Starting at: $47.99

Save $62.01 (56%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Olympia 30-inch Drop-bottom Rolling Upright Duffel Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Flimsy at best
    Verified Purchase

    I'm extremely disappointed with the poor construction and flimsy fabric. The wheels and handle are a joke. I was hoping to use this for airline travel, but there is no way this would hold up... I'm going to return this and eat the hefty return shipping fee. Next time I'll go for a pricier and sturdier bag!

    Read More
    lisadraws November 3, 2009
  • Would Purchase Again
    Verified Purchase

    This duffel bag survived a 3 week adventure to Europe, including the unique handling it received as airline luggage. It was stuffed to the extreme on the trip home and looks like it weathered well. Like the bottom compartment that provides a little more security.

    Read More
    blessedbeyond June 22, 2011
  • Good Economy Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I chose the bag because I wanted a reasonably priced rolling duffel without end pockets so I can maximize the length inside. It is very lightweight, rolls easily and strong enough for a few trips if you are not looking for a lifetime purchase. This bag does not stand upright even when full, you have to lay it down while not rolling - a little awkward at the airline check in desk but not an insurmountable problem. There is one pocket on the outside of the bag which is very handy. The bag suits my purposes and I would buy it again for this price.

    Read More
    maryef44 November 6, 2010
  • Rolling Duffle
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to pack for an 18 day overseas trip. It tucked away easily in a cruise ship cabin.

    Read More
    roger4430 September 19, 2010
  • Perfect travel partner
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the best rolling duffel I've ever owned. I've had bags that cost six times the retail price of this one give out in two or three ten-day European trips. The wheels hold up well, unlike those on similar Delsey bags. It rolls easily as long as you squirt some WD-40 on the axles before your first trip. The best part is that it's the lightest I've found, only 6.5 pounds. I haven't found anything lower than 7.5 lately and every pound counts when you're going on a long trip. The only cons are that it's a little small in cubic inches of volume and there's no handle on the bottom end to allow someone to help you get up stairs.

    Read More
    recorders April 22, 2010
  • Life Saver

    I bought this duffel bag to use for coaching my son's little league team, and it has been a life saver! I am able to fit all of the team equipment in this bag, including 4 batting helmets and a heavy-duty tee. I have used this for two seasons now and it is still holding up well! The best partner about using this for little league is that the bottom is stable so that it does not sag in the middle like the high-priced rolling baseball bags do (I just think the sagging is annoying), and I paid a whole lot less than the parents who bought the rolling baseball bags!

    Read More
    caylijames September 8, 2009
  • awesome rolling duffel

    This rolling duffel is perfect for travelers; its big 30" duffel and won't go over the weight limit; best thing about it is that it has seperated drop bottom compartment that you can throw your wet stuff, shoe, gloves etc. my kids baseball teams uses it also and its very durable and stylish.I definaltey recommend this bag.

    Read More
    donhong August 31, 2009
  • Could not take the baggage handlers
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the bag, but on my four flight the baggage handlers bent the rails so the handle would not extend. It needs more protection for those rails. I am looking at a hard bottom duffle bag.

    Read More
    Bill October 16, 2014
  • Olympia, will it make the trip?
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and later a Coleman duffel of the same size. The Olympia is easier to pack as the top opening is larger than the Coleman. Both seem to have strong construction and great zippers that will allow for locking (I plan on using zipties as I've seen complaints from other reviews regarding airline allowed locks not fitting well). The Olympia does not have the same strong side construction of the dropdown case that the Coleman provides nor is the fabric as sturdy; however, for the price (about a $15 dollar difference between the two bags when I paid) I am pleased with the Olympia and have no qualms about using it to cross overseas this summer. Of course, the true test will be flight time. :)

    Read More
    dolan1 June 22, 2011
  • Very good duffel
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good duffel bag as long as you don't overpack. This duffel bag can hold a lot. Overpacking can cause the stitching to break. I used it while on vacation (international travel).

    Read More
    Kenneth W. December 29, 2016
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very large bag, with plenty of room for everything! Very pleased.

    Read More
    Deanna H. June 29, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Great easy to pack drop down great to store shoes.

    Read More
    Salvatore B. May 23, 2016
  • Worst duffel bag ever
    Verified Purchase

    One of the wheel areas collapsed within an hour of starting a two week vacation. As a result, I literally had to drag a 50 pound duffel around - since only one wheel worked. I would recommend avoiding this product. I bought it because it was cheap and had the drop bottom - if it hadn't broken, would have been fine. But spend a little more money and get a bag that won't collapse on you, and you'll be much happier. Note: drop bottom area is not rigid in any regard, and is therefore is structurally weak.

    Read More
    Mark P. May 20, 2016
  • Perfect bag for travel
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one of these rolling duffels I have bought. It is amazing in how much it can contain (think 7 night cruises). I love the separate bottom for shoes, etc, and the inside can handle a long trip with room to spare.

    Read More
    Linda S. April 9, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used it yet but the quality and space is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    Beth Anne A. November 19, 2015
  • Grammie
    Verified Purchase

    Useful Christmas gift! Nice

    Read More
    tigerfanlsu November 5, 2015
  • Olympia 30 in Drop bottom Rolling Duffel Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Took on mission trip to Haiti and held all my things. Rugged and with stood the baggage handlers.

    Read More
    africau October 13, 2015
  • Good but really large- 31"
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a roller bag to carry on. This isn't it, but it does pack a lot of stuff and it's easy to manage.

    Read More
    rreese10 October 11, 2015
  • This bag...
    Verified Purchase

    It's cheap, light and the best thing you can have for a long trip!!

    Read More
    María S. October 4, 2015
  • paula g.
    Verified Purchase

    I have taken this bag from one side of the world to the next. It has ample room and is very sturdy. The wheels and the stitching have held up remarkable well, considering the beaten it takes from the airlines.

    Read More
    paula g. June 21, 2015
Sponsored Links