy to spot in baggage claim. Sturdy and thoughtfully constructed. Three sizes offer lots of options.

    Read More
    pcharron April 12, 2017
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    So cute, so adorable. The tiny bag fits my lap top, charger and books for my classes. Perfect for a plane ride! The suitcases are so cute and versatile. I got into an accident 2 days after I received the luggage. I was going on vacation so I had the second largest bag in my car. My vehicle was completely totaled and not a scratch on my new polka dot luggage :]

    Read More
    kellijo02 October 20, 2011
  • Black dot luggage

    Purchased this set for a 2 week trip. When the set arrived the box looked like it has been stored someplace for a few years before it made it to me. Bags had multiple issues. They feel cheap. Really really cheap. Like some $10 knock-off. The larger roller bag wheels did not turn at all. The smaller roller back was twisted, wheels barely turned and the support under the bag was somehow not even so that bag could not stand. Had no choice but to send it back for a refund or exchange.

    Read More
    fodgova February 15, 2009
  • Very nice set
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage have the four sizes that will take care of any of my travel needs. Very well made and looks as though it will withstand airport handling. Well worth the price!

    Read More
    libbyp June 14, 2011
  • Really Cute
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality and very cute. The sizes of the bags are great!

    Read More
    luluimim April 16, 2010