Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rockland Black/Pink Dot 4-piece Expandable Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Luggage/Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this and immediately had to fly to NY with hubby and 2 kids. The luggage held up great. Held all of our clothes with no problems. It was also very easy to spot on the carousel too. The luggage is very durable and isn't cheap looking or feeling. Highly recommend if you need a solid luggage set and don't want to pay through the nose for it.

    Read More
    tracyinvegas November 25, 2011
  • Too good to be true
    Verified Purchase

    The luggage didn't appear to be made from sturdy suitcase material. This luggage was very cheap looking. the straps look like they should have been attached to a child's bag. the latches attaching the straps were also very cheap. I would not recommend this product to anyone unless you are strapped for cash.

    Read More
    keyon1024 August 1, 2011
  • pokadots
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughters 16th B-Day. We are going on vacation the end of May. She loves the color!! My only complaint is that the material really stinks!!! I have tried spraying it with frebreeze and have put it outside for several days to air out. Has not helped. I'm afraid it will make her cloths smell. Not sure if she will ever use them.

    Read More
    lovejaxon March 22, 2011
  • Great luggage set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful and stylish 4 piece luggage set. I love the polka dots and the suitcases have so much room. I got this four piece set for less than what I was finding for 3 piece sets. I really wanted a luggage set with a carry on bag that wasn't too expensive and this was perfect. The $2.95 shipping cost really couldn't be beat, either. Love it!

    Read More
    kdeann82 February 10, 2011
  • Lovin it !!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for my grandaughter as she wanted something special, as we always travel with common black luggage. She wanted something of good quality and luggage that would be easier to spot at the airport luggage return..This product delivered both. She is very happy with this luggage set and loves the expandable feature. Would encourage anyone to buy this set.

    Read More
    katrina1000 January 7, 2011
  • Eye-Catcher
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage set is absolutely stunning and one of a kind. I have never seen anyone with anything remotely like it. I had been searching for that special set when I came across this Rockland set. I had heard good things about the Rockland brand and decided for the excellent price I was getting it for on Overstock I couldn't go wrong. The only setback is, although aesthetically pleasing, this luggage set is not for rough terrain. Luckily I know an excellent seamstress but yes, keep it to city travel and do not overstuff or the seams will rip but nothing a sewing machine can't fix.

    Read More
    elizabethfox December 12, 2010
  • Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my new luggage!! My fiance requested I not get pink luggage in case he wants to use it, so i naturally chose the pink and black polka dot! :-) I use all sizes quite often ( every weekend ) and I've had no problems! I was skeptical because I've read several bad reviews about the durability of the product, but I'm happy to say that I'm impressed. The polka dots are adorable and stand out from all those other boring plain suitcases! :-) A wonderful purchase that I'm most content about!

    Read More
    khen January 7, 2010
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this luggage for my daughters graduation gift and IT NEVER ARRIVED! So upset!

    Read More
    lhofstra June 18, 2014
  • horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I would suggest spending the money on an American Tourister brand. As soon as the set came out of the box there were seams that were not done correctly and strings hanging off the suit cases everywhere. It smelled like horrible plastic. I had to put them on the porch for over a week to air out and the smell is still there. Further more I used them one time to fly to Florida and back and when I returned the biggest suitcase was destroyed completely I don't even know how I managed not to lose all of my belongings and the smallest suitcase had the plastic siding pushed in. Clearly the seam issue was the demise of the largest one and it has to be poor plastic inside for it to be damaged so easily after one round trip. I am send the whole set back. It looks like its worth it for the price but its not. I will be purchasing an American Tourister set with my refunded money. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME.

    Read More
    cmiranda1028 June 18, 2013
  • polka dot luggage
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this set for my daughter and for the money it can't be beat. However I don't think it will last long she took it on one trip and already the fabric is tearing. She loved the colors.

    Read More
    cinnaminson May 4, 2012
  • Great price, very happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My purchase came fairly quickly, got exactly what I ordered, they did have a smell to them which did last for a couple of days, but did fade away. I am very happy with my luggage.

    Read More
    powkathle222 February 10, 2012
  • Rockland Luggage Set (Pink Dot)
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage was very durable and a high quality product. The color was beautiful!

    Read More
    betteee May 31, 2011
  • Travel in Style
    Verified Purchase

    Has not been used yet, so can't comment on sturdiness. But, it seems like it will hold up to normal travel conditions. It's cute for sure and the sizes are perfect.

    Read More
    debberooni March 31, 2011
  • Absolutely stunning
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage set is absolutely stunning and colorful. I know it will last long because the Rockland luggage are very reliable. This set in particular has a feminine touch and I love the bright pink polka which is easy to spot on.

    Read More
    srnath March 17, 2011
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The luggage set is exactly what I was looking for!!! Recently used for a stay in hospital & everyone who entered my room commented on my luggage! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    bearlover1 March 3, 2011
  • awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    i love the color of this luggage, and the durability doesn't seem to be a problem either. I've used the carry on roller only so far on a 2,500 mile air trip, and the only problem i found is you will have to pack the heavy stuff (such as a laptop) in the BOTTOM of your bag because when placed on top of your clothes the bag gets top heavy and will not stand up right, it just falls over....perhaps the legs on the bottom are just too short? otherwise, this is excellent luggage, and a great price.

    Read More
    enw2005 November 6, 2010
  • Acceptable
    Verified Purchase

    The luggage seems sturdy and like it will hold alot. I liked another set because it has attachable clips so you can hang one suitcase onto another while only pulling one. I was hoping this luggage had that same feature (hard to tell by the photo) but it does not. I do like the fun pattern and the fact that I will be able to spot it easily while traveling. I am going on my trip in November close to Thanksgiving so, I will report later how the luggage held up.

    Read More
    meli026 October 28, 2010
  • alot for price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the black with pink dots and really like them. I would have loved to get the pink with white spots but knew it was going to get dirty really fast.The largest is bigger than I thought it would be and I am glad to have the three different sizes. The smallest is great for weekends, biggest would be for a much longer trip.I haven't taken them on the airplane yet but I think it will do fine and they roll quite nicely.Overall, for the price, even if they dont' hold up forever, I think it is a good value. I would buy them again. And I love the fun print!

    Read More
    groovydog November 25, 2009
  • love the polka dots!!
    Verified Purchase

    The cases are large enough for what I need to carry and then some. The only issue I have is that the belts don't buckle as securely as I'd like.

    Read More
    Peggy B. April 22, 2016
  • great sooooooooooobfar. will update after trip
    Verified Purchase

    So far looks to be what I wanted... Haven't used them yet but they'll be great for my trip

    Read More
    Kendra E. March 29, 2016