Starting at $63.49

Save $56.51 (47%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rockland Melbourne 20-inch Carry On Spinner Upright Suitcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Smelly!
    Verified Purchase

    The adjective in my title review says it all. When I received this bag and it smelled HORRIBLE! It literally reeked of petroleum! I tried to air it out, placed dryer sheets in it, but absolutely nothing killed the smell. I am surprised that this was not mentioned in any other reviews as I cannot imagine I am the only person who experienced this with this suitcase. I tried to use it for an upcoming trip as I had no time to return or replace it. It was fine for a short trip, but I could not stand the smell. Eventually I put it on my curb for garbage pick up. It was gone within the hour no doubt by a local scavenger. Hope they enjoyed it!

    Read More
    Miriam T. August 16, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's sturdy, cute, lightweight, and fit PERFECTLY into the overhead bin of a DC9... a very small plane. Held up just fine and will likely take me back and forth a LOT before it needs replaced.

    Read More
    abaskett July 1, 2017
  • Perfect carry-on
    Verified Purchase

    Loved mine so much, bought one for my daughter. No more worries about airline restrictions ... colors are great. I have red and orange.

    Read More
    Mary L. January 21, 2017
  • Rockland spinner suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. Perfect carry on. Lots of space. Sent wrong color but the teal is nice.

    Read More
    One guy worked the other did not. Cheaply made. January 5, 2017
  • Great value! Sturdy and attractive.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this as a Christmas gift for my mother...she was delighted! Met all her specifications (bright color...hard shell...durable...and meet FAA requirements as a carry on). I may just buy another for myself! :-)

    Read More
    4steeds December 27, 2016
  • Great little bag
    Verified Purchase

    For a girl on the go! Well made, easy to handle and always quick to spot at the luggage carousel if I happen to check it (I got the orange one).

    Read More
    rainy17 April 7, 2016
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchased. This suitcase fits the new smaller overhead requirements, and it held up well go being checked. It also fit a surprising amount of clothes and shoes.

    Read More
    Carolyn B. August 15, 2015
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    It's pretty roomy, and it does the job as a spinner roller just fine. It feels slightly flimsy. I've used it only once, so its durability is still unknown.

    Read More
    joybliss April 21, 2015
  • Not as durable as I would have liked
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two carry-ons and used them three times. But the fourth time the handle broke and the company is not very accommodating. So I went to a local store and purchased cheap replacements. I would not buy this product again.

    Read More
    nana13sub December 20, 2014
  • Cute and easy
    Verified Purchase

    Held up great in Mexico. Very easy to handle, love the four wheels. The color is very nice too, wish they had a blue one though. Very easy to pack, perfect for carry-on. Highly recommended, hope to use it for years to come.

    Read More
    ondread July 12, 2013
  • Great Suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    This is just the cutest suitcase! We love it! The inside is pink, which makes it extra cute. I have one in black, but the pink is cuter. You won't be disappointed, adorable and great for carry on luggage.

    Read More
    dannaved June 10, 2013
  • carry on luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very satisfied with this product and will use it a lot

    Read More
    bashaz May 7, 2013
  • Just what my daughter wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The suitcase was just what my daughter wanted. It hasn't gone on an airplane ride yet but I think it will stand up well. I would buy another one if needed.

    Read More
    libmom3 January 29, 2013
  • My daughter loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted for my daughter as she loves the color orange. She has already used it and was amazed how much the suitcase can hold. I hope to be able to get the full set for her in the future.

    Read More
    defordoug January 23, 2013
  • Perfect size, holds a weeks worth of travel!

    We've order 4 of these now, every one of our college kids wanted one once they saw mine. It's perfect for a trip home from college, or a weekend get away.

    Read More
    vickie725 January 7, 2013
  • Great suitcase!!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the orange and it is a great suitcase for carryon. The wheels are easy to roll and the suitcase is well made. I have other hard side pieces and do not check any of them, so I can't vouch for how it might scuff. But other than that, it is a great case and has been used on the plane so I can say it is carry on approved size.

    Read More
    pattyb013 December 30, 2012
  • Almost kept it for myself
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a present. I wish I had just had it mailed to the recipient, but I needed to see what I was sending. It turned out to be all I had envisioned. It should make a fine present.

    Read More
    tzim December 18, 2012
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    After ordering a suitcase that was supposed to be very similar from amazon twice and having to return it, I was very happy when this suitcase turned out to be just what I wanted. The shipping was fast and arrived just in time for my brothers birthday.

    Read More
    megan2002 May 20, 2012
  • 4-wheeler carry-on
    Verified Purchase

    while walking thru the airport i only saw 2 4-wheeler rolling carry-ons and it got a lot of stares (if you like that sorta thing)

    Read More
    tennisplayer10 April 5, 2012
  • This suitcase is the answer to my carry-on needs!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a lightweight carry-on suitcase for a while. I love the 360 degree wheel rotation and also the color! This is the first time I've had a carry-on with a hard outer shell and I love how sturdy it is.

    Read More
    jaimestep March 17, 2012