Today $145.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Piel Leather Expandable Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Top-notch Backpack!
    Verified Purchase

    I took this backpack with me on a trip to the Orient and used it as my travel carry-all bag. It held a number of items (passport, maps, sites, in addition to travel necessities, i.e., toilet paper). I recommend it most highly.

    Read More
    Jeanne B. January 5, 2016
  • Most wonderful looking back pack
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my son, and he loved this backpack, but it got stolen from his car. It was a sad day.

    Read More
    riga December 23, 2015
  • good bag
    Verified Purchase

    Use it quite a bit in my travels worldwide. Happy with it

    Read More
    Manuel d. November 16, 2015
  • quallity
    Verified Purchase

    excellent handcrafted, built to last very durable, has a lather smell. had to return due to size, received a instore credit, immediately.

    Read More
    joe n. June 23, 2015
  • Great Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great backpack but it comes with one con. The straps were adjustable but once you wear it around a lot you feel the weight of the backpack and the things in the backpack weighing heavily on your shoulders and it causes much. My only request would be to able to adjust the straps so it would be more comfortable

    Read More
    tymck1 June 3, 2012
  • present for husband
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bag as a present after reading reviews (black bag). It looks and feels durable. It would fit a small travel pillow, a sweater, wallet and a notebook. However, I was hoping that the leather would be a bit softer and lighter. Overall, it is a good looking bag and expands as needed. The zippers are well made. It is a bit pricy but a good present. It would be great if there was a handle on the top and more ways for adjustments and room for a water battle.

    Read More
    russiangrl February 27, 2012
  • accurate
    Verified Purchase

    great for a personal cary on for a man when flying,the leather looks very rich and will look better as it ages

    Read More
    hullless December 22, 2011
  • Good serviceable bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a useful leather backpack, suitable for business or school use. The pouches are useful and the expansion zip is handy. The leather is not very thick but it will certainly give years of use under moderate conditions. I would not recommend it for hiking or for someone tough on their gear. As commented by other buyers, the straps needed new holes for the buckles, as the straps come too long for normal wear, but I was able to do this at home with a leather punch. Good value for money.

    Read More
    picklemike October 12, 2011
  • Piel Leather Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to find this backpack at Overstock as it was over $200 on the leather sites. The color is beautiful and the leather supple and without any defects. I am very very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    bsc036 June 1, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality bag. Have purchased Piel leather products in tne past, very satisfied with quality of leather and the finish of the products. Good competitive pricing, excellent order and delivery services from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    iknownow April 13, 2011
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks as it shows at overstock. It is made very well. I'm a bigger guy and don't have the issues with the straps. This is the second product by Piel I have purchased from overstock and am pleased with the products and service.

    Read More
    rjjaco March 12, 2011
  • Great Looking and Roomy
    Verified Purchase

    I do allot of film work which requires dragging my laptop, my cell, several subtle costume changes, cosmetics, scripts, ipod, etc with me for the day. This backpack accommodates everything beautifully. and is so good looking I can often get away with using it as a prop on set. Yeah, the strap holes are in the wrong place, but easily rectified, and it looks like a million bucks and seems to be durable as all get out. .

    Read More
    willtheactor November 4, 2010
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before buying a new backpack for college. I wanted something large, leather, and comfortable. This backpack looks great, the leather is soft & fine, it only gets better looking the more you use it. All the zippers and seams are strong (I've already packed about twenty pounds of books in there & didn't even use the expandable feature). You could fit soo much in this pack, but it doesn't look bulky at all. I badly wanted to give this backpack 5 stars. I plan to use it for as long as it can hold it - which I think will be many years. However, like everyone has said, the straps are a little difficult. You may have to add new holes if you want it up higher on your back, but the bigger issue is the tops of the straps (that you can't adjust) are attached on the backside of the backpack, not on top. Therefore, it looks droopy and sags off your back. Because of this, it is not as comfortable as other packs, which is a shame cause everything else about it looks so great.

    Read More
    retromatt August 22, 2010
  • Great Bag...Not enough holes for the straps!
    Verified Purchase

    I had read all of the reviews for this bag and the quality is great but just as others had warned, there are not enough holes to shorten the straps to a length that is comfortable for me. I will have to make more holes for the straps to be tightened, but over all this is a large bag with lots of room for all of my travel gear, including my laptop. The photo is deceiving in the fact that the bag is actually wider than the pictured item. The pouches are the same and there is even an extra zipper to allow for a few more inches of space. Over all this was an awesome purchase, the only reason it won't get 5 stars from me is due to the fact I will have to have this item altered to fit.

    Read More
    actor95 July 6, 2010
  • Organization in a High Quality Package
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent business backpack that my husband travels with every week. The leather is high quality but, substantial and sturdy leather (as opposed to lamb skin) and it is holding up very well to the grind of weekly air travel. The straps are well padded and keep the backpack secure on your shoulder vs. sliding off. The organization features of this backpack are outstanding. The individiual compartments keep contents nicely grouped vs. falling to the bottom of the bag. The expansion option can easily add another 1" -2 " inches of volume to the largest compartment. The backpack size is great....not too big and not too small to be functional. A 15" laptop fits easily into the largest compartment. File folders fit well in the next size. Books and personal items are conveniently found in the smallest compartment. The side pouches are a generous size and will hold cables and headphones so they can be retrieved easily. The only thing I feel this backpack is missing is a pen, pda, card organizer pocket in the smallest compartment. However, that is a nice to have that quickly melts away with the overall convenience and quality enjoyed by the user of this backpack. I would definitely buy this backpack again and again. Excellent value and functionality in a smart looking business accessory.

    Read More
    savvyshops May 19, 2010
  • Piel Leather Expandable Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    Very Well made. The expandable feature is a must have for me, I would not like the backpack without it since it would not hold as much. The price at Overstock was the best I could find. Although the leather is soft and good looking now, it should get better with age. Lastly, the only Con would be the need for additional strap holes to make the backpack fit higher on the back, like other reviewers have mentioned. I made my own set of additional holes with a leather punch.

    Read More
    matt517 April 15, 2010
  • enormous
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived in record time even at the holiday season. The quality of both the leather and the construction were flawless. I liked how the compartments were arranged. It would hold a cell phone securely without making it difficult to get to. I did however not measure it out to determine it's overall size. It is enormous. It's not a backpack purse, which was the search I typed in. It's a backpack. It is much too elegant leather to take hiking but I'm sure it's been done. Great product, just too big for my need.

    Read More
    blubtrfli December 23, 2009