Read All Reviews for Olympia's Monterey 26-inch Expandable Hybrid Spinner Upright

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Zipper is horrible
    Verified Purchase

    The first time i used this suitcase, i picked it up from the baggage carousel in a plastic bag with my clothes and belongings all outside the suitcase. The zipper is really fussy. If you fill the suitcase (not overfill, just fill) you have to be extremely careful when zipping it or the teeth won't line up and the suitcase could burst open. i'm really upset about this purchase and don't recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    lauren a. May 6, 2015
  • very good item with 10 year warranty
    Verified Purchase

    Had an issue with the handle, the manufactured promptly replace for a small fee

    Read More
    Jeevanand K. January 31, 2015
  • Great value, quallity
    Verified Purchase

    I just took this suitcase on a 10 day trip to Turkey and it held up like a champion! We raced through airports (the spinner feature was super appreciated), I packed for 10 days in warm weather (and only used 1/2 of the suitcase!), and then I filled the other 1/2 with souvenirs (and nothing broke on the way home!). I am very pleased. The only annoying thing is that the suitcase takes up so much room when it is open (you can't prop 1/2 against a wall because that 1/2 will fall out) - but it is something I could deal with.

    Read More
    becca129 January 3, 2013
  • Advertised size (26") bigeer than actual (25")!
    Verified Purchase

    I paid return expenses for Overstock fault! The advertised size (26") bigeer than actual (25"). The lable on item says 25" and the actual measure is 25", but overstock up to this moment still advertising it (Olympia's Monterey 26-inch Expandable Hybrid Spinner Upright)

    Read More
    adlan June 20, 2012
  • smaller size
    Verified Purchase

    the actual size is 25 inches, not 26. color is ok.

    Read More
    mf2305 June 5, 2012
  • Great suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    We like everything about this suitcase. We haven't used it enough yet to see how it holds up to frequent travel, but it was great on the first trip.

    Read More
    blueturtle February 28, 2012
  • Spinner upright

    Good color match - sturdy construction - seems it will be able to withstand check-in baggage abuse.

    Read More
    haresh18 January 15, 2012
  • Bad, Bad, Suitcase...
    Verified Purchase

    Buyer BEWARE - don't buy this bad boy suitcase! It'll let you down completely!!!

    Read More
    kirsjd1 December 29, 2011
  • Appears to be what I need
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this once. The size is perfect for me. I really like the spiinners. Seems to be well made. Time will tell.

    Read More
    taketime1 November 16, 2011
  • SUITCASE
    Verified Purchase

    EXACTLY WHAT needed and wanted and it had the quality andprice and timely delivery I have come to expect from you.

    Read More
    tacachale November 8, 2011
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This luggage is sturdy and well made. The dual compartments were perfect. The 4 wheel spinners made it a joy to move about. The side and lower panels were plastic and looked a bit cheap but it will travel well. Liked the extra room available with expansion>

    Read More
    nickgirl November 2, 2011
  • Good Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used it yet, but I am happy with it so far. It is very lightwweight & has good organizational features. I'm taking it to Germany for Christmas, so that will really be a test of its durability.

    Read More
    lamb153 October 28, 2011
  • Perfect luggage!
    Verified Purchase

    I used this luggage on an Amtrak trip. It was roomy on the inside and very good looking on the outside. The 360 degree wheels, plus the extendable handle, give you several options when moving about. I'd like to find other pieces of this kind.

    Read More
    mambert46 September 15, 2011
  • Great Bag, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, looks great, well manufactured and designed. Although it is an inch or so shorter than my old bag - it's an inch or so thicker - which is actually more square inches to pack in. The way the bag opens in half, is much better for packing organization than your usual top(side, technically) load. I love that it is hard/stiff enough for extra protection, but not so rigid that you can't over pack a little if necessary. Spinner function is smooth and the wheels seem well designed and sturdy. The bag itself is light weight so you can pack more without worrying about hitting the airline weight limit and having to pay a fee. I'm a frequent flyer, so it's already gotten quite a work out.

    Read More
    jodild September 13, 2011
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    This was even better than I expected. Smart-looking and durable feeling. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    joseyb0226 September 2, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive, roomy, and the wheels make it extremely easy to manuver

    Read More
    nola46 July 29, 2011
  • Lightweight and several nice features
    Verified Purchase

    Have yet to use this product. I was expecting a larger suitcase, in that I had a 29" roller and wished something a bit smaller--this is much smaller but will work out ok if I hand wash some items and use hotel shower curtain rods. It will be nice for transporting in airports and European train stations to adjacent hotels.. Overall I'm satisfied, but would order a 26 or 27" size in the future with the spinner option.

    Read More
    rendrog1 April 27, 2011
  • Used once but so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    True to description and very roomy inside. Survived on trip so far and I look forward to years of use.

    Read More
    73735 April 9, 2011
  • Olimpia"s 26"
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Would buy again. Hard case, spinner works great. Makes the old styles completely obsolite. It"s description was right on.

    Read More
    scrubspro December 29, 2010
  • Good for the price, design ok
    Verified Purchase

    The piece arrived and looked as expected. There are a few things to note on the design though. On the back of the piece, it appears like the grey plastic covers the entire back and is just covered by a piece of black canvas in the middle for aesthetic purposes, thus providing adequate protection for the whole back during shipping. However, when I removed the interior liner, I noticed that this was actually not the case. Directly down the middle of the back the is only the cloth exterior without the "ballistic" plastic underneath. This is the same area where the handle poles are stored when not in use, thus one of the most fragile items that could break on this suitcase, the handle poles, are only protected by a soft piece of fabric. One last thing to note is the smell. Make sure you air this baby out for a few days, cause it smells like a chemical plant when first opened. Overall though, this is a great piece for the value. Im not to worried about the construction issue as I expect to get 3-5 years out of if. If your looking for a 10 year piece that can take assault after assault by the airline you might want to get an entirely plastic piece.

    Read More
    halfpintboy December 21, 2010
Sponsored Links