Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rockland Deluxe Giraffe 22-inch Carry On Rolling Upright Duffel Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Won't stand up when I let go of it
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful bag in every way but it won't stand up on its end when I let go of it. It's cute, roomy, fits easily as carry-on luggage, has just right amount of pockets, zippers, straps & buckles, and rolls easily with a great handle that locks. I would absolutely give this 5 stars if it would only stand up on its end when I let go of the handle.

    Read More
    DRW November 13, 2016
  • Marie
    Verified Purchase

    my son loves the carry on bag very much,nice light weigh

    Read More
    maruska14 October 17, 2016
  • No black handle
    Verified Purchase

    Duffle bag only has a canvas pull ring. No black handle. Very disappointed

    Read More
    Karen H. September 20, 2016
  • Over 70 traveler!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful bag. Easy to handle. Took it to Europe and had no problems getting on and off busses and trains.

    Read More
    Susan W. June 20, 2016
  • Travel Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used the bag yet. However, it seems sturdy and strong. I collect figurines of giraffes. The color on the site looks black, but the spots are brown. I love it.

    Read More
    theva February 16, 2016
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Durable duffel bag. Wheels smooth. Great choice. Very Happy with this purchase. Wish I could go more places, to use this.

    Read More
    Bonita P. July 7, 2015
  • Love the print and handle lengh is comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this today and absolutely love the giraffe print; done very well. Plan to take on trip soon.The handle is comfortable length for me and I"m 5"6. I rated good for quality only because I don't think I"d have it tossed around by checking it in on a flight. Plan to put it in overhead.

    Read More
    mumlit June 11, 2014
  • Perfect Travel Bag but Toxic
    Verified Purchase

    I loved my first Rockland Giraffe Rolling Duffle so much that when it started wearing too much after years of carry-on airport travel for work and fun I just ordered a second. This bag fits length-wise in most standard overhead bins and because it's a duffle, is perfect for overnight trips when you only need a few things but "expandable" (i.e., not rigid so you can fit more) for a long weekend or more too. Even though it's cheap, the handle and wheels on my last bag lasted well over 30 airport trips and still work though the wear & tear on the straps and bottom (when standing upright) led me to upgrade to a new one. Only downside is that it's made with toxic chemicals (probably why it's so cheap and comes with a warning to expecting mothers under California law) so you need plenty of time (at least a few weeks) to air out before using or your clothes will definitely smell.

    Read More
    rnrabs June 8, 2014
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute. Good product for the price. Good size for a carry on because it will conform.

    Read More
    bkent3 August 20, 2013
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    i need an overhead and airline approved bag, and this was it. It worked good enough. However, it's not very sturdy so it flops over when wheeling it around corners. Also, my son helped me and he was rough with it, it now has a hole. Good for the trip but for a little more money, i would get something more sturdy.

    Read More
    ckb7 June 10, 2013
  • Giraffe Fan
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter who is a big fan of giraffes. She has taken it on many trips on planes and charter buses and it has held up well. Holds a lot!

    Read More
    mcfam May 22, 2013
  • Adorable!
    Verified Purchase

    This suitcase was much roomier than I expected. I took it on a week long cruise and fit everything I needed in it. It fit comfortably in the overhead compartment. Love the fun look of it.

    Read More
    keukalake May 14, 2013
  • Great duffel bag
    Verified Purchase

    Would definitely order again. Great and fun bag. Decent quality

    Read More
    cindy4404 February 26, 2013
  • Great for long weekends! and is carry-on sized.
    Verified Purchase

    Got these bags when our family (10 of us) took a 7-day vacation to Florida. Each of us took one of these and allowed us to not have to pay extra for luggage. That cost in itself went along way to better spend the money saved on activities and treats!!

    Read More
    nanalindaj February 12, 2013
  • Serves My Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it to tame to the gym because i got tired of carrying a heavy bag so the idea of being able to roll it appealed to me. The con is that when packed, it topples over and rolls to the side. It does not roll up and down the stairs easily so i still have to carry it up and down stairs but it is nicely made, the fabric is sturdy and it holds a lot. The reason i would not recommend s for the cons i mentioned but it isn't bad for the money.

    Read More
    empi December 28, 2012
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it. Perfect size. Cute print. Perfect gift. Great Quality.

    Read More
    ddeisler December 11, 2012
  • Bag is great material and very fashionable
    Verified Purchase

    Bag is great, strong, material and very fashionable,a lot more room then i thought

    Read More
    curvygirl2010 December 3, 2012
  • Great bag for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bag looks great and is incredibly spacious. I had plenty of room to pack for a week on the Outer Banks. Everything fit except for my shoes. Love the bag!

    Read More
    leendap September 10, 2012
  • Great carry -on
    Verified Purchase

    Just took this on a vacation to Jamaica. It fit perfectly in the overhead compartment on US Airlines. I probably could have fit everything I needed for the week in here, but I didn't,t want to deal with the hassle of restricted liquid bottle sizes for carry-ons. It was very easy to manuever through the airports and down the aisle of the plane. Love it!

    Read More
    lind56 September 1, 2012
  • great bag
    Verified Purchase

    got this for a trip to FL, i thought it was going to be small, but to my surprise it was very roomy. i fitted 2wks of clothes and shoes and still had some space. the wheels make it easy to carry around and it fit perfect in the overhead. definitely would recommend

    Read More
    maritza112 July 2, 2012
Sponsored Links