Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rockland Deluxe Chocolate 4-piece Expandable Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not Good for Lots of Travel
    Verified Purchase

    These worked well for driving travel or overnights locally, but as soon as they were used for airplane travel they ripped at the corners. Loved the colors though & they stuck out among the other luggage pieces in the claim area.

    Read More
    pshepherd September 30, 2016
  • This luggage set is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this set for a few years now, and it's still in great shape! Plus I've never lost my luggage. Seems like you go to the airport and everyone is grabbing for the same boring black suitcase... these DO stand out in a crowd!

    Read More
    Sarah F. July 24, 2016
  • Me
    Verified Purchase

    Love it I am using it for my trips as well

    Read More
    Ana J. February 3, 2016
  • It carries stuff
    Verified Purchase

    The front pouches were ripped off over the course of a few rounds with airline baggage handlers. Given the price of the set, I did/do not care. It still carries stuff.

    Read More
    wizardmom January 29, 2016
  • Still in good condition!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't remember when I purchased this -- I believe my daughter was 16 or 17 yrs old and she's now 24yrs old... We still use these luggage and they still look brand new!

    Read More
    Cathy MKJS December 15, 2015
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Still using this luggage and it's been two years

    Read More
    AHONE N. August 30, 2015
  • Luggage set
    Verified Purchase

    Great set! Sizes vary, and are just perfect for any type of travel! Love the rich chocolate color too.

    Read More
    dudabelle59 April 21, 2015
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to spot at the airport and is good quality

    Read More
    Lacey L. March 29, 2015
  • stand out!
    Verified Purchase

    other reviewers are right when they say this set is cute, stands out in a crowd (super easy to spot at the luggage carrousel) and is an excellent value (you get 4(!) varied-size pieces for god's sake!). ok, so the canvas fabric is not going to hold up to gorillas jumping on it and I did see a pretty significant fabric scratch on the largest case after a trip out of the country. On the other hand, it's fairly strong and at least it's not going to add unnecessary weight, which really matters when you're trying to stay under the 50# limit (or pay a fat excess charge). I can't imagine a single person ever using all 4 pieces in one trip, but you do have lots of options for weekend get-aways, etc. I should point out that the smallest rolling piece had a defective pull-out handle and I didn't have enough time to rectify this with O/S before leaving for my trip, but I did give them a quick call and they noted my account & directed me to call back upon my return. Which I did and they were great about sending out a replacement piece (i.e. the entire mini-suitcase, NOT a mechanical part to fix it myself). They even checked stock and assured me that if there were a problem sending out just the smallest suitcase, they could easily send me an ENTIRE new set. This didn't end up being necessary, but I appreciated their willingness to do it.

    Read More
    littleohioan February 12, 2014
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage set is actually prettier in person. I love it and it's very roomy

    Read More
    dk1675 April 25, 2013
  • Rockland Luggage was great
    Verified Purchase

    I took the Luggage on a cruise, The biggest one loaded to50lbs. med loaded 40lbs small one not sure but at least 30 lbs it survived airport and ship port. made strong and durable. It was very easy to see on the belts at airport and shipport, They were over loaded too the max and no tears or handles broken. good as new. I am very glad I chose this one.. My husband doesnt mind pulling the luggage not too girly for him..

    Read More
    williamsclan October 11, 2012
  • Worth It!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a trip to Jamaica. To sum it up... my luggage was lost after a plane delay and was not returned until a month later!!! I was surprised that after being on several planes and a Fed Ex truck (when it was finally returned) eveything was still in one piece! No tears, no issues! Awesome bargain!

    Read More
    2itsjustsid September 22, 2012
  • Excellent Set
    Verified Purchase

    I used 2 of these bags on a recent trip - the largest and smallest - and both held up beautifully. The large bag was packed quite full and was very heavy (around 20kg or 40+ pounds) but it did not show any signs of distress on the trip. I moved constantly on the trip, so the bags were moved almost daily and edure3d multiple flights, train rides, and a ferry - the bags help up perfectly, were easy to move, and were easy to spot. I woulf highly recommend this set.

    Read More
    noaishte August 19, 2012
  • great buy for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the pattern, obviously, but they are also a quality product for such a great price! I would not recommend them to someone who travels on a weekly basis, but they are great for the person who takes occasional trips throughout the year. I travel at least 3 times a year, but not always by plane, and this luggage fits my family life perfectly.

    Read More
    threekidslater July 25, 2012
  • Pretty? Yes. Sturdy? Not really. Durable? no.
    Verified Purchase

    Let me say how much I wanted to love this luggage. It's really, really cute. And if you only go on a couple vacations a year, you'll probably be fine. I however have been using the small suitcase and the carry on bag frequently and can already tell that the quality is poor. The zippers are not smooth and I don't think the luggage will last more than a year. Seeing as similar sets (same company) sell on Overstock for half the price, I would recommend one of them - I do think this is probably worth around $50 for the whole set, but not much more. If you do any sort of real traveling, I don't think it will last.

    Read More
    dovelette May 4, 2012
  • luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had a chance to use the luggage yet but it seems to be of great quality and I look forward to many years of use from it.

    Read More
    gogastonia April 10, 2012
  • Great looking luggage!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this luggage! It appears just like the photos, and is just lovely and a really cute design too. It appears very durable and pulls easily. I love the sizes. They are all just the right sizes, and I really love the little tote. I have been using it and it's all just perfect. Just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    lhudson112 February 29, 2012
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I got this set as a christmas present and used the whole set between my sister and I on a week cruise. When we came home the smaller rolling piece had a small rip in it besides that it was perfect. Very happy i got the set

    Read More
    tina1985 January 9, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    My 17 year old daughter loved it as a Christmas gift. She will be taking 2 trips during her Senior year so perfect!

    Read More
    tmsnow January 6, 2012
  • Excellent for the money...
    Verified Purchase

    Would recommend this luggage for purchase. Cute style and colors. Perfect for the price and use. Great sizes.

    Read More
    cfb05 January 4, 2012
Sponsored Links