Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pacific Gear 30-Inch Nylon Drop-Bottom Rolling Upright Duffel Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • duffel bag
    Verified Purchase

    great compartments - you can get a lot of stuff in and good size. As for the material around the wheels it could be sturdier. Fabric rips easy

    Read More
    sterbi September 10, 2015
  • Please do not buy this bag!

    We had similar bags (bought at Wal-Mart actually) for over 5 years that went on several European vacations, a cruise, and several US trips. When they started to have too much wear and tear we asked for these bags for Christmas. Unfortunately they started to drag due to the wheels angling out and the bottoms started to rip as we were walking from our car to the terminal AT THE START OF OUR TRIP. We did have about 45lbs in each but as this is below airline limits it is not that much weight. Then the zipper tore on one at our destination airport and we had to carry them on any uneven surfaces as they were dragging so much by the time we got home (and we only used them to get to ONE hotel and get back). I read reviews all the time and often discount the 1 Star ratings as someone who is just too picky or expecting something out of the product that is not advertised... please do not discount this review as these are truly not good bags.

    Read More
    klsjms March 15, 2013
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Good. Got here on time. Was perfect size and it was free of damages. I would Recommend it to family and friends for a proper searching and buying website.

    Read More
    suri74233 July 13, 2012
  • Great travel duffle
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 17-year-old son to take to youth camp and to use for travel in the future. He said it is really roomy, and he likes the extra space in the bottom that zips open separately from the main large compartment. He had lots of room for clothing plus sheets and towels for the week of camp. Only used once, so we can't really rate the durability. Hope to have it a long time, but would recommend it to others based on what we've seen so far.

    Read More
    grays88 June 26, 2012
  • Not a bad bag...but
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bag as a gear bag. I travel to Brazil for work and the wheeled duffel was what I was looking for. The drop down bottom was a good feature that motivated me to buy the bag. I work offshore and am on the boat for up to 3 months at a time. So I do carry a lot of gear. But this bag was primarily purchased to carry my clothing and personal items. Upon arrival I was pleased at what I saw. Once loaded I realized that there was one design flaw...but for me it was a huge one. The wheels are way too small for a bag this big to be fully loaded. The wheels do not raise the bag up off the floor, or ground surface, enough to prevent the bottom of the bag from dragging. Which, in turn, created resistance when pulling the bag along. In fact, the fabric on the bottom of the bag is worn through after only 2 uses. I also believe that the zippers for the main compartment are too small for a bag this big. I can see them failing quite easily. The manufacturer needs to either increase the wheel size or reinforce the bottom of the bag to keep it from bulging out so far that it drags when pulled; and increase the size and quality of the zippers. It would be an overstatement to say I am pleased with this bag....but just a few tweaks by the manufacturer and this would be a 5 star bag. In the meantime it looks like I'm going to have to buy another bag to match my specifications.

    Read More
    xtracho June 15, 2012
  • Do not buy this bag
    Verified Purchase

    I took this bag on a vacation to Spain. After the 1st day- the wheels bent outwards leaving me with a bag that would not roll. The bag was packed lightly- so is clearly an inferior product. If it were 1/2 the price, and bought for a child- maybe. Costco sells a much superior, similar bag- for less money. Do not buy - or like me you will be now hassled with finding a box big enough and returning. You've been warned.

    Read More
    mmbinnj June 6, 2012
  • Poor zippers
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bags. Great room! I like the bottom area. Great for jeans or towels or books. The zippers are REALLY flimsy. When we zip them up we feel the need to be extra careful. They have not broke on us; they just feel weak. For the price I would recommend them.

    Read More
    ltldebbiesmiles June 2, 2012
  • Didn't Last One Trip
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to like this duffel bag because it looked so good, but the quality was horrible. The left wheel broke before I even got to my destination in Iceland, despite the fact the bag was not overpacked. The wheels are apparently too small to accommodate the size of the bag, which was what attracted me in the first place. The price was too hard to believe and I guess the old adage of "if it's too good to be true . . . "

    Read More
    killrjoe June 1, 2012
  • Pacific Gear 30-Inch Nylon Drop-Bottom Rolling Duf
    Verified Purchase

    pulling the zipper close riped the nylon the first time.

    Read More
    thump120 May 29, 2012
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice duffle bag but the wheels are very poor design. They bowed with minimal weight. My husband used it for the first time on his work trip. With only 35 pounds in it the wheels bowed out and the bottom dragged so much it wore out the bottom of the suitcase. We are very disappointed in the design flaw.

    Read More
    pamlarry1 May 23, 2012
  • Rambunctious!
    Verified Purchase

    This review needs to be at least 50 characters... hmm... there we go.

    Read More
    wisetiger7 May 23, 2012
  • This is exactly what I was looking for.

    This bag looks great and is easy to spot at the baggage claim at the airport since no one will have the same bag. The bag has a divider and many pockets. The fabric feels thick and strong. I had 2weeks worth of clothing in there. I expect this bag to last a long time. I read how others are having problems with the wheels. My bag works fine. The rollers are very helpful and the handle is easy to pull.

    Read More
    melodieg May 22, 2012
  • Poor wheel design
    Verified Purchase

    The wheels are poorly designed, they are recessed too far. On carpet you end up dragging the bag behind you. Do not buy this bag.

    Read More
    sussus May 22, 2012
  • NIce bag

    I have used this bag couple times and I am completely satisified. The bag is easily identifiable, is sturdy and holds a lot. I get as much or maybe more in it as I do in my medium bag and is much easier to pack and deal with at the airport.

    Read More
    tiptoo May 18, 2012
  • Nothing but regrets!
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I read the reviews, I purchased this bag. I decided to use it for my trip today for the first time, and I am by no means pleased! The room in this bag is plenty, the material is pretty durable as well as the zippers, and it has multiple places to stash leftover items. But what good is all that good are all those things if the wheels are spaced so far apart, that there is nothing to support the bag in middle & prevent it from dragging on the floor even though it was barely full? The bag is extremely scuffed and damaged due to the dragging and of support! In order to return home, I must buy a brand new bag! The moral of my review is I wasted $**., please don't make that same mistake!

    Read More
    tankavizion May 16, 2012
  • i have not used it yet, the bungee cord is similar
    Verified Purchase

    i am afraid that the bungee cord is not going to last the test of time, by bunggee i think of a strong corm that can withstand hundreds of lbs, this is an elastic cord, which does what it is supposed to do, i hace a bag with similar , and with minimal use not in cargo hold but overhead carry on failed.

    Read More
    ihm1151 May 11, 2012
  • Bag is fine if don't roll it.
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is good if you don't put more than 24lbs in it. The wheel flare out and don't roll. The bag ends up dragging on the ground.

    Read More
    tony342 May 10, 2012
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great. I used it on a week long trip, having it packed with two people's clothes, shoes, etc. It got thrown around hotel rooms and behind the seats of my truck and is just as flawless as when I first got it. The bottom of the bag provided a great place for my flip flops, and kept them from getting my clothes dirty. It has enough smaller pockets for smaller items and I love the handle feature. It seems to be a sturdy bag and I look forward to using it in the future!

    Read More
    bsbgirl April 7, 2012
Sponsored Links