Starting at $188.99

Save $311.01 (62%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for McKlein Willowbrook Detachable-Wheeled Rolling 17-inch Laptop Briefcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful, but not good for Plane Travel
    Verified Purchase

    This briefcase is gorgeous! The color and finish are very nice. The quality of this briefcase is excellent. The wheels are very good and maneuverable. The finishing and stitching are top-notch. It works well if you do not plan to use it on a plane. There are few practical problems with it. I bought this to transport my computer and files on the many business trips I do. Unfortunately, the base of the wheels is too wide to fit down an airplane aisle. You have to care it when boarding down the aisle way. It also doesn't fit under the seat for storage. The briefcase itself would fit fine, but the wheels add an extra 2 inches of width, making it impossible to slide under the seat in front of you on the plane. Also, the leather is very hard, and does not allow for easy opening to access the many pockets inside. I was hoping the leather would stretch a bit with use, but so far it has not. So, in short, while I love the look of this briefcase, and have received many compliments on it while traveling, it doesn't serve the practical purpose I purchased it for.

    Read More
    msbr09 August 15, 2013
  • Great product at good price!
    Verified Purchase

    If you DON'T want to be noticed, then don't buy this, because everyone comments on this bag. It is stylish and a lovely color. The color is slightly lighter than it looks online and has a pearly sheen-- even lovelier than the photo! The telescoping handle is smooth and easy; the wheels are stable and roll smoothly. The bag is light and yet spacious with good organization. The only down side -- the bag is a little stiff, but because the bag is leather, it will soften up nicely over time. The zippers can be a little tough to grab, too, but this is just a matter of making sure you don't unzip them so far down that they fall beneath the edge of the cart. Love this bag!

    Read More
    bethm2384 May 3, 2013
  • great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Love! I would buy again in a heartbeat. I really love that it is easy to detach from the wheels and still is durable.

    Read More
    tabbs22 November 15, 2012
  • Gets lots of compliments.
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone wants to know where I got my bag. The color (green) is beautiful and bold so lots of people notice it. The wheels detach fairly easily by simply removing 4 clips holding the bag in place. It rolls well and the handle extends to a comfortable height. The bag appears well made. The interior is divided so you can keep things organized.

    Read More
    tk205 September 21, 2012
  • Detachable wheels makes the briefcase unwieldy
    Verified Purchase

    i like the brief case and get lots of compliments on it but the detachable base makes it wider and am always running over something.

    Read More
    bjayrison September 6, 2012
  • Makes life much easier.
    Verified Purchase

    Had searched for ages to find a laptop bag that was: a/ big enough for my laptop and b/ in a colour other than borning black! Other bag companies please note; women use laptops too!!! This is a fabulous green and when the leather softens will accommodate my laptop with ease ( a bit tight at the moment). The handle is also very long so I do not need to stoop to pull the trolley along and I am very impressed with how it shuts down - it does not stick out at all. Would recomend this as the bag makes a useful weekend bag too.

    Read More
    gingers12 June 17, 2012
  • Surprized by the Quality and Ease of Use
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag! My job changed from needing a heavy legal sized rolling case to one with regular file folders and a laptop. This is a pearlized green and bright and light to carry (with or without the wheels). It is a nice leather. I put a non silicone protector (Cole Haan) on it to protect from dirt and salt during winter. I was surprised at how well it wheels. I thought it might be so light that it would not be stable. I saw a video that showed that it zips off. I was concerned it would be too cumbersome to do it in a hurry. But the manufacture has made some changes for the better. It QUICKLY can be separated from the wheel carrier. It has four clamps that easily slide in and out but will stay secure. And they give you an extra clamp. Mine did include a “rain coat” for it. It seemed not to really fit well but still nice to have. The handle is very long. It can be tricky to make sure you are pressing each button per extension. I am 5’7”, long legs with a short torso, and I don’t always extend it all the way. Roomy—yes for a lap top bag. I put in my laptop, tablet, cords, and file folders. If you need to carry binders or legal size files, expect that you will need another bag. There are lots of pockets for pens and other small items. It’s just so darn cute and professional

    Read More
    tfishcole January 28, 2012
  • LOVE THIS BAG!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bag, and very sturdy, worth every penny.

    Read More
    erica0999 December 16, 2011
  • Great bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag. As stated prior, it is an very tight fit for a 17 inch laptop, but it will work. Over time the leather will probably stretch just enough to make zipping with the laptop a bit easier. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    savvyshopperusa November 30, 2011
  • Solid Wheeled Laptop Case
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled to have my laptop briefcase arrive. I was a bit disappointed to see that color of leather was not quite what I expected. It's a nice,bright green (not easy to lose!) but the leather has a bit of shimmer to it. That aside, I've used the case for the last three weeks and am very happy with it. The fact that the case can be removed from the whees is a fantastic feature!! I would indeed recommend this product.

    Read More
    mcdr October 17, 2011
  • Spunky Green Briefcase
    Verified Purchase

    The briefcase clips on to the wheels easily and rolls smoothly. Plenty of space for laptop and peripherals as well as any files you are working on or book(s).

    Read More
    bfrady August 23, 2011
  • What a Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE This bag! I needed something nice, professional, and functional for my work laptop. This bag is perfect. It's got great compartments and holds my 17 inch laptop nicely. The bag rolls with ease and it is very well made. I've seen this bag online for up to $375. It was well worth the xxx that I paid. I bought the green which is just as pictured, beautiful! The bag is also light even with my things in it. At times I wish the bag held a few more of my binders, but then I think it would be too bulky. I can get my laptop, one binder and my papers/folders in it nicely. I need to learn to not take so much work home. Not the bags fault. I would highly recommend this bag to everyone! Wish I could afford to get every color!

    Read More
    hppysppr March 13, 2010
  • Does not fit laptop
    Verified Purchase

    Although the specs for this bag states it fits laptops up to 17", I couldn't fit my 13" laptop in the padded section, so I had to put it in one of the two regular compartments wrapped in it's own padded case first.That's a real hassle. The rest of the bag is good; the wheels are smooth, the zipper to remove the bag works well and the handle operates fine. The leather is a hard pearlized lime green, pretty much the same color as displayed in the photos. I think overstock.com should change the description of this bag. Had I known it wouldn't fit my laptop, I would not have ordered it. I am deciding on whether or not to keep this bag or return it, as it is attractive looking with a nice slim profile. My only wish is that it would've fit my laptop rather than requiring me to buy a padded case, wrap the computer, and then put it in one of the compartments that was actually made for files, documents, etc. If not for this issue, I would've rated this item with four or five stars.

    Read More
    sharpeye November 3, 2009