Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $101.49

MSRP: $239.00

Save $137.51 (58%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rockland Black Cross 4-piece Expandable Luggage Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • gift for daughter
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves and uses these often.

    Read More
    julie s. December 7, 2015
  • Pull handle broke on the small-travel suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    Below average manufacturing. Pull handle broke on the small-travel size suitcase at 3yrs mark. I don't travel frequently, so my guess would be that a frequent travel may see malfunctions at the 2 year mark. Buyer beware!

    Read More
    Dai A. April 30, 2015
  • Rockland Luggage
    Verified Purchase

    I needed new luggage and this set looked great. It is as described and it seems a lot more durable compaired to my previous set. It feels like it will hold up well during travel. One thing worth mentioning is that on this set, there is clearly plaid on the front, with black on the sides. But on the back, there is also plaid. It doesn't bother me, but it might someone else. It is not in the description, but none of the other sites selling it say that either. The price was great since a lot of other places were trying to sell it for double the price of what Overstock.com was selling it for. I recieved it exactly one week after I ordered it and it was well packaged for being luggage. Definitly worth the money.

    Read More
    beachgirlsej December 7, 2011
  • Junk

    The first trip we took with this luggage the backside of the 2nd largest bag ripped. It was right were the handle slides down when not in use. Very disappointing. Now out looking for a new set.

    Read More
    schumann January 31, 2011
  • Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    Seems sturdy. Have only used the 2 smallest pieces. So cute!

    Read More
    melishireen3 July 15, 2010
  • Not too sturdy, but you'll know it's yours
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this luggage set knowing that I didn't want a plain black case like everyone else, but also wanting something that said "this belongs to me". I found it in this set. When I go to the luggage carousel at the airport, there is no mistaking that it's my luggage. My only concern is the beating it takes. I traveled pretty extensively the past 30 days on international flights and my large bag seems a bit banged up having lost some of it's shape, but for the most part is ok. Not sure if I'd buy this brand again, but I do love the designs they come out with.

    Read More
    gamergirl3 May 29, 2010
  • SImple
    Verified Purchase

    Well, these are by far the best priced suitcases I've found online, and the quality shows the price too. I have not flown yet, but can feel the fidelity of the luggage's durability is lacking. They look sharp, but are simply what you pay for.

    Read More
    bobfromindiana May 19, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    When these suitcases arrived I was amazed at how great they looked. It is even better than on the website! Now I can't wait for my first trip so that I can test drive them!

    Read More
    daviddubs81 April 10, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Colour and design are exactly what i wanted the largest bag was huge great for packing lots but can be oversized on some planes and easy to overpack with, altho it is a very nice durable set for the price payed. I recommend it for anyone who wants nice recognizable luggage for a great price.

    Read More
    sportygirl42 April 8, 2010
  • Great price and super cute.
    Verified Purchase

    After going to several different department stores, I got so frustrated that I actually bought a set at Kohl's for the same price as this set. I ended up taking it back once I saw this one on line. Once recieveing this set I was glad that I had ordered it and returned the other. It is durable, looks good, and is pretty well made, especially for the price. I bought this set for my parents but liked it so much that I wish I had it for myself.

    Read More
    socalgrl16 January 6, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for a trip that I had taken. Luggage was very easy to pick out at the airport. The only problem I have was with the middle size zipper inside. When I went to zipper shut the zipper kept going and came right off. It looks like they didn't put a stopper there for it. Other than that very pleased with purchase

    Read More
    amd1072 December 4, 2009
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this set for a family cruise. Quick ship and arrived as expected. This was a good value and that is what I was looking for. Airlines and cruise terminals are not very concerned with taking good care of your luggage; so when there is a mishap, I am not crushed that an expensive piece of luggage was ruined.

    Read More
    beckidroege December 4, 2009
  • Good value for leisure travelers
    Verified Purchase

    We got this set because I wanted as large of a checked bag as allowed by the airlines so I could check as few bags as possible. The large bag is fairly lightweight and we packed it full right up to 50 pounds. We also used the carry-on. My two big complaints are:1) The luggage is not steady. If you do not pack very evenly, it keeps tipping over, which is ok if you are a leisure traveler (like us) but I think would be annoying if the luggage was used often.2) The carry-on is smaller than the airline requirements. I would prefer to get as large of a carry-on as I can within the restraints.Otherwise, the luggage looked pretty nice (thought you can tell it is not really expensive) and zippers, etc. worked well. I would recommend buying to a casual vacationer with the same needs as me. The price is good compared to other places I saw the same set.

    Read More
    lizcinci November 29, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the set of luggage right on time. The set looks much better in person & will stand out at the airport. Since I bought this for a trip I am taking in a couple of weeks, I can not comment on the durability quite yet.

    Read More
    fool2222 October 25, 2009
  • great price
    Verified Purchase

    After traveling a couple of times, these bags have proved to be durable. The price was excellent, and we love the design!

    Read More
    August 8, 2009
  • Pretty good set!
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat the price on these. They roll very well, but their zippers seem to get stuck on a few seams that haven't been trimmed too close. They have a nice stylish design which makes them stick out from the sea of plain black suitcases, but the Rockland nameplate is slightly tilted on some of the cases.Overall, I'm very happy with my choice simply because at the price I won't be upset if something happens to them, and they still look good and function pretty well.

    Read More
    crimnymsin August 5, 2009
  • ann360
    Verified Purchase

    Looks even better than the photo. We even got a couple compliments on it at the airport. I always giggle at the people in the airport with expensive luggage. Especially those who are checking it. Some advice, don't spend lots of money on things that leave your control. Sure enough our brand new luggage has scuff marks and even a small hole through the top fabric. On the up side, I didn't pay a ton!

    Read More
    ann630 June 18, 2009
Sponsored Links