Read All Reviews for Pacific Gear by Traveler's Choice Lightweight Carry On Unisex Wheeled Polyester Backpack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice Design on Top
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this however, the 2 front legs broke and the backpack wouldn't stand up not too long after I purchased it. I bought it for my son but wouldn't recommend it for a kid's abuse.

    Read More
    Lisa C. January 19, 2016
  • tall kid's mom
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter is 6 feet tall and this is the only rolling backpack we have found that has a long enough handle for her. Everything is good except the wheels started to break within two months of purchasing it.

    Read More
    A Harriet B. August 24, 2015
  • Rolling around instead of carrying
    Verified Purchase

    I have the purple and this takes a lot of use. It is roomy and holds plenty. I take it to work every day; it holds my shoes, lunch, book/books and anything else (such as a sweater or extra drinks) plus has pockets on the outside for my umbrella and current beverage.

    Read More
    melliejj July 1, 2015
  • Carry on
    Verified Purchase

    it has lasted very well. Pleased.

    Read More
    Patty B. June 7, 2015
  • It tried
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter is a bit rough on book bags and this one managed to last half a year. With the history of my daughter's book bags, that's a pretty impressive record. Its nicely and well made, the wheels are still in proper working condition, the handle and support system is still working properly. The zipper and the interior compartments have begun to tear/ not work as of 7 months after it arrived and upon obvious abuse.

    Read More
    Nita January 8, 2015
  • Great Christmas Gift to take the weight off
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift for my handicapped sister for Christmas. She loves it. Zippers seemed quality built and the wheels strong too. Its large enough for overnight. The color choices were pretty good too...we went for the purple.

    Read More
    joey January 3, 2015
  • Looks like it will work
    Verified Purchase

    It's a decent backpack but I don't think it will last more than one school year. My daughter (going into 6th) thinks it isn't large enough, but I think it will work. Not quite sure what the loops in the front are for. Maybe just decoration??

    Read More
    samandela July 3, 2013
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    The rolling backpack came nicely packaged and so far has met all my expectations.

    Read More
    tnheart159 August 31, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This backpack was ordered for my daughter in 5th grade, she has been using it for 2 weeks and it is broken and tearing on the inside. I am very disappointed with this product. I thought I found a good deal for the price but I was wrong, will have to keep on looking.

    Read More
    svgloves2shop August 29, 2012
  • didn't last long
    Verified Purchase

    Don't like the product. Only last about a month. Then got charged to send it back. Not good.

    Read More
    mom2vanessa July 14, 2012
  • back pack was perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a back pack on wheels that would fit under the seat in front of me on an airline. I had to change planes and did not want my carry-on overhead, they always seems to be not over my head but over someone else's. This performed exactly as I hoped it would... I will be using it for many other trips....

    Read More
    yeahforme626 June 11, 2012
  • Our daughter loves it

    We bought this for our daughter who's in second grade because her backpack was too heavy to be carried on her back. We went to a few sporting goods stores and the rolling bags they have are all pretty expensive. This is a good bag for the price.

    Read More
    dipohe June 1, 2012
  • Great Backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this backpack for my dad. It can easily be pulled or worn as a back with a flap to protect your clothes against the wheels. The handle is long enough to accommodate an average sized person. Good deal for a decent wheeled backpack.

    Read More
    alittle22 May 14, 2012
  • Ughh!
    Verified Purchase

    My 11 year old daughter had this for a few months and it fell apart. First the legs bent back so the bag would fall over. Later they snapped off completely. The handle doesn't extend or collapse properly either. I got three words for you...don't buy this.

    Read More
    iwantadealnow123 November 18, 2011
  • Color is cool but bad zipper
    Verified Purchase

    The backpack looks good and color is nice, but partial of zipper is hard to zip after first week of usage.

    Read More
    prischeung October 13, 2011
  • Small frame - Poor construction
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter has been using this backpack for the past two weeks at school. Today when she went to put her binder in her bag the zipper mis-alligned and broke. She is pretty delicate so I am thinking it is just cheap parts that caused the problem. I reccomend spending a little extra and getting a better quality product.

    Read More
    knikki6 September 16, 2011
  • DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a Pacific Gear backpack last year for my daughter and there wasn't any major issue.s This year by the sixth day of school (3rd full day) the bag is falling apart. The stand on the bottom of the bag is loose and can only imagine that the wheels are next.

    Read More
    gladys971 September 14, 2011
  • light backpack but falls over
    Verified Purchase

    backpack is very light, which is perfect for me but the backpack does not stand up. it falls over, which is very inconvenient. it is quite cumbersome because it won't stand up. I wouldn't recommend this product to someone because of it.

    Read More
    leros August 23, 2011
  • Meets my expectations

    Light and attractive. very ideal for kids! Very easy to pack. My 6 year old loves this backpack.

    Read More
    wemadone July 12, 2011
  • Nice!

    Purchased this rolling backpack for my middle-schooler. She's been using it for about 6 months. The lavender color is pretty vibrant and nice. All of my daughter's "stuff" has been fitting into the bag without a problem. We typically drive my daughter to school in the morning but she walks about a mile every school day with this bag over surburban sidewalks to get home in the afternoon. Not unexpectedly, the plastic wheels and bottom frame are showing some scuffing wear but there is no loss of functionality and the fabric still looks good. The handle seems to be working just fine, as well. I'm very impressed with the stability that the bag and the overall performance. I'm very happy with the price too. I searched a few websites and I found the lowest price from overstock.com. Nice!

    Read More
    lueall June 23, 2011
Sponsored Links