Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rockland Elite Designer Red 3-piece Hardside Spinner Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Adequate product

    I purchased this luggage for my destination wedding. The shell of the luggage is durable and flexible. I stress on the flexible. The wheels held up. Its a beautiful set. Only problem is the stitching that holds the zipper isn't that sturdy. You cannot over pack otherwise you will pull on the stitching and it's all down hill from there. I still have the complete set after 3 years but I wary as to how much I load into them now.

    Read More
    Veronica G. January 7, 2016
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Gets scratched and dented kinda easily but I love them

    Read More
    KZ September 6, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I travel a lot and the red luggage is easy to spot

    Read More
    Julia B. August 7, 2015
  • Nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Easily find them at terminal Scratch easy, but hey its luggage.

    Read More
    ihatemyname April 24, 2015
  • i love this set
    Verified Purchase

    We went on a 2 week cruise and it held up great. No problems at all. A few black scuff marks when we picked up luggage when we returned home, but was able to scrub them out in a few seconds. Looks brand new again. I love the set.

    Read More
    sassy1too June 20, 2013
  • Have been around the world no worse for wear
    Verified Purchase

    I have gotten a lot of use out of these. They've been back and forth overseas now several times and are still holding up well. I love the way they look too. I'm actually happy to see them come around on the luggage carousel.

    Read More
    blueelm February 8, 2013
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Really cute-- Red with pink lining-- totally Valentines day! I loved that they were very recognizable. they were roomy and comfortable to use. Not the highest quality, but very good for the price. One of the zipper tags fell off-- but it was a minor malfunction.

    Read More
    kbutwell November 27, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great luggage set, very light and durable. Bright red color, i absolutely love it

    Read More
    catperson12345 October 16, 2012
  • Stylish luggage; great price

    Very stylish luggage for a VERY good price! I look forward to using my new travel gear!!!

    Read More
    cabloxom September 26, 2012
  • Very Nice sets
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the colour of the set, really stands out in the crowd so easy to pick up at the luggage claim. However, very disappointed that it came with 4 wheels only, instead of eight as shown in the detail photos. No big deal ? Try pushing them on carpeted walkway that most airport has, double wheels have much more surface contact area and thus spead the weight and make the luggage that much easier to push. Very important if you just landed from a 12 hours flight and had waited hours for your luggage, you really dont need more hassles. But if your local airport has soild floor surface, then teh 4 wheels will work great. much better than the two wheels type. It seems the manufacture changed the design to save a few dimes without letting O know.

    Read More
    collectorque September 18, 2012
  • Very good product
    Verified Purchase

    Thus far this luggage is performing admirably.Just returned from a trip to South Africa

    Read More
    peridotlen May 9, 2012
  • Trip to Rome
    Verified Purchase

    My wife ordered the luggage for a trip to Rome that we are taking in March. She was thrilled with it when it arrived. She thinks it is a beautiful red. Just testing it around the house it pulls really well and rolls easily too. I know it won't be hard to find when it comes to baggage claim. With all 3 pieces there is plenty of room for everything she plans on taking.Just by the looks I'll have to give it an excellent review. We'll have to wait until after the trip to see how it travels but it is definitlely sturdy.

    Read More
    ssp08 March 5, 2012
  • Delivery RIP OFF!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I paid for expedited delivery to Toronto Canada which was more then the actual cost of the luggage. I was guaranteed delivery, then no delivery, then excuses with some secondary company called 51. No apology, no adustment Nothing! Order was delivered a week after we returned from vacation! Thanks for the great / lousy customer service!!!

    Read More
    amtsk1 March 1, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Beatiful suitcase, felt good using it. Was complemented and told them Overstock.com. Great color. Very durable.Spinner whells great.

    Read More
    bxladyann February 14, 2012
  • GORGEOUS SET!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what one of the reviewers is talking about, but this set is indeed shiny! It is the most beautiful set of luggage I've ever seen! The color on my monitor had made it look a bit more "red", this set is a deeper red, but it's actually nicer in person than shown. The chrome handles are like jewelry on an already beautiful piece of luggage. The 8 spinner wheels are amazing. Most other spinner sets come with 4 wheels - these have two on each corner, so walking the luggage is a breeze. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 star rating is this... as another reviewer noted, there is a cardboard insert under the lining that covers the width and length of the retractable handle. In order to get it out, you'd have to cut the interior lining. It is a great idea in theory (keeps your clothes from falling in that area and getting wrinkled) but in actuality takes up so much space (the length of the luggage, the width of the handles and about 21/2 inches high.) Really takes up too much space. They should have just used a thicker padded lining to cover that area. Also, the quality of the fabric used on the interior is a bit cheap/flimsy. And the pink polka dots with the red outside... don't really love that. If they all came with the neutral color (as with the black set) it would have been better. But I do like that you can zipper one side, and it has a few pockets for shoes, etc. Would have liked a small zippered pocket on the inside as well. It's also a bit smaller in width than other sets. But all in all, it is truly a magnificent set.

    Read More
    ro7068 August 29, 2011
  • Luggage looks just like the pics, bright & shiny!
    Verified Purchase

    So far we are very pleased and excited to use the luggage. One did come broken but it was promptly replaced.

    Read More
    iabargirl August 4, 2011
  • Rockland Elite Designer Red 3-piece Hardside Spinn
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting need to go to a retail store to understand what the sizing really is because they measure from the bottom of a wheel to the pulling handle so if it doesn't have wheels an inch less is the same as one with wheels. They seem nice enough won't really know until we travel. The red is "bright" red and should be easy to see on the luggage ramps

    Read More
    daveshannon July 20, 2011
  • COLOR ME RED
    Verified Purchase

    LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING!!! THIS LUGGAGE SET IS ABSOLUTELY STUNINING IT LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN PERSON. AND CAN WE TALK ABOUT THE COLOR??!! STUNNING!! AND WAIT UNTIL YOU SEE THE INTERIOR IT HAS DIVIDING COMPARTMENTS WITH A VERY SOFT PINK. I WAS THE ENVY WALKING THRU MIAMI INTL. SO MANY COMPLIMENTS . THEY ASKED WHERE THEY COULD PURCHASE, I TOLD THEM I PURCHASED ON CANAL STREET IN NY. SO Baaaaaaaaaaad! LOVE LOVE LOVE THE BIG O!

    Read More
    sloley1503 July 7, 2011
  • Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice set of luggage. I travel a good deal. I was so tired of trying to figure out which one of 300 black cases was mine on the airport luggage carousel. I easily spot this luggage. I've had it several months now. I get compliments almost every trip. The color is vivacious. The material has some flexibility. The wheels are the best ever: any direction -- push or pull. The telescopic handle is super, too. It locks in two different positions. When I'm pushing, I use the low one; when pulling, I use the full length. It does scar easily and the pink polka dot lining is, well, not-so-good.

    Read More
    kconnelly June 14, 2011
  • Rockland Elite 3 piece luggage set
    Verified Purchase

    I am enjoying my luggage set immensely. Definitely worth the price and then some. I would order again from Overstock.com without hesitation.

    Read More
    pblackmon June 2, 2011
Sponsored Links